August 22, 2014 | 1785 users online

Hair Treatments - Kerastase - Oleo-Relax Masque



image 0image 1

rated 4.4(181 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 80% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 9/26/2007 8:43:00 AM More reviews by dannigirl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I cant rave enough about this. all my friends are now hooked on it after i recommended it to them. Leaves your looking healthier and smoother. My hair has been through alot, i have bleach highlights done every 3 months, then i went blonde to brunette, had loads of dye put on it....then had my hair bleached again. my hairdresser said to me i cant believe how well your hair has stood up to everything you have put it through! its this hair treatment. my hair just drinks it up.
I shampoo it once, towel dry then put this on, put my hair in a towel and just sit watching tv, i leave it on for as long as i can be physically bothered to. then rinse it out. its great, nothing could ever beat this and i have tried A LOT of hair treatments. this wins hands down.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/23/2007 12:37:00 AM More reviews by ccope4

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

LOVE this masque. I get an amazing shine and healthiness to my hair like I just stepped out of the salon. The good reviews are true, this is expensive but WORTH it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/16/2007 10:08:00 AM More reviews by janiceee

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

absolutely love this product. its the best ive used for taming frizz and it makes my hair look really healthy. i have thick hair, and lots of it too and i find i use it up heaps quick, but other than that, top product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/6/2007 11:01:00 AM More reviews by jadelowe

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Gorgoeus product words cant describe it.. Dont use more than 3 pumps or you could end up looking like uve stuck your head in a frying pan.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/1/2007 8:25:00 AM More reviews by hanamaru17

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i have curly frizzy kinky dry hair, and i NEVER received compliments on it until i started using kerastase. this was the first product i tried from the kerastase line. i can't bring myself to spend a lot on shampoos and daily conditioners since i use them up so quickly, so i use the loreal vive pro line for daily use. but i will never give this conditioner up. i don't care how much i spend on it. it really works. my hair's softer, shinier, smoother, and just plain healthier. i use this every week or so and always use it before a big day/night. and ever since i started using it, every hair dresser that has touched my hair has complimented me. years ago, i would have never thought anyone could/would compliment me for my hair. this has changed everything. :)

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/16/2007 2:11:00 AM More reviews by nursepeggyrn

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Its soooooooooooooo expensive! But I am an addict. I only use this product line now, and have gotten very adept at waiting longer between washes, and using less product, than I had done before this line.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/8/2007 10:40:00 PM More reviews by juicyjuicy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Absolutely a great product. It's expensive yes, but it does great things to your hair-particularly if you're looking to straighten afterwards. It makes a big difference. I don't personally care for the packaging, im always afraid that it will tip over in the sink and spill my $40 down the drain.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/4/2007 3:54:00 PM More reviews by dollfaced41

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

I love this product! I have long, dry, coarse, thick and otherwise manic hair.



I use this mask once a week to give my hair a boost of shine and softness. It makes my hair much more managable and I swear it makes knots disappear.

First I'll wash my hair, then I'll squeeze out the excess moisture and towel dry. I don't use quite as much as the jar instructs, even with my huge cloud of hair. I only use about 1 dollop the size of a walnut and then comb it through my hair with with my fingers. I bundle it up into the towel and let it sit for 15 minutes. I wrinse it out thoroughly and let it air dry and my hair is silky soft.

This masque isn't cheap, but a little goes a long, long way. It smells like sweet roses. The fragrance does linger on my hair, but it's not overwhelming. I wish they sold this in a tube, because jars can get full of foreign stuff from your fingers and water from the shower. However, that's a small gripe. continued >>

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/8/2007 6:30:00 PM More reviews by candibear

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love love this masque. Once I started applying it onto my hair it was just so silky and smooth and smelled good too. My hair is so soft and shiny!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/5/2007 3:33:00 PM More reviews by damnyoureprettygorgeous

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is the BEST treatment for chemically treated, sun damaged hair like mine. I had my hair rebonded, relaxed and to top it all I frequent the beach like I go there atleast 4x a year. This product is my hair's lifesaver! I just used this together with the oleo relax shampoo for 1 month (I shampoo every 2-3days) and used this masque for about 3-4x/week and boy it improved my hair big time. Good thing Kerastase is not as pricy compared in the US (I'm currently in Manila,Philippines) 150ml costs around 1465 or about $31USD. For the price I'll give it 3 lippies since getting this means saving lots of money from salon treatments.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No