April 24, 2014 | 1874 users online

Powder - Everyday Minerals - Semi-Matte Foundation



image 0

rated 3.8(537 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/18/2010 8:31:00 PM More reviews by heathermrm

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This has become my go-to formula = great coverage, my skin doesn't look too one dimensional (as it did w/ the matte), just looks the most natural on me and is much longer lasting coverage than the original glo formula.


UPDATE 01-27-11 - wore the other day, all day, w/out Dance! over the top = during the drier winter months, I can now skip Dance! and only have to touch up my EM 1/day a little bit on my t-zone!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/11/2010 4:24:00 PM More reviews by Katrinket

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I use semi-matte and original glo. In the summer, semi seems to work best for me. O-glo can look really shiny by the end of a hot day, esp with sunscreen underneath, but it's great in the winter. Is your skin oily? Then go with semi. Dry? then you want o-glo. Over 35? Steer clear of the matte and intensive. They were WAY too drying and pasty looking for me. It's hard for me to imagine these working for anyone! I'd say my skin is just average, not too oily or dry. If you want to achieve more coverage, I'd say try more layers of semi, but keep them very thin!

***Be aware that colors vary slightly, or may be a little lighter/darker, depending on the formulation. If you find a color that's just a hair off perfect, try a different formulation of the same color. Or mix with another color, of course. Loose minerals are a bit of a pain, but they are so easy to mix that way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 7/30/2010 9:13:00 AM More reviews by Beaner

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I had reviews for the semi-matte and matte but I deleted them because the quality has definitely gone down. I've been using EM for 4 years (or more) and this batch is not the same formula as my previous purchases. The formulas used to be silky and smooth. Now I get chalkiness in both the semi-matte and matte formulas. I never had any skin issues with the previous formulas and I still don't with these new ones (rosacea). I've recently tried some samples from Alima which are similar to the old EM. Sorry EM...Hello Alima!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/27/2010 2:05:00 PM More reviews by chrissymyers

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

well so i just ordered the sample foundations and i wore it once yesterday and i really like it so far, it was a perfect match for my complextion and im going to order the normal size and a veil normal size,
i hope i keep liking this make up, and it doesnt break me out(KNOCK ON WOOD)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/22/2010 5:23:00 PM More reviews by agibeault

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this finish. I normally like the dewy look but in the summer its just too much. This just looks silky but not sparkly at all. My #1 summer pic. The best part about this makeup is that it doesnt aggravate eczema and it covers red perfectly.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/18/2010 9:08:00 PM More reviews by ksnell

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I hated this foundation... My first love BE betrayed me and started breaking me out even though I gave it 2 years of my young life. -_____-" plus it always made me oily and looked like crap in pictures... Well anyway, I began looking for a different mineral make up that blended just as well and still looked like skin but that didn't contain bismuth oxychloride. I found this brand right away. I got a sample size and found buttered tan completely matched my complexion. So I ordered the full size. I used it for a good 4 months. My bf could see it on my skin... And no one could ever see my BE on my skin... The crap didn't blend well at all. It looked like obvious powdery... IT cake HORRIBLY on top of any blemishes... Instead of blending with the natural oils on my skin it floated on top of it and traveled down my face... How mortified was I when my bf said "uhhh o_o" and I looked in the mirror to see the make up caked AROUND my now completely uncovered flaws... It was disgusting. It doesn't stop there.... The pigments in this make up are completely transfer prone. If I so much as blot my face with those oil film thingys it comes off in clumps even though they're made of a specific material so that they WOULDNT pick up make up. It oxidized so ppl would be like woah girl did you get a tan? Like litterally if u need a heavier coverage in an area... It oxidizes and turns orangey brown... My bf didn't like that much either... Everytime he made this face -> I knew it failed me again -_- ... I stopped using it and started using the estee lauder double wear. I noticed my acne is almost completely gone now... I'd hate to think that it was also responsible for breaking me out.... Mineral make up is dead to me -____-". Don't buy it. It's evil

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/7/2010 8:22:00 AM More reviews by ilovebourjois

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I wanted a foundation that would last on my skin without fading until i washed it off. But i didnt want a dull,overly matte finish. i purchased this foundation i the shade linen. It is slightly too dark and yellow for my NW 10-15 skin. It matches perfectly in the summer with a slight tan. i apply it with my ecotools retractable kabuki brush. I have found you use the least product while still getting good coverage with this brush. The finish is nice,but i would prefer if there were less sparkles (even though they are barely noticable). After about ten minutes,i can see my pores showing through on my nose,so i would avoid this if you have large pores unless you use a good primer. The foundation does not emphasize any dry patches. By the end of the day (with monistat primer) the foundation has not budged on my cheeks,chin and forehead,but it goes blotchy on my nose because it is oily. I think the matte finish would be better for combination or oily skins.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/6/2010 1:18:00 PM More reviews by Elankat

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This product starts out sitting on top of my skin and looking sort of dry. I apply just a little bit with a kabuki brush and buff it well. After an hour or so, it gets a weird glowy sheen and highlights my pores and the texture isn't the greatest.This doesn't matter if I set with powder, a setting spray, if it's hot or cold. The coverage over redness isn't great. Worse than that, it itches the minute I get the least bit warm. The packaging is bland and it's messy. Overall, it's an adequate MMU if I'm willing to deal with the itch. I prefer the matte finish to this one in EDM. I recently tried Alima and think it's much better of a finish, better coverage, and there's no itch.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/3/2010 2:51:00 PM More reviews by Annaxxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I usually wear BE and tried the sample from EDM, I do like the fact that you can get free samples ($5 for P&P). It has good coverage with my BE flawless brush but felt a bit heavy on my skin, I could feel it more than BE, and after half an hour of sitting in front of PC when i checked I looked like my face was an oil slick. Dissapointing as I expected this to bemore mat than BE. I won't be buying the full size product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/19/2010 5:54:00 PM More reviews by s2dreamer

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This foundation is my HG!! I wear it in medium beige neutral which is perfect for my beige/yellow undertoned asian skin. It's very buildable and a little of it goes a long way - one of the sample pots can last me a few months. I love the finish, very glowy without being OTT. It also has good coverage and NEVER goes on cakey. Love it and will repurchase forever!

Is this review helpful? Yes No