October 25, 2014 | 1663 users online

Clothes - H & M - H&M Clothing (General)



image 0image 1

rated 3.7(172 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 80% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.2
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 6/15/2008 12:15:00 AM More reviews by Baked

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

The clothes in H&M are cool. Most of the time when i go there, just taking a quick look at all clothes, everything looks nice! But when looking around at each piece, my interest goes down.


But I do find the jewelry cheap & VERY pretty. Another good thing about H&M is the price of the clothes. My fashion interest has changed since quite alot since last time I was there, like August? So I need to go back really bad.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/11/2008 1:44:00 AM More reviews by ShellyMtz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

For the first time, and H&M opened in San Diego. I literally marked the opening date on the calendar.
When I got there, I was dissapointed. Seemed like a glorified Forever 21. I'm so sad because I was expecting so much more. Will keep going since I've yet to buy something.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/24/2008 1:55:00 PM More reviews by swirly_whirl85

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have to agree with NYMinute in saying that H&M has gone downhill very quickly. Their Canadian stores are quite messy and disorganized and I quickly get irritated while shopping there. Shopping there is definitely hit or miss..some days I will find quite a few items that I love, but most days nothing catches my eye. They are rather slow to update their stock and I see a lot of old pieces from last summer that are still on the racks and are marked at regular price even though it's winter. However, I'm not complaing too much since I love their accesories (I own miilions of H&M hair accessories, purses and umbrellas haha) and their classic pieces like blazers and jackets can't be beat.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/19/2008 1:34:00 AM More reviews by NYMinute

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Okay, my rating refers to US stores. I have H&M clothes from the UK and France that are wonderful. Some of them are 8 years old and still look great! The stuff I have from the NYC and Chicago stores is not nearly as nice. I wonder, however, if the whole chain has gone downhill in the past few years. I haven't been to Europe for several years.

Anyway, the US stores are crowded and messy. The fabrics are mostly synthetic. The cuts are trendy, but -- for the most part -- a little too youthful for me.

These days I tend to buy T-shirts (which only last a season anyway), random accessories, and a few trendy pieces here and there. The stuff isn't even priced that well anymore. A few years ago I bought a cute leather purse there for $10. Now you can't find a leather purse at H&M to save your life!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/15/2008 6:31:00 AM More reviews by princess89

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

i love H&M!! over here in the uk its one of the most talked about and best stores!
i carnt see any fault! good quality clothes for a reasonable prices! all the latest trends!! great customer service in the ones ive been in!!

the only thing i could fault about the place is when its rather busy theres clothes everywhere on the floor and they dont really focus on you much in the changing rooms!

maybe in usa or canada it maybe different to over here in the uk!! but if your ever over hee in the uk go in a H&M and compare to see if its any different!!!

ive bought quite a few products from H&M and none of them have shurnk or gone funny in the wash!! you really should read the label on most of H&M products because they all vairy on different ways to wash them!!!!

ive never had to return anything either!! i could spend alt of time and money in H&M.

i really dont see some people have a problem with the place! but everyones got their own taste and maybe there is better stores in america than over here, but H&M is very big over here!!!

and id like to say i dont work there! alot of people think if a place gets a good reveiw the person who wrote it must work there! i dont! i do work in another retail store but it isnt H&M so if anything id be bad mouthing it but really carnt do that as it wouldnt be fair as i would be lying!

hope this reveiw helps some people if it dosent oh well ive wrote it anyway!! if anyone has anything to discuss or say to me about this review please msg me if you wish xxxxxxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/27/2008 12:49:00 AM More reviews by mercymercyme

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I had no idea that H&M clothing was reviewed on MUA! I just stumbled upon it and figured that I'd put my two cents in. I LOVE H&M. I did a survey of my clothes recently and realized that half of my items were from H&M. Massive, timely selection; quick turnover of supercute accessories; usually interesting soundtrack offered for shoppers; often conveniently located.


My only complaints are that they offer no petite clothing - I'm 5'0 - so I have to get 2s and 4s, of which sizes they quickly run out. If I find a 2, in anything, I'm usually apt to pounce upon it and hoard, it even though the cut and color might be atrocious for me and I haven't yet realized it.


However, these are small complaints. H&M rarely fails. Sure, the clothes are cheap, and yes, I've worn through more than a few items. But I've noticed that I have staple items that I wear constantly (my slim-fitting beige canvas trench, for example, that I bought in 2002 and have worn pretty much every day for three months, or any amount of sweaters, tank tops, and a cute-as-hell stretchy green velvet blazer/jacket), and those items hold up well! Perhaps I just lucked out and bought the Methusela Pieces, or something.


At any rate, I'm especially effusive over H&M because I moved to an area that has none, and I gravely miss it (for the reviewer who surmised that more stores would lessen its appeal, I say, Bah! Bring them to Colorado! That would appeal to me). Most clothing options in my new home are far too uppity for my tastes and wallet, so I have to make do with a neighborhood Forever 21 for my cheap clothes fix. It's...just not the same.


That is all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/10/2008 10:56:00 PM More reviews by Sage6o4

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I don't see what all the hype is about H&M. Seriously, it's nice, simple, cheap clothing, but it isn't anything different from Sirens. Nothing wrong with their clothes.. just nothing special either. Very overrated IMHO.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/2/2008 11:59:00 PM More reviews by tattedup617

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

i had really good luck at h&m during my pregnancy! they have pretty cute maternity stuff but also alot of the non-pregnancy clothes worked as well. i also think that if you want to pick up some fun accessories for the season the prices are really good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/15/2007 5:34:00 PM More reviews by ChuckysBaby

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i love H&M!! i find everything there for not too much money. starting with the basics - tanks, tees, hoodies - to other stuff - button ups, jackets, trenches. even their bags & other accessories are nice!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/7/2007 8:32:00 AM More reviews by Lizzy28

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

When and if I buy new clothes, I always go to H & M. Clothes are cheap, trendy and they do carry the smaller sizes (I'm a size 4-6, which is harder to find overhere), also in underwear, esp. bra's. Okay, quality isn't that good (loose threads, buttons that fall off quickly), but it ain't haute couture and for the price it fits the bill. I also like their children's clothing for my son. And while you're there, check out the accessories; nice bags and jewelry!

Is this review helpful? Yes No