December 22, 2014 | 1825 users online

Lipstick - MAC - Blankety

rated 4.1(369 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 72% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 3/6/2011 11:27:00 PM More reviews by LovelyStars

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

a great to go nude lipstick. doesnt feel that drying. gives a very nice nudey colour to the lips, yet it won't wash you out. love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/6/2011 12:22:00 PM More reviews by MSEMR2010

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've noticed this color doesn't look the same on everyone, so the pictures posted are slightly misleading. This color is more plum on me, than on some of the more fair ladies. But I still like this lipstick. The pigmentation is awesome, but this lipstick only really stands out once a gloss is applied. I personally love MAC's Frankly Fresh over it. I would recommend this lipstick, but I would advice everyone to buy a complementary lipgloss to go over it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/6/2011 11:56:00 AM More reviews by daisylonglegs

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is NOT a nude shade, despite the name - Its actually very pigmented and quite dark on my lips, even with myth underneath as a base. Not pleasant a a shade as it has a rather odd undertone...greyish almost and not flattering to my skintone. Very misleading shade colour.......as another reviewer suggested, try and make it to the MAC counter to swatch and swipe their lippies as the names mislead and these are NOT cheap lipsticks. I sometimes think that MAC live on the fame of one lipstick of theirs - The famed 'Myth' which is a favourite of mine which I always come back to.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/4/2011 4:22:00 AM More reviews by marwaf

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

My first nude! I'm not a nude colour girl, but I caved after my obsession with Kim Kardashian & her always gorgeous makeup got the better of me. It's a little brown than nudish pink in the tube, however on the lips it's the same, just less of such a brown tint, though it's still there. The nice thing however, is that you can pop on a pale gloss on top & tailor it to your desired colour. Kinda works like a base, kinda...ish.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/1/2011 12:16:00 PM More reviews by Ievonne

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought it based on pictures found by google.

But the color is nothing like the pictures: its greybrown clay/mud-colored and not the old natural peachypink 'Brigitte Bardot' lipstick it seemed to be.....

My advice about Mac lipsticks: test them instead of buying online...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/24/2011 6:38:00 PM More reviews by pinkjade16

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

On my third tube. The best nude shade for everyday wear. I love the amplified finish that lasts all day, i never have to reapply, just touch up on my gloss once or twice. Girls, if u want the perfect big nude lips, pair blankety with mac stripdown liner (going a lil outside ur natural lip shape), gaga 1 or florabundance lipgloss on top! Ultimate pornstar lips!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/24/2011 12:34:00 PM More reviews by brookelet

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Aw man! I really wanted this to work on me, but it just makes me look dead. Dead dead dead. It's way too light. But it does have some sort of magical power wherein it makes my lips look super-full, even if I mix it with another color. I'll keep it around for that reason, but wouldn't repurchase. The quest for the perfect MLBB lipstick continues.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/22/2011 4:02:00 AM More reviews by tonifrancisca

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is indeed a great colour. I love it. I just got mine a few days ago and initially, the colour seemed "so-so" . However, when i started putting it on before heading towards the office, the colour showed up really nicely against my usual white based office clothing.

I pair this up with my MAC Spice lip liner and the colour is simply gorgeous. plus its got the amplified cream finish that I love so much.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/20/2011 8:44:00 PM More reviews by beaniejadepop

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My sis loves it so much, she stole mine!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/20/2011 8:24:00 PM More reviews by youcrazydiamond

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I LOVE Blankety! I only recently started wearing lipstick - this is was my first one - and I'm very pale, so finding shades that suit me and don't make my thin lips appear thinner is the challenge I face. Blankety is a beautiful color, it's slightly lighter and peachier than my normal lips. The overall effect is very subtle, but it's most noticeable when I'm not wearing it. I think this is the best nude lip shade I'll ever find. The formula is so lovely, creamy and smooth and a joy to apply. It doesn't dry my lips out significantly, though I do notice a bit of a dry feeling after a while, it doesn't leave my actual skin dry. I love the smell, the feel, the color - This is my favorite.

Is this review helpful? Yes No