H & M H&M Clothing (General)

3.6

175 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/24/2008 5:39:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

i love shopping at h&m.

i'm the kind of person who is kind of everywhere with her clothes. i can be dressed business causal one day, but then walking out the street with skinny jeans and converse the next. i really like how h&m carry styles that fit the taste of everyone from my mom to me. the prices are always good. although some of the quality of the cheaper clothes are not great, but you do get what you pay for.

i love their sales, and i can spend a whole day in there browsing through everything.



on 6/21/2008 4:12:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This review is solely based on H&M in San Francisco.
The prices are definitely reasonable. They have a lot of cute things and are constantly getting new stuff in. They're jewelry is cute, although I have never purchased any of it.
I think it's maybe a step or two up for forever 21. Some of their stuff can be really cheaply made but better than most stuff at Forever.


on 6/18/2008 3:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like to shop here once in awhile. Their clothes are decently priced and when they have sales... that's when I shop :) I also like some of their jewelry... I own two bracelets and a small black hair clip. They do have those $5 deals but you catch them when you go and if you're lucky you'll find something you like... that's it.


on 6/15/2008 12:15:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The clothes in H&M are cool. Most of the time when i go there, just taking a quick look at all clothes, everything looks nice! But when looking around at each piece, my interest goes down.


But I do find the jewelry cheap & VERY pretty. Another good thing about H&M is the price of the clothes. My fashion interest has changed since quite alot since last time I was there, like August? So I need to go back really bad.


on 6/11/2008 1:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

For the first time, and H&M opened in San Diego. I literally marked the opening date on the calendar.
When I got there, I was dissapointed. Seemed like a glorified Forever 21. I'm so sad because I was expecting so much more. Will keep going since I've yet to buy something.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have to agree with NYMinute in saying that H&M has gone downhill very quickly. Their Canadian stores are quite messy and disorganized and I quickly get irritated while shopping there. Shopping there is definitely hit or miss..some days I will find quite a few items that I love, but most days nothing catches my eye. They are rather slow to update their stock and I see a lot of old pieces from last summer that are still on the racks and are marked at regular price even though it's winter. However, I'm not complaing too much since I love their accesories (I own miilions of H&M hair accessories, purses and umbrellas haha) and their classic pieces like blazers and jackets can't be beat.


on 2/19/2008 1:34:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Okay, my rating refers to US stores. I have H&M clothes from the UK and France that are wonderful. Some of them are 8 years old and still look great! The stuff I have from the NYC and Chicago stores is not nearly as nice. I wonder, however, if the whole chain has gone downhill in the past few years. I haven't been to Europe for several years.

Anyway, the US stores are crowded and messy. The fabrics are mostly synthetic. The cuts are trendy, but -- for the most part -- a little too youthful for me.

These days I tend to buy T-shirts (which only last a season anyway), random accessories, and a few trendy pieces here and there. The stuff isn't even priced that well anymore. A few years ago I bought a cute leather purse there for $10. Now you can't find a leather purse at H&M to save your life!


on 2/15/2008 6:31:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

i love H&M!! over here in the uk its one of the most talked about and best stores!
i carnt see any fault! good quality clothes for a reasonable prices! all the latest trends!! great customer service in the ones ive been in!!

the only thing i could fault about the place is when its rather busy theres clothes everywhere on the floor and they dont really focus on you much in the changing rooms!

maybe in usa or canada it maybe different to over here in the uk!! but if your ever over hee in the uk go in a H&M and compare to see if its any different!!!

ive bought quite a few products from H&M and none of them have shurnk or gone funny in the wash!! you really should read the label on most of H&M products because they all vairy on different ways to wash them!!!!

ive never had to return anything either!! i could spend alt of time and money in H&M.

i really dont see some people have a problem with the place! but everyones got their own taste and maybe there is better stores in america than over here, but H&M is very big over here!!!

and id like to say i dont work there! alot of people think if a place gets a good reveiw the person who wrote it must work there! i dont! i do work in another retail store but it isnt H&M so if anything id be bad mouthing it but really carnt do that as it wouldnt be fair as i would be lying!

hope this reveiw helps some people if it dosent oh well ive wrote it anyway!! if anyone has anything to discuss or say to me about this review please msg me if you wish xxxxxxx


on 1/27/2008 12:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I had no idea that H&M clothing was reviewed on MUA! I just stumbled upon it and figured that I'd put my two cents in. I LOVE H&M. I did a survey of my clothes recently and realized that half of my items were from H&M. Massive, timely selection; quick turnover of supercute accessories; usually interesting soundtrack offered for shoppers; often conveniently located.


My only complaints are that they offer no petite clothing - I'm 5'0 - so I have to get 2s and 4s, of which sizes they quickly run out. If I find a 2, in anything, I'm usually apt to pounce upon it and hoard, it even though the cut and color might be atrocious for me and I haven't yet realized it.


However, these are small complaints. H&M rarely fails. Sure, the clothes are cheap, and yes, I've worn through more than a few items. But I've noticed that I have staple items that I wear constantly (my slim-fitting beige canvas trench, for example, that I bought in 2002 and have worn pretty much every day for three months, or any amount of sweaters, tank tops, and a cute-as-hell stretchy green velvet blazer/jacket), and those items hold up well! Perhaps I just lucked out and bought the Methusela Pieces, or something.


At any rate, I'm especially effusive over H&M because I moved to an area that has none, and I gravely miss it (for the reviewer who surmised that more stores would lessen its appeal, I say, Bah! Bring them to Colorado! That would appeal to me). Most clothing options in my new home are far too uppity for my tastes and wallet, so I have to make do with a neighborhood Forever 21 for my cheap clothes fix. It's...just not the same.


That is all.


on 1/10/2008 10:56:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I don't see what all the hype is about H&M. Seriously, it's nice, simple, cheap clothing, but it isn't anything different from Sirens. Nothing wrong with their clothes.. just nothing special either. Very overrated IMHO.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Clothes


Low rise thongs
Low rise thongs
13 Reviews
Miraculous bra
Miraculous bra
43 Reviews
All clothing
All clothing
15 Reviews

Top Rated Clothes



Top Rated H & M Products

image

Makeup Brushes

34 reviews
Back to Top