September 30, 2014 | 1232 users online

Lip Gloss - Avon - Glazewear - ALL SHADES

rated 3.9(380 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 76% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.7
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/11/2009 6:11:00 PM More reviews by xxxhoneybflyxxx

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This is a really good product, I don't remember how much I got it for but probably not that expensive.

I got this in Blushing Rouge? I can't read the color I'm so sorry. But this doesn't feel like a lipgloss, more like lpstick in a lipgloss format, if you get what I mean.

The pigment payoff is really good, I'm surprised. It wears very nicely and it feels like it softens my lips. The color is true to it's appearance and you can wear it sheer or build it up for dramatic colour.

I would buy this again if it was on sale.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/30/2009 3:47:00 AM More reviews by urstandingonmytoes

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

WOW..honestly, I would choose this over MAC lipglass ANY DAY OF THE WEEK!!! It is not nearly as sticky, but still gives great pigmentation and staying power. The price is reasonable and sometimes you can pick them up on sale and really get a great deal. They recently had the mini-tubes on sale for 0.99$ which was a great way to try out some different colors before you commit to a full size. I find the colors to be pretty true, this isn't a gloss that looks dark in the tube and invisible on the lips--in fact to me this is like a liquid lipstick. I also like how my lips feel softer after I take this off. In all, great purchase and yep, I'll buy it again. (One lippie off, because I wish they had LOTS more colors!!!)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/30/2009 12:40:00 AM More reviews by TinkPink808

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love Avon's Glazewear lipglosses. They are so cheap. The texture is great. Thick enough for me but not overly thick. I hate that gooey feeling like there's too much product. Glazewear does not give me that feeling. What it does is moisturize and gives me that soft velvety feel on my lips. I love the color payoff. It's awesome. I have yet to find ones that are similar or compareable to how nice glazewear makes my lips feel. Truelly recommend to lipgloss addicts.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/28/2009 1:23:00 PM More reviews by cowartgirl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have tried Mac lipglasses/ liplusters, Revlon, Jordana, you name it, I've probably tried it. I keep coming back to Avon Glazewear in Chocolate Fling. It's not chocolate at all on me. It's a combination of dull pink & light brown with a gold metallic undertone. It's perfect for everyday use. Not loud, but still present. I normally get it on sale for $1.99. It's got a light vanilla aroma to it. It's not sticky like other glosses either, but still delivers shine. Love this stuff.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/22/2009 8:43:00 PM More reviews by Tonyabelll

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i bought this gloss in mirage love the smell, price, and would love the gloss if it had more color to it. i expected this shade to be a bit more opaque. very sheer and clear. hope avon makes more nude shades...with more color, if that makes any sense lol...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/6/2009 6:18:00 PM More reviews by pharm13

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love these lip glosses. I have the clear one and tickled pink. They are pigmented and last long. They are not sticky at all. I can't complain about the price either.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/3/2009 6:30:00 PM More reviews by oohollyoo

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

i would never pay 15 bucks for lip glosses again. i have many of avons and they are great quality. smooth, not sticky, no fragrance, doesn't make my lips chapped like cliniques. i have all colors and i dont't need to worry about my hair getting caught on my lips w/ light wind.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/3/2009 5:22:00 PM More reviews by ivette1

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Brown

I love LOVE this lipgloss. It's not sticky and smells delish! I love to buy these when they have a sale, then I stock up. I definitely recommend, my favorites are Buttered Rum and Darling Pink, can't live without them.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/3/2009 4:53:00 PM More reviews by hathor2

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I used the peach fizz all the time. It was the one lip gloss that I could afford back in college that was actually natural looking on me.
I liked how the color was so lively on me and how nice it was against my skin tone. Putting it on was nice and smooth. The product comes in a tube and has an felt q-tip type applicator.
What I loved about it was that it was and still is cheap. I loved how it can fit into my smallest bag. I loved how one layer can get the gloss on my lips without having to layer on so much. I liked that it lasted me a long time before I had to buy a new tube.
I would buy it again, too, if only it didn't chap and crack my lips after about two to three days of constant use. I also stopped appreciating the fact that color would turn from peach to baby pink as it wore on, the chemical nature of my lips and saliva changes the color as the hours went by. I also don't like that scum that forms around the insides of the screw cap. There are also times when the gel liquid substance seperates from the color and the shiny flecks which was another cue for me to get a new tube even only after four or six months after purchase.
I also tried a different shade, it could have been the product I got, bad batch or whatever, but the berry cool was sticky like tapioca and was very difficult to apply.
Being able to afford other and better brands now, I have stopped buying this one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 12/31/2008 8:14:00 PM More reviews by LHANEMANN

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Nice texture, average lasting power, non offensive scent, good price, and I like that they are not glitery.
I have two small complaints: 1 - some colors are too frosty and look metalic (I donīt like metalic lip products) 2 - I wish all of them had SPF, not only the clear one. But some colors are pretty, so I would buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No