January 28, 2015 | 1893 users online

Eye Shadow - Urban Decay - Half Baked Eyeshadow

rated 4.7(190 reviews)

Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 1/30/2011 4:05:00 PM More reviews by shannonlovesmac

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Pros:
-Amazing colour
-Smooth
-Super pigmented
-Lasts for a long time, even without a primer

Cons:
-None that I can think of!

Packaging:
I have Twice Baked in a few palettes, so I don't have to single version. I do, however, think Urban Decay's eyeshadow packaging is quite practical, just a simple flip-top lid.

Price:
Like I mentioned earlier, I recieved this in various palettes. But Urban Decay's eyeshadow's are in the $18-20 range, and even though it's expensive, the quality is outstanding.

Overall:
Urban Decay's Twice Baked is an amazing gold that I use often. It is great quality, and I would buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/30/2011 3:02:00 PM More reviews by streetlove

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

Such a stunning color on my NW20 skin tone! It has a nice bronzy/gold coloring, and goes sooo perfectly with twice baked! Try it, try it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/30/2011 2:56:00 PM More reviews by Aethernaut

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I'd never have thought that shimmery metallic gold would be a good idea for me but this is one of the only wearable shades I've discovered in Urban Decay's sustainable shadow box. Its drama is subtle - no annoying clumps of glitter here - and while it looks better on my skin for evening wear I see no reason why it shouldn't be worn in the day. It is metallic, but the effect is very soft. It's a slightly warmer colour than I'd expect to get away with but I do, and I suspect the shade would be flattering to most. It lasts well - I know it will still be there giving my lids a dewy, luminous glow to the early hours. And my eyes, which are grey, suddenly look cornflower blue!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/3/2011 2:01:00 AM More reviews by karenmjoyce

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is a gorgeous shade! It looks like sunshine on your eyes. It is good for day or evening. U.D. shades are the best in the industry!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/1/2011 9:40:00 PM More reviews by careypiper

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

In the Summer when I get on my Gold kicks, Half Baked (subtle, lustrous bronze ) of my all time favorite go-to golds. Silky smooth and very bendable, also I didn't find this as warm a Baked. NW/NC 25

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/12/2010 6:36:00 PM More reviews by jay4jazz

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have this in my Naked Palette, and I'm so glad they included this otherwise I would have never known what a great colour this is. I use it over sheerly Soft Ochre Paint Pot to give an eye brightening lid cover. If you pack it on, it is a really beautiful peachy gold colour.

At first I thought it was similar to Goldmine or Amberlights, but it really isnt. Its colour is in between the two but it is lighter and a much more neutral colour. I've heard that it is a lighter version of Woodwinked, but I haven't done a side by side comparison yet.

The texture is smooth and it's not glittery. I don't have any fallout with this eyeshadow. Once I run out of this in my Naked Palette (it's the most used colour in there) I will definitely repurchase!
(Note: I am NC25-30)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/31/2010 7:42:00 PM More reviews by Missmb

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Another one of the winning Urban Decay shadows that's suitable for daytime. Most UD eyeshadows are too glittery and out-there for me to feel comfortable wearing them to work, but "Half-baked" applied with a light hand is an amazing gold for everyday wear. You only need a light hand with UD shadows anyways, the pigmentation is superb and you will got a lot on your brush with just one or two taps. I wear this all over the lid with a dark brown eye liner or if its nighttime, I extend the shadow to the brow bone and wing out my eye liner. It's very versatile.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/27/2010 12:16:00 PM More reviews by sourie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have finally found the perfect gold eyeshadow. I've tried many others which made my eyes look tired, yellow, and sometimes muddy. Half-Baked brightens my eyes and doesn't make my skin look sallow. It has the perfect amount of shimmer. A little bit of fallout, but such a gorgeous shade. I'm NC30-35 with a bit of yellow undertones.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/26/2010 9:33:00 PM More reviews by feiyaya

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It's very nice shimmery light gold eye shadow ,LOVE

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/26/2010 9:26:00 PM More reviews by rinabirain

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This eyeshadow brighten my eyes. This is my HG eyeshadow.

Is this review helpful? Yes No