April 19, 2014 | 1742 users online

Fragrances - Thierry Mugler - Alien



image 0image 1

rated 3.7(335 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 61% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 10/12/2011 12:27:00 PM More reviews by csaman

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I love this perfume. Everytime I wear it, I get many compliments. Very nice and long lasting.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/17/2011 11:31:00 PM More reviews by kristinb64

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I sprayed this on my wrist today at Sephora while I was at the mall... the conclusion I've come to is this... it smells likes grapes. Period. It gave me a headache. Period. Definitely not for me! I will say the staying power is unbelievably good. ONE spray on my wrist and I can still smell it 7 1/2 hours later. I'm not a fan of smelling like fruits though, and this is pure grape to me. No thanks.

UPDATE: ok, a few months passed and I decided to give this one another shot. I kept seeing fantastic reviews everywhere, and it made me wonder if I was just missing something the first time I tried this. So again, while at the mall, I sprayed two sprays on myself while shopping. About 30 minutes later, I went to the food court to get a drink. The man taking my order was about a foot's distance away from me. While I was mid-order, he interrupted me and said "WOW do you smell good!". A little caught off gaurd by his enthusiasm, I laughed and said thank you. He took my order, I said thank you and have a good day, and his response was "I will. Would be better if I could tag along with you all day just to smell you".... Ha. I've never received this kind of reaction from a male about a perfume. Then, as I continued shopping, I overheard two men talking just after I walked past them about "how good that girl smelled". So, my conclusion now is that I was missing something originally, and I now pick up more amber and mystery in this scent, not just the grapes I smelled before. Grapes might be the initial first impression, but it turns into something so much more. The other conclusion... men love it. Point blank. I plan on buying a bottle. The original EDP is what I got complimented on, but I have also tested Essence Absolue and loved it as well. It is definitely still Alien, but softer, warmer, and creamier. Not sure which I will buy, but I will own one of them! If you're curious about this scent, try it. The reaction and compliments you'll get from others might just be enough to win you over!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/23/2011 11:39:00 AM More reviews by carlyhayward

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love this perfume! As past reviewers have said I get SO many compliments whenever I wear it. The scent is so intoxicating and very strong. I only need just one spritz and I'm good to go all day. This is a definite staple in my perfume cabinet.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/23/2011 11:28:00 AM More reviews by Irishbabyyy

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Loveeeeee this perfume so much :) When I bought it, it was mainly because of the packaging, but then I fell on love with the scent also. Every single time I wear this, lots of people compliment it and ask what it is. The scent lingers all day also and it is a great night time perfume, although I always wear it in daytime too. This is my all time favourite perfume and I will definitely be re-purchasing it again and again. :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/18/2011 3:14:00 AM More reviews by LaBellaLisa

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

*Love* I kept smelling this wonderfully spellbinding scent on my coworker... I had to run out and get a bottle for myself! It's my go to when I want to feel sexy and mysterious. I get compliments on it every time I wear it... I lightly mist myself with this because on me this is a pretty strong scent. A little bit goes a loooooong way! Lasting power is great too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/4/2011 5:22:00 AM More reviews by spilledmilk

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Blue

I loved the scent of this perfume, and the bottle is beautiful. Sadly it only lasted a few minutes on me before disappearing completely. I tried it out for a couple weeks and no one could ever tell I was wearing perfume, no matter how much I sprayed. Sadly this went back, but I'm sure it would work for some people.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/20/2011 10:51:00 AM More reviews by Cams000

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a beautiful one! It has a it of the unique quality of Angel but much more wearable and appealing for me.I have Angel, which I am Ok with, but I hardly wear it - so maybe I not that into it? Oh well, this for me is potent and feminine. A winner!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/17/2011 5:59:00 AM More reviews by Sambalina82

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

I had to buy this when i got a sample with a magazine, what a lovely heady scent! The bottle is something really special too. Very expensive, 40 for 30ml, but its a parfum and doesnt need regular refreshing as it lasts all day

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 7/7/2011 1:41:00 AM More reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is a very strong, powerful fragrance. Not my taste since I don't like perfumes to be over-powering. The scent is a floral. Jasmine is the most dominant note that I smell but it changes to a peppery sharp woodsy combo soon after. It's one of those scents where one spritz is more than enough because it can leave that weird "after-taste" in your mouth - You know, the kind when you go to hug someone and catch a whiff of the perfume their wearing? It's too nauseating for me.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/4/2011 3:01:00 PM More reviews by prettyangelface3

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Magical and intoxicating.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No