Philosophy Baby Grace

3.7

193 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the strangest thing -- the perfume is actually thick. It sprays out and it has a certain density to it. I didn't like this at the beginning, or through the dry-down. Sometimes shower gels smell like diapers, yes? In a sense that they have this sort of peculiar clean? Normally I like these baby-powdery smelling things, or laundry, or anything fresh and crisp. This is somehow invasive. It smells not like a fresh clean scent on me, but like a flowery butt. And somehow that didn't work for me. Plus, it is very pervasive -- once it's sprayed, this stuff soaks in really well. A shower is needed to get rid of this stuff. It's also really expensive for what it is.



on 2/1/2006 3:39:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Initially I disliked this fragrance but now find its warm milk-bubblebath-babypowder scent to be quite comforting, yet surprisingly refreshing. Freshly sprayed it is a little peppery but quickly mellows out to a soft, milky, light-hearted floral


on 1/20/2006 11:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love it. You can get the no-alcohol version. Decent/kind of pricey price. I love this scent over any in the Philosophy line. I do not like florals. This smells like a fresh baby, baby powder, or clean laundry. I tend to like it, but I do get sick of it after awhile and want to smell more girly. No one ever comments on this on me, probably b/c it is so subtle and just smells like I have fresh laundry on. I love Philosophy's packaging for sure. Wish I invented a multi-billion dollar company like this! (or at least worked for one), Oprah keeps catapulting Philosophy into superstardom!


on 12/23/2005 12:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I fell in love with the sample I received from Sephora. I recently purchased a bottle from Ebay, and I still love this. I will admit that it can be slightly cloying when I go through one of my "every-scent-makes-me-sick" phases. Still, it smells lovely-fresh (but not too sharp), sweet, and clean. Every time I wear this, some guy sniffs me and says, "You smell sooooo good!" I also love that people can't tell if it's my hair, my lotion, or my perfume. To me, that's the best kind of perfume scent.


on 12/17/2005 6:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I wear this to work because it smells clean. It's not overly girlie and it's not incredibly strong. It's light enough that I can spray it all over before getting dressed and not smell like I just went rolling in a flower garden.


on 12/11/2005 9:33:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

At first I didn't like this as much as Amazing Grace, but now I really do like the clean-sweet scent. It does remind me of Mr. Bubble, as others have commented. That said, this obviously doesn't have the feel of an expensive fragrance. It has something slightly "annoying about it" and actually I find that all the Philosophy fragrances do, yet I still like Baby Grace and Amazing Grace in small doses.


on 12/10/2005 9:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I *love* baby scents but this one makes me feel nauseous. I think there must be a hefty dose of gardenia in it, gardenias mixed with tons of clean. Not my thing. Nauseating after a while.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/26/2005 8:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this!

Normally, I am a fan of VERY grown up scents... I love Shalimar, various Chanels, Youth Dew, Oscar de la Renta, etc... but occasionally I like something girly for downtime. This fits the bill perfectly.

I love the powdery-sweet-pink-soapy smell of this fragrance.

It reminds me of the pink Avon bubble bath that my grandmother always let me use when I visited her house as a little girl. It also smells a lot like Clean's "Baby Girl" scent. I actually prefer this one, but like both. Also very similar to Philosophy's "Pure Grace"; but again, I prefer this one.

Only drawback is that this fragrance doesn't last very long at all. Clean's version lasts MUCH longer. Do what you will with that info. I like both and will continue to buy both... along with my more matronly scents. ;)


on 11/25/2005 8:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

One of my all-time favorite scents, and also one of the few I get complimented on. Clean, uncomplicated yet not simple, and very comforting. Only problem, as everyone notes, is the staying power. I have the weird non-alcohol version of this, thinking it might be better for my sensitive skin, but it lasts, no lie, less than a half an hour on me. Otherwise, this would get a 5, and almost certainly be my signature scent. C'est la vie!


on 11/4/2005 11:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I LOVE this scent. It reminds me of(I know this is weird) when I used to stay with my grandparents on the the weekends when I was a kid and my grandma would get our of the shower and come in the den. She smelled just like this -maybe her powder? I dont know, but it reminds me of the GOOD TIMES.lol.My only complaint is that it does not last very long.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
No.5
No.5
944 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
139 Reviews
Si
Si
44 Reviews
Back to Top