July 29, 2014 | 2129 users online

Cleansers - Clinique - Liquid Facial Soap - Oily skin



image 0image 1

rated 3.6(159 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 58% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 3/31/2010 7:29:00 PM More reviews by kory20

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I tried several cleansers but they didnít work as well as this one. I have very oily skin but I noticed with other cleansers that after a couple of uses I noticed my skin dull which is different from matt. This soap is one of the two that I like for my skin. I will definitely repurchase it. The packaging is really nice and the pomp works really well. I know this soap is for oily skin but is still really gentle on my skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/28/2010 5:27:00 PM More reviews by bmst

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Blue

Its alright, but it is very gentle. I was expecting something that would take some of the oil out of your skin, but it really just cleanses your skin. I would love this if it wasn't so gentle. I'm not going to buy this again since it didn't do much and it was pretty expensive.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/21/2010 12:04:00 PM More reviews by Dark40rcehan

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I started using Clinique products since I was 12, and at that time, I was still using the lil bars of facial soap!! When this came out, I was literally jumping for joy!! Woohoo!! Love it!! It cleans my face in the most efficient manner, and all makeup will be removed when I double-cleanse with this, and all it takes are two pea-sized squirts ^.^ All in all, I love the 3 Step program, and all of them are my HG skincare items, hehehe.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/21/2010 2:50:00 AM More reviews by imagin4sian

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Very gentle cleanser. I've only used up an inch of it in 2 months. Only need a pea size (: The only problem I have with this is that it doesn't remove makeup. Makeup wipes leave behind a lot of makeup. But the clarifying lotion takes care of that. But you can't use the clarifying lotion on your eyes...the place where I put the most makeup.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/11/2010 1:44:00 PM More reviews by krista1

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

So, I REALLY wanted to love this product. I tried the 3 step system for about a week and noticed it was breaking me out? Not with just tiny zits, but huge red bumps! I then figured maybe it could just be the toner since any toner I have ever used did not react well with my skin..and still without it my face has getting worse. I have VERY sensitive skin and this just did not work out for me :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/8/2010 1:10:00 PM More reviews by Jennta

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I used this product, along with the toner & moisturizer for the 3 step program, & did not care for it. I have oily skin, & this product did not reduce the oil at all. I also continued to break out while I used it. I tried it for several months, & unfortunately did not get positive results.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/31/2009 10:26:00 PM More reviews by abusleb

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Pretty decent!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 11/3/2009 6:51:00 PM More reviews by mgorospe

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Whoa-did this stuff make me break out...Dont know if it is just a little too good at what it does and causes your skin to overproduce oils or what, but this turned out badly for me. I think you have to be careful when you use it with the toner. I have tried using it ~once a week and that seems okay, but I absolutely cannot use this on a daily basis. I switched back to my Kate Somerville detoxifying cleanser after this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/2/2009 7:08:00 PM More reviews by manchita9

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this cleanser. It smells great, it cleans my face and it keeps me clear! I used to break out quite a bit in my twenties. I searched and searched for a cleanser that would not, make me break out, dry me out too much or leave my skin red and patchy. This cleanser does the job. I know some people are put off by the menthol/minty element, but it does not bother me at all. I follow it with the Extra Mild Clarifying Lotion (the non-alcohol one), Clinique's Clearing Moisturizer (with BP 2%) and the DDMG. Amazing. My skin has never looked so good and felt so good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/16/2009 1:07:00 AM More reviews by sorchao

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Tried this over the summer for a few months, bought the whole kit from Sephora.

I found it made my skin breakout rather than prevent them and I don't like the way it makes my skin feel after washing.

I will not be repurchasing this product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No