September 2, 2014 | 1650 users online

Eye Makeup Remover - L'Oreal - Dermo Expertise Gentle Eye Make Up Remover for Eyes and Lips - WATERPROOF



image 0image 1

rated 3.9(155 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 76% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 6/1/2008 4:39:00 PM More reviews by chien_email

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have tried Chanel, Clinique, Lancome, Kanebo Kate, L'Occitane, Cle de Peau, etc. but always end up coming back to this.

It's removes eye make-up effectively, cheap for the quality that it delivers, is available in most countries and a bottle last for a long time. What else can one ask for?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/28/2008 1:17:00 PM More reviews by paskiaq

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

One of very few products that I would call HG! I wear WP mascara everyday. I am also a contact lens wearer. So, having a gentle but effective eye makeup remover is crucial for me. This is definitely the best I have ever tried. Lancome's Bifaci leaves a greasy film that I hate. I just tried the Boots No. 7 makeup remover that looks almost the same (clear and blue liquids that need to be shaken before use) but it was not effectively at all. I won't be straying again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/30/2008 1:56:00 PM More reviews by Ferret1111

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

After using Clinique Take The Day Off (oily formula) it took me a few times to get used to this. It is gentle and doesnt sting my eyes. I use it to take the rest of my makup too, not just the eyes and it works very well. So basically it does what it should and I you can beat 5.99 price tag! Also I no longer cry if I spill my makeup remover as it is very inexpensive compared to $16 I used to shell out for Clinique. Also, I think this is a better pick for a summer makeup remover as it is light and refreshing. I would def buy again.

Update: I am going back to Clinique. I wear pretty heavy makeup on weekend and you really have to rub your eyes with the cotton ball a bunch of times with this remover in order to get all the m/u off. Its not good for eyelashes as they end up breaking and falling out as a result of this. This remover is good for every day light makeup though, or for some that dont wear that much to begin with.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/30/2008 8:20:00 AM More reviews by zeynep81

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I've gone through several bottles of this one and it didn't sting or burn my eyes even once! It's a dual phased product (just like I prefer) which removes mascara and eyeliner very nice with very little effort. I'm very pleased with this one.I will continue repurchasing! EDIT : HG!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/27/2008 3:58:00 AM More reviews by angelxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

its absoulte the worest eyemakeup remover i have had ever tried, it just doesnt work..and the formula, i dont think it can clean or even take a little bit off for my eye makeup, so disappointing..dont wanna try any cheap stuffs any more

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/24/2008 1:07:00 PM More reviews by AriannaCapuani

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

The best cheap eye makeup remover on the market. I don't use waterproof makeup, but I don't want to use half a bottle to remove makeup once, only to get irritated eyes and bad makeup removal (that's what usually happens with non-oily cleansers). All you need to remove the grease is rinse with water.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/4/2008 3:06:00 PM More reviews by palmst

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Am a big fan of Bi facil but I thought I would give this a try since it is a lot cheaper and they are owned by the same company. It works fine -the texture is not as refined as Bi facil, and you have to use a little more to avoid rubbing. I also found you have to keep shaking the bottle to keep it the 2 layers combined as it separates very quickly which is a little annoying. Its pretty good for the price. Nothing beats the Bi facil

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/27/2008 6:54:00 PM More reviews by mlsnts

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Olive, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Other

Bought this because I was overseas and I didn't have time to do research (read MUA reviews lol). I dunno why I bought this really- L'Oreal tests on animals.

As for the performance- it's ok. It takes of my makeup but not my Majolica Majorca waterproof mascara. It's WAY too oily fo r me and I find that sometimes the oil comes into my eyes and my vision gets blurry..

I should've just stuck to natural oils (jojoba, EVOO) to remove eye makeup, they work much better, are much cheaper, and they're cruelty-free.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/6/2008 2:52:00 AM More reviews by Tanja1801

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

The best eye makeup remover I've ever used!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/2/2008 9:49:00 PM More reviews by livak

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Wavy, Other Eyes: Blue

Since I've decided to stay off high end brands while I was unemployed, I bought this eye makeup remover because it was cheap (7.99 CND on sale). It's been a few months and I'm still using it. While I find it removes eye make up just fine for me, though I rarely wear waterproof makeup (I find non-waterproof removers don't remove anything), I still find the texture very oily compared some other removers I've used in the past. I also very much dislike the packaging, the lid is not very well designed for a liquid product like this, and I find that annoying every time I use it. I have used a Lancome Bifacil make up remover in the past which is okay, but I am definitely going back to the Chanel soon, which is great in texture and packaging, and overall a good quality remover.

Is this review helpful? Yes No