November 27, 2014 | 1478 users online

Other - MAC - Back-2-MAC Recycling Program



image 0

rated 4.7(213 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 97% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/12/2010 2:16:00 PM More reviews by Asti1234

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Fantastic concept. I just wish that all stores/counters had the same policies as everywhere seems to be different. Some stores accept depotted eyehadows (luckily mine does) and some don't. My store won't let me choose LE lipsticks as my B2M item which annoys me but then again it is free so who am I to complain? Apart from these minor things I think it is an excellent way of recycling and also trying out new lipsticks that you might not normally wear. Xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/12/2010 1:54:00 PM More reviews by Giannina

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Love this program, I've gotten 3 free lipsticks so far :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/12/2010 1:45:00 PM More reviews by lygophilia

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I personally think this program is awesome!! Taking back 6 empty or partially used up items in exchange for free stuff, plus helping out the environment is a fabulous concept! I love using this program and it's become a yearly tradition for me. Every Spring I collect all my empties and scour through my make-up collection to remove items I no longer wish to have and take them in for free stuff! I always go to a free standing store as I like the option of being able to exchange for more than just a lipstick. The only thing that made me sad on my last B2M trip was they no longer accept depotted eye shadows or pro palette refill pans (at least at my location). Another interesting tidbit I just found out is MAC accepts false eyelash containers/cases as part of their B2M program.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/12/2010 5:28:00 AM More reviews by lipbalmaddicted

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I absolutely love B2M program... good for the earth and good for me ...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/14/2010 3:13:00 PM More reviews by carrasco

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is just an amazing idea. In the past I never really "used up" products, I've always bounced around with colors. I like to switch it up every single day. But now I actually go thru my products and use them up completely. It's alot easier to do when you know there is something free as an incentive.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/14/2010 3:01:00 PM More reviews by Claudineaimee

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

The best :) I use mostly MAC so i return all the Containers and get my Lipsticks for free whats not to Love.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/14/2010 1:39:00 PM More reviews by JoSummers

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

If I use the products up anyway, why not get something in return for recycling the containers? I use a lot of MAC products, and I have so many it will take me a while to work through enough to use the Back-2-MAC recycling program, but I'll still keep my old containers for this program. Better than getting nothing for my used containers!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/11/2010 7:22:00 PM More reviews by joylovesmakeup

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Returning 6 empties and gettnig a full sized eyeshadow, lipstick/gloss back in return makes me always want to shop with M.A.C!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/3/2010 12:13:00 PM More reviews by amyshannon

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

In my opinion, MAC is the best cosmetics company around! If there are any other that are more charitable or offer better products, then I don't know who they are. I have SOOO many lipsticks that I didn't pay for because of this program. I loved dropping off my 6 empty containers when they only offered a free tube of lipstick; I love it even more since they have expanded the customer's choice to include eyeshadow and lipgloss!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/26/2010 10:44:00 PM More reviews by frostythesnowman81

Age: Unknown Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Black

While this isn't the BEST recycling program. (there are flaws, as other reviewers have pointed out) it's a start. At least MAC is trying.

Is this review helpful? Yes No