October 20, 2014 | 953 users online

Lipstick - MAC - Blankety

rated 4.1(365 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 72% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 3/1/2011 12:16:00 PM More reviews by Ievonne

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought it based on pictures found by google.

But the color is nothing like the pictures: its greybrown clay/mud-colored and not the old natural peachypink 'Brigitte Bardot' lipstick it seemed to be.....

My advice about Mac lipsticks: test them instead of buying online...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/24/2011 6:38:00 PM More reviews by pinkjade16

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

On my third tube. The best nude shade for everyday wear. I love the amplified finish that lasts all day, i never have to reapply, just touch up on my gloss once or twice. Girls, if u want the perfect big nude lips, pair blankety with mac stripdown liner (going a lil outside ur natural lip shape), gaga 1 or florabundance lipgloss on top! Ultimate pornstar lips!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/24/2011 12:34:00 PM More reviews by brookelet

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Aw man! I really wanted this to work on me, but it just makes me look dead. Dead dead dead. It's way too light. But it does have some sort of magical power wherein it makes my lips look super-full, even if I mix it with another color. I'll keep it around for that reason, but wouldn't repurchase. The quest for the perfect MLBB lipstick continues.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/22/2011 4:02:00 AM More reviews by tonifrancisca

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is indeed a great colour. I love it. I just got mine a few days ago and initially, the colour seemed "so-so" . However, when i started putting it on before heading towards the office, the colour showed up really nicely against my usual white based office clothing.

I pair this up with my MAC Spice lip liner and the colour is simply gorgeous. plus its got the amplified cream finish that I love so much.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/20/2011 8:44:00 PM More reviews by beaniejadepop

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My sis loves it so much, she stole mine!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/20/2011 8:24:00 PM More reviews by youcrazydiamond

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I LOVE Blankety! I only recently started wearing lipstick - this is was my first one - and I'm very pale, so finding shades that suit me and don't make my thin lips appear thinner is the challenge I face. Blankety is a beautiful color, it's slightly lighter and peachier than my normal lips. The overall effect is very subtle, but it's most noticeable when I'm not wearing it. I think this is the best nude lip shade I'll ever find. The formula is so lovely, creamy and smooth and a joy to apply. It doesn't dry my lips out significantly, though I do notice a bit of a dry feeling after a while, it doesn't leave my actual skin dry. I love the smell, the feel, the color - This is my favorite.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/20/2011 8:08:00 PM More reviews by emmyjepson

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

Blankety is an absolute staple in my lipstick collection. It goes with absolutely anything and I find that it suits my NC15 skin tone really well. The colour is so pretty. A neutral, earthy colour, with a hint of light mauve. Amplified Cremes are probably one of, if not, my favourite formulas for lipsticks by MAC. When you first apply it, it's super creamy and feels really moisturising, but it soon drys onto the lips, but not in a bad way, just in a mattifying way. It lasts a pretty long time, but it's obvious when I say that, the darker colour lipstick you wear, the longer lasting it usually is. I'd definitely recommend buying it, it goes with so many eye looks, as well as clothes. You can make it look natural or more dressed up, too, depending what other make up you wear with it. It looks really classy with a clear gloss over the top, too. Whenever I run out of this, I ALWAYS have to repurchase it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/19/2011 4:29:00 PM More reviews by danamarie11740

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I JUST purchased this lipstick and I adore it! The only "downfall" I could find with it was when I swatched it, it had more of a nudey look to it. When I applied it, however, it was more pink. Either way, it looks lovely and I am quite happy with this lipstick!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/15/2011 4:41:00 PM More reviews by sarah1nicole

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

L-O-V-E Blankety. I got this in a swap. I always have a nude lip, and this is HG for me. I usually use my foundation to cancel out my super pigmented lips, but it often looks too corpse-like. This gives me that nude look, while still being beautiful. A hint of pink / mauve, but still super nude. Lovely for everyday wear, or add a lipliner (I suggest MAC's Buerre) for a night on the town. Can't rave about Blankety enough!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/12/2011 7:55:00 PM More reviews by littlesunshine

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is one of Mac's underrated lipsticks in my opinion. Its the perfect nude for me. My lips but better. My other favourite is Creme D'Nude for a more washed out look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No