September 2, 2014 | 969 users online

Lip Gloss - MAC - Lipglass in Prrr

rated 4.1(850 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 74% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 11/17/2009 6:32:00 AM More reviews by natuerlich0207maria

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This lipglass is a chear pinkish shiny color on my lips and I like to wear it with more dramatic smokey eyes. But in my opinion this color is a little bit flat and not special at all. I think a drugstore lipglass would do it too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/25/2009 1:53:00 PM More reviews by beautybeech

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

When i bought this i was afraid it would be too frosty, but i was persuaded by the SA. Prrr is a darker version of a baby pink which has no shimmer but is VERY frosty. I like pairing this with mac's Hot Gossip cremesheen lipstick which is too dark for my taste. The frost tones down the colour and makes it more wearable. Took 1 lippie off because it's a little sticky, this isn't terribly unique either so it's easily duped with a drugstore lipgloss

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/20/2009 2:53:00 AM More reviews by snakehips

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I bought this without really thinking about it so much. I like the name of this shade a lot, and I'm a sucker for packaging. So..I like it! It's a really pretty peacky pink shade with lovely frost. The frost is what I was most excited about. ♥ But when I put it on my lips, the frost disappeared altogether. Then my lips were coated in a boring, opaque-ish peach/pink, which is not bad, by any means, but I wanted the beautiful frost to stay. Oh well. I'm still content with what I have, it still looks pretty, and there are many other shades to try. :D

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/18/2009 9:43:00 AM More reviews by sxy_blond

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Love love love this perfect everyday peacky nude shimmery gloss. Normaly I stay away from frost gloss as its just looks too metalic, but this gloss is PERFECT!!! the frost somehow blends in a few minutes after application. A bit pricey due to there not being too much in the tube but I will definatly buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/13/2009 9:33:00 AM More reviews by xxkatieeexx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

i love this lipglass! Its a frosty pink and it looks great on light skinned people. (like me.) The only con is that its a tiny bit sticky and its pricey! But i love it so much that i will repurchase! :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/23/2009 8:06:00 PM More reviews by LeeleeBell

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This was one of the first MAC products I tried...after seeing it used on a model with much darker skin than I. In the tube/jar it looks like a nice pale pink...same when swatched. On my lips though, it's just a sticky nearly see-through lipgloss that I could easily dupe with 100 other (cheaper) products. This is not a must have IMO.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/8/2009 7:36:00 PM More reviews by xo0swtbg0ox

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I generally do not like frosty colors but when I saw prrr I though why not give it a try. I am so glad I did. The color is great! At first it does look way too frosty but after a few minutes it looks fab! The one thing I do dislike is that it is super sticky, but all lipglass tend to be. I will repurchase when I run out. I really do like the peachy color!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/18/2009 10:46:00 PM More reviews by Product_Junkie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Great product!! I really like MAC lip glosses because they actually show when you wear them and they have awesome staying power. I find that most d/s lip glosses that are in the nude- shade range either make me look washed out or do not show up at all. The only qualm that I have with MAC lip glosses are that they can be quite sticky and have to be worn with lip liner. However, I found that by applying lip balm prior to lip glass, the stickiness goes away and my lips are moisturized, while the lip gloss doesn't fade. Overall, I give MAC lip gloss 5 lippies and I love the wide range of colors offered. They last long too, which is a huge plus. Will repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/14/2009 5:19:00 AM More reviews by SonyaAdams

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Not a fan of the color for myself (a bit too porn-star-ish), but a lot of younger clientele prefer the look, so it's become a staple in my kit.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/13/2009 11:58:00 PM More reviews by MSUchick77

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love the color, but the consistency - not so much.

I have long hair and if I'm wearing this outside on a windy day, watch out!

I would buy this again, but I'd be hesitant.

Is this review helpful? Yes No