August 27, 2014 | 1558 users online

Cleansers - Clinique - Liquid Facial Soap - Oily skin



image 0image 1

rated 3.5(162 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 58% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 5/2/2010 6:47:00 PM More reviews by calledit

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

this soap has turned my skin around and reversed the damage that years of bothering at blemishes has done. i love the way it foams up, and i love everything else about this soap. definately suggest trying this if you're in need of a new cleanser.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/25/2010 1:11:00 PM More reviews by LuvsMakeup82

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I did like this soap. You only need a little, lathers nicely, leaves a very fresh, mildly tingly feeling afterwards whichis nice. It's not supposed to remove makeup as far as I know, so I don't use it for that or expect it. My face does feel a little dry afterwards but I just use a little proactiv moisturizer afterwards and it's fine. I have the smaller, travel-size tube which I think I like a little more than the bigger bottle. I might even like this better than dove for my skin. I don't think I'm going to get this again...I think if you have acne flareups from stress or hormones, this does nothing to help it. Don't get me wrong, it's ok for a plain facial cleanser, but if you want clearer skin or results of any kind, this will not do it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/7/2010 4:05:00 AM More reviews by Jys0009

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I love this product! I've used many products before this such as fresh soy face cleanser, ester lauder, lancome, nuskin, drugstore brands, dermatology, murad.... Etc. And I just never found the right one until now! This cleanser lathers very well and it has a minty feeling which makes cleaning your face so refreshing! I love the bottle and packaging. I can tell this does take away oil, I have oil combination skin with some dry spots and I breakout sometimes. This is a great product for sensitive skin as well. It's only 15.00! Not too cheap but not too expensive. I didn't buy this in a pack together with the lotion and toner. I actually don't use the toner and lotion, don't really like them. So, I just buy this cleanser :) I highly recommend this to anyone. I'm a person who's gone through so many products and tested each one one and trust me, this is a great buy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/31/2010 7:29:00 PM More reviews by kory20

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I tried several cleansers but they didnít work as well as this one. I have very oily skin but I noticed with other cleansers that after a couple of uses I noticed my skin dull which is different from matt. This soap is one of the two that I like for my skin. I will definitely repurchase it. The packaging is really nice and the pomp works really well. I know this soap is for oily skin but is still really gentle on my skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/28/2010 5:27:00 PM More reviews by bmst

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Blue

Its alright, but it is very gentle. I was expecting something that would take some of the oil out of your skin, but it really just cleanses your skin. I would love this if it wasn't so gentle. I'm not going to buy this again since it didn't do much and it was pretty expensive.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/21/2010 12:04:00 PM More reviews by Dark40rcehan

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I started using Clinique products since I was 12, and at that time, I was still using the lil bars of facial soap!! When this came out, I was literally jumping for joy!! Woohoo!! Love it!! It cleans my face in the most efficient manner, and all makeup will be removed when I double-cleanse with this, and all it takes are two pea-sized squirts ^.^ All in all, I love the 3 Step program, and all of them are my HG skincare items, hehehe.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/21/2010 2:50:00 AM More reviews by imagin4sian

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Very gentle cleanser. I've only used up an inch of it in 2 months. Only need a pea size (: The only problem I have with this is that it doesn't remove makeup. Makeup wipes leave behind a lot of makeup. But the clarifying lotion takes care of that. But you can't use the clarifying lotion on your eyes...the place where I put the most makeup.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/11/2010 1:44:00 PM More reviews by krista1

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

So, I REALLY wanted to love this product. I tried the 3 step system for about a week and noticed it was breaking me out? Not with just tiny zits, but huge red bumps! I then figured maybe it could just be the toner since any toner I have ever used did not react well with my skin..and still without it my face has getting worse. I have VERY sensitive skin and this just did not work out for me :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/8/2010 1:10:00 PM More reviews by Jennta

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I used this product, along with the toner & moisturizer for the 3 step program, & did not care for it. I have oily skin, & this product did not reduce the oil at all. I also continued to break out while I used it. I tried it for several months, & unfortunately did not get positive results.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/31/2009 10:26:00 PM More reviews by abusleb

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Pretty decent!

Is this review helpful? Yes No