November 26, 2014 | 1597 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Burt's Bees - Almond Milk Beeswax Hand Creme



image 0

rated 3.5(324 reviews)

Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 3/9/2010 9:56:00 PM More reviews by Beeforth

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Grey, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I don't mind the strong almond smell of this cream. I like the texture and use it at night on my hands, elbows and feet.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/22/2010 6:34:00 PM More reviews by MichieKrum

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is an excellent hand cream. I only use it at night though. It really sits on my hands and doesn't absorb well. It does do a great job of moisturizing. That is why I like it so much. My hands are dry year round because I wash them with harsh soap at work all day long.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/4/2010 1:14:00 AM More reviews by pjw1209

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I am a hand lotion freak ~ I have lotion in every room of my house and I am constantly applying lotion to my hands. I received this hand creme in a mani-pedi kit and I have been using the creme on my hands and elbows before bedtime. It is very greasy, but I don't mind because it makes my hands so soft, and it moisturizers my skin.


Four lippies because I do not like the packaging ~ it's hard to get the product out of the glass jar. Others mentioned that they do not like the scent ~ it smells good to me, just like almonds. I bought two mani-pedi kits, and I am so glad because all of the products were full size, and a $7.00 hand creme is expensive for me...



Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/2/2010 11:19:00 PM More reviews by LuvsMakeup82

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this as a gift and I'm pretty pleased with it. It is very thick and emollient so as another reviewer wrote, it's best for nighttime. I can see it feeling pretty sticky on for some, but it does the job! I personally enjoy the smell.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/25/2010 3:58:00 PM More reviews by alaintrain22

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

Yes, this product is sticky (why I took off a lippie) and yes it smells like marzipan ( which I kinda like) but it is restorative. I use this as a hand treatment. I rub it into my hands before I go to bed and put on some manicure gloves...i'm not sure if that is their name but you probably know what I am talking about. Anyway in the morning my hands are refreshed and not as dry. SO not an everyday produce but I good little pampering too oh and 100% natural ingredients.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/22/2010 9:34:00 PM More reviews by rachelbobco

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Green

This is my hg hand cream, as I tend toward dry skin (or my hands do anyway!). I agree the scent is strong, but I happen to lloooooooove the smell. A tiny bit goes quite a long way and I learned the hard way that slathering a ton of this on before bed has a hidden downside- the oil is so heavy it can stain certain fabrics! Now I take it a little easier in application and do so 5-10 mins before heading to bed after struggling to get dark marks off my duvet cover! I was using it both to intensely heal my hands and deal with ravaged cuticles, and find its best to use this with the cuticle cream if my cuticles are in desperate straights. I will never use another hand cream, this is my absolute fave! I suspect this is less heavy than it used to be as I seem to recall the old formula having kaolin clay. I get it that some reviewers think this stuff isn't worth paying more for, I just happen to disagree but I also have really dry skin and don't react well to drying agents like alcohol which they put into a lot of typical products. I also have unpleasant allergic reactions to chemicals, so I have to use natural products to avoid problems. For me Burt's products are completely worth the slightly higher cost because they are waaaay better than the usual drugstore fare (although I have to admit that the bar is being raised and that the 'usual' has gotten a whole lot better in recent years) and they just work so well for my uber dry skin. Nuff said, my favorite hand lotion ever.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/11/2010 4:52:00 PM More reviews by elba86

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Ahhhhh! I agree with the post below the smell is putrid!!!! I usually like Almond smells, but this, this should come with a warning label. I bought this b/c my hands go through a lot of abuse and it looked like a nice thick cream. I slathered it on my hands and was immedietly overwhelmed by the almond/sickingly sweet/chemicaly/plasticy smell! One of my co-workers even commented on the "odd" smell coming her way, can we say embarrasing? I left it on for an hour or so to see if maybe i could endure the stench only b/c the cream felt so absolutely wonderful on my hands. In the end i had to go wash it off, its going back in exchange for something else. Overall nice product, nasty smell.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/11/2010 1:27:00 AM More reviews by bkurant

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

oy, what a smell - awful. at first it seems nice, but leaves behind very strong, migrane-inducing smell that is worst that most toilet cleaners at the discount store. also does nothing to mositurize hands. there are zillions hand cremes out there at all price ranges. 1$ vaseline with a drop of your favorite essential oil will do much better job.
as with all burt's products pseudo-natural image is missleading. if petrolium is not your thing, you can still safe $$ by simply buying sweet almond oil at any health food store.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/10/2010 11:45:00 PM More reviews by sirenlunaris

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I love this product, mostly because it is the only cream that heals the skin on my hands when my eczema gets really bad. The smell is pretty good, I love almond scents. The smell doesn't really matter to me though, I'm just happy it helps my skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/27/2009 10:27:00 AM More reviews by KaiserMimiVII

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

A fantastic hand cream. It's very thick though, and your hands feel very slippery and greasy for the first 5 minutes but it adsorbs into the skin well. You might as well take that five minutes to treat yourself and work it into other rough spots like elbows and knees. I have bought this for myself and my mother in law, and we are both content with how well it moisturizes dry, painfully chapped hands. For someone looking for a very light hand creme to keep in the bathroom for constant use, this probably isn't for you- it's very thick and is best for intensive use.

Is this review helpful? Yes No