December 18, 2014 | 1693 users online

Fragrances - Viktor & Rolf - Viktor and Rolf Flowerbomb

rated 3.8(678 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 63% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 2/12/2013 7:49:00 PM More reviews by LexutheDragonLily

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Smells so good. The longer you wear it, it tones down a bit and smells just as good!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/6/2013 11:59:00 AM More reviews by phoenixg

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Honestly, this is my favorite perfume of all time. It's my first "real" perfume; I usually wear body sprays or something light. This perfume smells like heaven, and I catch myself sniffing my wrists all day! It's not at all overpowering, and the sweet florals are long lasting and develop beautifully with my body chemistry. It's perfect.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/6/2013 10:36:00 AM More reviews by ninetyfables

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I don't like this. Ridiculously overpriced for a cloying, eye wateringly strong scent.

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/29/2013 7:24:00 PM More reviews by ScentingSarah

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I was loving gifted the 100ml EDP of Flowerbomb when I was fighting cancer with Chemo and radiation! I wore this perfume every day, and everyday I went into that hospital, I would get comments on how lovely I smelt and what was I wearing!?!!
To me, Flowerbomb is quite a heavy fragrance, and I only wear over the cooler, winter months. I feel it's too heavy for summer. I get quite a musky/spicy type notes that do overpower the floral notes. I have never been into those musky/spicy/oriental type perfumes - in saying that, I did enjoy wearing my Flowerbomb!
It has fabulous staying power, a couple of sprays and it lasts ALL day and even after my clothes had been washed, I could still smell remnants of Flowerbomb on them! Amazing! I love the bottle and the packaging.
That was four years ago now, and have not repurchased. Since we are coming into our cooler months soon, I am trying to decide to buy Flowerbomb again. I can't work out if I'm unsure because it's smell reminds me of being ill and that horrible time, or if I wasn't really fond of the fragrance to begin with!!??!
So, it's kind of a 'blah' fragrance for me, and being the insatiable perfume addict that I am - thats a big statement!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/19/2013 8:36:00 PM More reviews by atousa123

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I remember I first smelt this walking in House of Frasier and was IMMEDIATELY drawn to it, wrote down the name and asked for it for christmas! I just cannot get enough of the smell. Almost everytime I have worn it I get asked what perfume I am wearing. Quite expensive than other perfume out there but definitely for me worth it! Comes in a cute clear package. Definitely a perfume I wish I could buy a lifetime supply of!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/17/2013 4:51:00 AM More reviews by slayervixen

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This fragrance is a total winner for me. It's sweet without being overly so, floral without being too overpowering..I just adore it!

It's feminine, sensual and pretty all at the same time. I get so many compliments when I wear it and my boyfriend loves it.

The only downside is the price but I never want to be without this perfume been using it since 2007 and I couldn't imagine not having it on my dresser.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/15/2013 10:16:00 AM More reviews by KitKatKat

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Green

I like this perfume. I'm 30 weeks pregnant and have pretty much abandoned all my other fragrances as they make me want to gag...but this one, I can handle suprisingly! (I say suprisingly because it is quite a strong, sweet floral scent). 1 spray is all I need, anything more and it becomes too overpowering. Lasting power is great...I can smell it all day and others can too. My husband always compliments me whenever I wear this, it's his favourite. I also get compliments from friends and strangers occasionally when I'm wearing it. The bottle is pretty and despite the high price, it lasts ages seeing as I only use 1 spray and never have to re-apply throughout the day. It is *very* sweet but not in a cupcake/candy way, more of a sugary flowery way. I think women of all ages can wear this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/10/2013 8:33:00 PM More reviews by lawgirl07

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm a bit torn between being in love with this perfume and being a bit 'meh' about it. On the one hand, it is very 'me'. It's quite strong so a little goes a long way, has beautiful floral notes and I adore the bottle.
On the other hand though, it is very 'sweet'. And i do mean very. So I suppose you have to be in a certain mood and have a certain personality for it.
It's a good summer/spring scent. It also goes well for both day and night. Day because of it's 'fresh' scent, and surprisingly night because of its potency.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/6/2013 3:58:00 PM More reviews by MissEvelien

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Grey

I absolutely love this perfume! It was the first one I spent a bit more money on (years ago), but is still my favorite up to this day. It has great lasting power, but may be a bit too heavy to wear to the office, so spray sparingly. I'm shocked it has this many negative comments, because I receive lots of compliments every time I wear it. Plus: it has the cutest perfume bottle ever!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/4/2013 11:48:00 PM More reviews by ilikemybed

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

The most amazing scent I have ever smelled! Simply delicious. Also, I like that nobody else I know wears it, so that all my friends associate the smell with me :) Love everything about this perfume (apart from the price!) The bottle is lovely, and the packaging is always a delight too. I dont spend large amounts of money on products, but I alway try to have a bottle of this in my possession!

Is this review helpful? Yes No