April 18, 2014 | 1297 users online

Skincare - Body - Dove - Anti-Perspirant



image 0

rated 3.9(158 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 77% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 6/1/2004 5:23:00 AM More reviews by ditto1973

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I don't like this anti-perspirant. The fragrance is too pungent and the sticky feeling after applying.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/10/2004 12:43:00 AM More reviews by queenc78

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this product! I started usaing it when it first came out, desperate for a miracle: It totally rescued my shave-traumatized underarms. I had developed callus-like, brown patches from regular shaving, and this anti-perspirant solid lived up to the promise--it moisturized and healed my skin, and continues to keep razor burn away. It isn't invisible (I get white residue inside my shirts) but I feel it's a fair tradeoff for the great results. . .I keep an Avon Cool Confidence roll-on around for when I want to wear dark or sleeveless clothing. If there's such a thing as a HG of anti-perspirant/deodorants, this is mine!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/22/2004 11:40:00 AM More reviews by pinkchic14

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really like the smell of this (I bought "fresh") and it makes my underarms very soft. It also does stop me from sweating even through a 90 degree day.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/29/2004 3:04:00 PM More reviews by theluscioushellcat

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I shave every day because I think a lack of any hair is the best way not to ever have Stank, and because I just feel well groomed that way. This product not only doesn't sting or irritate my underarms, it actually feels soothing. The smell is nice but not so strong that it fights with my perfume. So far, it's kept me as dry as anything. But then, it hasn't turned into full summer yet, and in Texas, that's the real test of an antiperspirant.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/29/2004 2:28:00 PM More reviews by Jengrimes77

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It's not so great compared to other deoderants. I just wouldn't buy it again simply because there are better ones out there.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/25/2004 3:29:00 PM More reviews by AlexandriaMC

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Disappointing. I don't really sweat a lot, but this did nothing for me as a deodorant. Plus, I think it actuallu caused a pimple-like thing near my underarm. Yuck.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/7/2004 3:22:00 PM More reviews by illez

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I've had problems with other deodorants/anti-perspirants which have caused drying of my underarms. However, with Dove, you get this fresh clean scent as it moisturizes your underarms. I had red bumps/rashes from a previous deodorant and Dove made it disappear. My only complaint is that even though it's "invisible", it takes a while for it to absorb into the skin and if you're in a rush, it tends to flake on your clothing. Other than that, I've had no problem and until I find something better, I'll stick to this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/28/2004 1:34:00 AM More reviews by bargainista

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I tried the roll on and I was extremely unimpressed. It was like smearing Crisco under my arms. It never dried entirely and rubbed off on my clothing. Oh, and it didn't work well for sweating or odor. Definately won't try this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 2/25/2004 3:22:00 PM More reviews by sillysilly

Age: Unknown Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Okay, if you are a sweaty pig like me (you know who you are!!), this will not work for you. Plus it leaves a white residue. Not impressed at all. If you *are* a sweaty pig like me, I *highly* rec. Certain Dri. See the raves under "Unlisted Brand".

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/3/2004 10:33:00 PM More reviews by cleanserholic

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I love this in the "fresh" scent, and I love how it makes my pits softer. The only problem is I can't change my shirt when I am wearing it or it all comes off. I like how the stick is curved so it's easy to hold.

Is this review helpful? Yes No