August 22, 2014 | 1169 users online

Concealers - Bobbi Brown - Creamy Concealer

rated 3.5(268 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 58% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 4/5/2011 1:42:00 PM More reviews by selena248

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i tried it at the counter and it looked great so i bought it. but then when i tried it the next day it didnt made my dark cirles go away and it made my under eye dry and crease.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/21/2011 7:10:00 PM More reviews by MrsJustie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I used to use this BB creamy Corrector and concealer but I used it all up within one month! I searched and found a dupe for a better value. It's the Paula Dorf Total Camouflage. But now I use the Benefit Erase Paste cause that ever works better than the last two and is more product for less $. yey! So I guess I think this Bobbi Brown is a rip off now, you get such a little amount of product compared to the Paula Dorf and the Benefit.

- Bobbi Brown Corrector: 0.06oz/1.7g $22.00 (rip off, good product but címon Bobbi. )
- Bobbi Brown Creamy Concealer: 0.06 oz./1.7g $22.00 (so if you use both like me that's $44)
- Paula Dorf Total Camouflage: 0.1oz / 3g $23.00
- Benefit Erase Paste: 0.15 oz $26 So for $3.00 more than Total Camouflage you get .05 oz more product, and you only have one step not two. This is my HG for my blue under-eyes.

Hope this helps someone save $ and time :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/19/2011 1:18:00 PM More reviews by amandalsl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Other, Other, Medium Eyes: Brown

*What I need: an under eye concealer with good pigmentation that does not crease or enhance the fine lines.

*I really don't get the hype around this concealer. I hear that the most effective way to conceal dark circles is layering. So I do 2 layers of this on and really spend time (at least 10 minutes) patting it in. I then set with BE's Well Rested (amazing, btw) for a more highlighted effect. The moment I make a facial expression, the concealer cracks under my eyes and makes me look 10 years older than I am. The perfect look I get after application does not last me beyond 5 minutes. It becomes painfully obvious that I have concealer under my eyes, and I became very self aware whenever anyone came close. It also occasionally settles into lines, and I think the problem with it is that its TOO creamy. Because its so creamy, I find myself going through a pot of this VERY quickly.

*When I told the MUA at Bobbi Brown the issues I had with this, she suggested not setting it with a powder to prevent cakeyness and occasionally touching up during the day. This method gave me the same results and was such a hassle. I also tried varying my application method (damp sponge, brush, fingers) and setting powder (drugstore vs high end) but NOTHING WORKED. I still got that cakey/creased effect.

*Also, I think I might be having a reaction to one of the ingredients - petrolatum. I've been unable to shake off a bout of milia under my eyes and around my nose, which are precisely the areas I apply the concealer to.

*I would like to try Bobbi Brown's corrector shades soon as I heard its much better. Overall, very disappointing product for covering dark circles, but it fares much better when used to cover blemishes. This is the only reason why I'm giving not giving it a 1/5 rating. I have been using Amazing Cosmetic's concealer and its a million times better - its so much more natural looking and more bang for your buck.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/13/2011 7:41:00 PM More reviews by EmersonAlexandra

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I've bought this product three times over the last 2/3 years. I initially loved this and went through three little pots of it as I have mild acne with some acne scars. By the end of my third pot I noticed that when I used this concealer that I had more spots than before I used it which was strange. I went back to the BB counter to find something else, and mentioned to the SA that I had been using this and she told me it is only meant to be used under the eyes and not on spots, blemishes etc! I was a bit concerned as one of their other SA's had given me this specifically for concealing my spots and blemishes. She told me that the concealer has oil in that will cause pores to block and blemishes to form. I was gutted, this concealer has a good pigment, and with powder will stay a tiny bit longer, but not much longer! Won't buy this again, wouldn't spend that amount of money just to put it under my eyes, which aren't bad or really any problem.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/9/2011 3:04:00 PM More reviews by Cecjoc

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

As of 2/2011, the formula for this product, (at least in my shade of Porcelain) has changed.

I am an NW 10-15, and the Porcelain CC was my HG concealer. Not any more. It's yellow based now, and looks completely different. Also, the texture is less creamy, and doesn't cover as well.

If this is your regular concealer, and you are just now restocking, I suggest testing at the counter before buying.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/5/2011 4:58:00 PM More reviews by 6thmercury

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I like this product and I dont think you need the corrector prior to using it. This alone is enough. I like the packaging and love that it comes with a setting powder but sometimes I dont even set it since it dries out my skin. Not sure it lasts that long though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/5/2011 4:41:00 PM More reviews by sassiko

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

I found this product to be ok. The colour was slightly too orange for me without foundation, although with foundation I think it would be ok. The consistency was quite sticky. By the end of the day there was barely anything there and what was left was quite cakey (when using the powder it comes with).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/1/2011 1:48:00 AM More reviews by xxsimplysweetxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It is creamy as advertised. My shade of choice is Warm Ivory..it's my favorite concealer so far ... one lippie off though because it creases a little because of its consistency. Otherwise, a great concealer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/23/2011 3:13:00 PM More reviews by Naughalty

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Other, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I had never bought anything from Bobbi Brown and I was looking for a new concealer, I went to the counter, not expecting to walk away with anything, nor to find a colour that matched. I have skin that looks fairer than it actually is and so finding products to match my skintone is awkward for me. I was pleasently surprised by the colour range that was displayed and when I tested the product i was happy with the creamy texture. When applied under the eyes it covers dark circles well and does not cake like some concealers can, it also works really well around the nostrils where I tend to get some redness. The coverage on blemishes is also something that I was anxious to see as I wanted a concealer that I could apply under my eyes and also on problem areas and it be suitable for all. I am happy to say that it worked wonders on all areas and I will definitely be purchasing this product again when it runs out :) I am using the colour Sand.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/22/2011 8:18:00 PM More reviews by Ldv15

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have been using this concealer in "Ivory" for awhile now. I have fair skin and I am Asian. I only use this concealer for the dark circles under my eyes. It covers well and lasts all day. The concealer itself is very sticky and creamy so make sure to finish it off with your face powder over it so it stays. I am almost done this concealer and will definitely go repurchase another one! I bought mine at Murale at the Shops on Don Mills! Great place to shop and get optimum points!

Is this review helpful? Yes No