July 25, 2014 | 1125 users online

Lip Gloss - MAC - Lipglass in Prrr

rated 4.1(850 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 74% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 10/25/2009 1:53:00 PM More reviews by beautybeech

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium Eyes: Brown

When i bought this i was afraid it would be too frosty, but i was persuaded by the SA. Prrr is a darker version of a baby pink which has no shimmer but is VERY frosty. I like pairing this with mac's Hot Gossip cremesheen lipstick which is too dark for my taste. The frost tones down the colour and makes it more wearable. Took 1 lippie off because it's a little sticky, this isn't terribly unique either so it's easily duped with a drugstore lipgloss

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/20/2009 2:53:00 AM More reviews by snakehips

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I bought this without really thinking about it so much. I like the name of this shade a lot, and I'm a sucker for packaging. So..I like it! It's a really pretty peacky pink shade with lovely frost. The frost is what I was most excited about. ♥ But when I put it on my lips, the frost disappeared altogether. Then my lips were coated in a boring, opaque-ish peach/pink, which is not bad, by any means, but I wanted the beautiful frost to stay. Oh well. I'm still content with what I have, it still looks pretty, and there are many other shades to try. :D

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/18/2009 9:43:00 AM More reviews by sxy_blond

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Love love love this perfect everyday peacky nude shimmery gloss. Normaly I stay away from frost gloss as its just looks too metalic, but this gloss is PERFECT!!! the frost somehow blends in a few minutes after application. A bit pricey due to there not being too much in the tube but I will definatly buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/13/2009 9:33:00 AM More reviews by xxkatieeexx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

i love this lipglass! Its a frosty pink and it looks great on light skinned people. (like me.) The only con is that its a tiny bit sticky and its pricey! But i love it so much that i will repurchase! :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/23/2009 8:06:00 PM More reviews by LeeleeBell

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This was one of the first MAC products I tried...after seeing it used on a model with much darker skin than I. In the tube/jar it looks like a nice pale pink...same when swatched. On my lips though, it's just a sticky nearly see-through lipgloss that I could easily dupe with 100 other (cheaper) products. This is not a must have IMO.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/8/2009 7:36:00 PM More reviews by xo0swtbg0ox

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I generally do not like frosty colors but when I saw prrr I though why not give it a try. I am so glad I did. The color is great! At first it does look way too frosty but after a few minutes it looks fab! The one thing I do dislike is that it is super sticky, but all lipglass tend to be. I will repurchase when I run out. I really do like the peachy color!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/18/2009 10:46:00 PM More reviews by Product_Junkie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Great product!! I really like MAC lip glosses because they actually show when you wear them and they have awesome staying power. I find that most d/s lip glosses that are in the nude- shade range either make me look washed out or do not show up at all. The only qualm that I have with MAC lip glosses are that they can be quite sticky and have to be worn with lip liner. However, I found that by applying lip balm prior to lip glass, the stickiness goes away and my lips are moisturized, while the lip gloss doesn't fade. Overall, I give MAC lip gloss 5 lippies and I love the wide range of colors offered. They last long too, which is a huge plus. Will repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/14/2009 5:19:00 AM More reviews by SonyaAdams

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Not a fan of the color for myself (a bit too porn-star-ish), but a lot of younger clientele prefer the look, so it's become a staple in my kit.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/13/2009 11:58:00 PM More reviews by MSUchick77

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love the color, but the consistency - not so much.

I have long hair and if I'm wearing this outside on a windy day, watch out!

I would buy this again, but I'd be hesitant.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/5/2009 1:20:00 PM More reviews by fustyluggz

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

This is my first Lipglass. My lips are very pigmented and this tones them down a little and makes them a pretty pinky-peachy-nude. This is also my first frosty lipgloss, all of my others are creme or glittery. I didn't think I could pull the frost off with my skin tone (NW20) but after a few minutes it looks less frosty and is just gorgeous. If you want sexy, juicy looking lips then this would be the color. I put on a tiny bit of MAC Lip Conditioner before this to keep it from being overly sticky. The staying power is fairly good but you do have to be wary of the dry white ring that can build up.

Is this review helpful? Yes No