MAC Lustre in Jubilee

4.3

168 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/11/2009 3:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is really pretty! It is a very wearable nude. It provides perfect subtle lips when I want a heavier eye or just a natural look. Never makes my lips look unnaturally white or beige like some corpse nudes do! Love it, will more than likely repurchase when I use it up.



on 5/21/2009 4:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Perfect match with my lips and olive skin tone. Definitely great for the darker-skinned. Applies smoothly and gives just the right amount of..."lustre". Goes great with any outfit and eyeshadow...and fabulous topped with a little gloss (I use MAC's icescape).


on 5/15/2009 11:56:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Like a few of the other reviews for this, Jubilee is the perfect nude for me. It is definitely like my lip color in a lipstick form. Looks great on me.


on 5/7/2009 12:30:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Black

This is a peach/brown color. Although it's a gorgeous color, it's a bit too brown and sheer for my liking. Great color but just not on me.


on 5/6/2009 7:04:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this color because I admired Angelina Jolie's nude lips, and I read somewhere that this was the lipstick she wore. This is one of the first lipsticks I bought when I began my MAC obsession and it's still my favorite l/s! On me this is a peachy toned nude. It's a gorgeous nude without being too pale and making me look dead. This is also the first MAC lipstick I ever bought a duplicate of, so now I have one on my vanity and one in my purse. LOVE IT!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/4/2009 2:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i went to mac to get a creamsheen lipstick, and they were sold out of shygirl :( the mua tried jubilee on me, and i liked it! it gave me a nice shade of nude pink on my pigmented lips. loved it!


on 4/19/2009 7:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Flesh-toned while verging on the pink side, I find Jubilee to be MLBB. Like all MAC lipsticks, it carries the signature vanilla scent. It glides on smoothly, however did not stay put for more than an hour. It is a good nude lipstick that delivers basic requirements - acceptable color, texture, and packaging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/24/2009 11:58:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love love love jubilee it matches my complexion perfectly.
(mac studio tech NC44) I can just put it on without any liner. Its a perfect everyday lipstick color very similar to freckletone but with a pinker hue. Loves It!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/21/2009 8:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a perfect nude pink on me. I usually don't wear nudes cause they make me look sick but this works because of the pink tone. Other lustres that I've worn wear off easily but this doesn't and feels nice on my lips.


on 3/13/2009 2:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Oh Jubilee, oh Jubilee, oh how I love thee.

If you look through my reviews you will see that I prefer neutral, understated lips. I think this will be another one I can add to my HG list along with Hug Me and Syrup


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
191 Reviews
Provocalips
74 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top