July 29, 2014 | 1479 users online

Eyeliner - MAC - Powerpoint Eye Pencil in Stubborn Brown

no image

rated 4.4(133 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 84% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 3/3/2005 5:36:00 PM More reviews by eszgem

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My everyday eyeliner, Stubborn Brown is a dark brown color, a nicer alternative to black eyeliner. I use it on both my lower and upper lids. I find it gives more pigmentation and definition to Tealo, Hyacinth, and Navy when I put these liners over the Stubborn Brown on my upper lids. Staying power is pretty good, it lasts during my 12 hour work days!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/21/2005 9:25:00 PM More reviews by blushingpale

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is a dark brown eyeliner with no shine or sparkle. Great definition, and a more natural look than black or grey. I have very fair skin and green/hazel eyes. I use this to line my upper lid. The staying power is awesome. Hardly any smudging on my oily lids or in humid or wet weather. It's a bit too dark for under my eyes, though. I wish Mac made this in taupe or a non-shimmery pale brown.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/21/2005 4:39:00 PM More reviews by mogupie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love the color. It gives a noticeable yet natural effect. It glides on really easily as long as you keep the tip sharp. It is long wearing but it smudges some time.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/4/2005 9:23:00 PM More reviews by archangeli

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Lasts all day, no smearing or smudging on my oily eyelids. Beautiful dark brown color, a staple.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/26/2005 1:31:00 AM More reviews by JadedPlastic

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

My favorite pencil liner ... I wear it almost every day. It's a very dark brown that looks more natural than jet-black liner. Like all of the Powerpoint liners, it has excellent staying power.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/22/2005 11:40:00 PM More reviews by jamied

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I'm a bit disappointed in this eyeliner pencil...it is an okay pencil eyeliner. Maybe it's because I had very high expectation from reading rave reviews on MUA :( This is my very 1st pencil eyeliner I've ever had. I probably won't repurchase this after I finish it...just gonna stay w/ my Bobbi Brown gel eyeliners. I find that a tiny container of gel eyeliner can last much longer than MAC powerpoint. Also, I have difficulty sharpening the powerpoint eyeliner, I keep breaking and wasting a lot of it T_T and it fades and smudges a bit on my oily lids, too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/30/2004 1:43:00 AM More reviews by naima

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Perfect, long-lasting brown eyeliner pencil. A staple. Stubborn Brown is just as reliable as I've found the other Powerpoints to be. Will definitely continue to repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 12/25/2004 10:27:00 PM More reviews by Gradle

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Unfortunately, this eyeliner didn't stay on any better than drugstore brands, so for me, it's not worth the extra cost. I was expecting it to wear all day, but it smudges. My MAC kohl in Teddy seems to last longer than this. I do like the color, though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/18/2004 9:25:00 PM More reviews by puppilvnj

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine Eyes: Blue

Once again MAC's powerpoint did not let me down. This pencil is as long wearing as the other colors I have it in and the brown looks great with any eyecolor. I am a brown eyeliner collector & this one is on my top 5 picks. Stays on all day & is a nice dark shade of brown ,not mousey or washed-out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/5/2004 1:16:00 AM More reviews by Azalea5280

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love the Stubborn Brown PP...has great staying power...I apply it in the morning and lasts until evening. SB is a beautiful shade of brown. A must have!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No