MAC Matte - Wedge

4.5

225 reviews

89% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Zinc Stearate, Octyldodecyl SStearoyl Stearate, Isotearyl Neopentanoate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Caprylyl Gycol, Hexylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, [ /- Silica, Mica, Titamium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxide (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499) Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Carmine (CI 75470), Chromium Hydroxide Green (CI 77288), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Red 40 Lake (CI 16035), Ultramearines (CI 77007), Yellow 5 Lake (CI19140)]


on 1/29/2011 3:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I thought I'd made a mistake buying Wedge, it just seemed like dull matte neutral light greyish-brown colour, not very exciting. It is now one of my most-used MAC e/s for the simple reason that it is the best colour for creating a transition between lid colour and brow highlight. Before, no matter how much I blended I felt that if I wore a strong lid colour it looked messy and unfinished in the crease. Wedge makes it so easy to create the perfect polished blend in the crease. It's very neutral, doesn't look muddy or reddish on my pale cool skin. I just use a little bit on the tip of my 217 and blend lightly around the edge of my lid colour. I use this every single time I wear e/s, as it works just as well creating subtle definition in the crease with very light e/s as it does in balancing out dark lids with light brow highlight. An essential.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.



on 1/24/2011 9:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Wedge is nice to have for using in your crease, however I don't really think it's essential. It isn't very pigmented and I find it hard to make it show up sometimes. I probably would not buy it again as I have other shadows that do the job a little better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/16/2011 8:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I don't know how I went so long without this color! It is an excellent crease color, as well as for blending. This is a perfect neutral, and super blendable for a matte. Love!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/16/2011 12:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is my go-to crease color. It is a soft light brown that doesn't turn red or orange on my fair, cool-toned skin. I wear it almost everyday to define my crease without being overly dramatic for daytime. I also use it with darker eyeshadow as more of a blending color. I rarely go a day without throwing some Wedge in the crease!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/16/2011 12:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

My first Mac eyeshadow. This fulfills two needs for me: a basic neutral colour that will not cause irritation after daily wear. The colour is lovely - i wear it alone though I'm sure you could be more adventurous with it. It is esaily applied and the colour is buildable. A good neutral colour and flattering to blue eyes. Stays on well. Perhaps a bit pricier that drugstore brands but I'm so pleased to finally find something that doesn't cause redness or irriatation on my eyelids.


on 12/20/2010 4:35:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is one of the three shadows I use almost every single day (without yet coming near hitting pan after nearly a year, I might add!!). It's great in the crease when paired with light colours or as the lid colour with a darker shade in the crease. I haven't really found anything I couldn't make it work with. I'd highly recommend picking this one up if you haven't already - I know it's one I'll always re-purchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/13/2010 5:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Beautiful matte medium brown without a strong pull of being cool or warm? I thought it was a myth. Wedge satisfies all of those qualifications, including beautiful. The matte formula was one that I was hesitant about because MAC mattes tend to be harder to blend but this one wasn't, at all. It's great color, without a doubt.


on 12/13/2010 3:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I got this eyeshadow last week and am already so pleased with it that I'm writing a review!
It's a beautiful matte tan, almost the same colour as Soft Brown but a little more on the brown side, SB is a little warmer.
I think most people would use Wedge as a crease colour on its own and/or as a colour to blend out other colours in the crease. I don't wear a lot of eyeshadow, just enough in the crease to create depth or something along the top and bottom lash line.
This colour is perfect, it's subtle, but still looks like you're wearing eyeshadow. It's great for work, uni, BBQ's and interviews.
As I'm in Australia, the price of MAC is outrageous; I bought mine from eBay brand new for about $6 cheaper than retail. This shadow will last me a long time, but I wouldn't hesitate to repurchase.

Pros: Colour, finish/texture (matte, so not over the top)
Cons: Price

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/29/2010 1:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I LOVE this color. I have light red hair-pretty much strawberry blonde and the MAC artist used it to fill my eyebrows. Now I'm hooked!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/28/2010 10:53:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I never ever thought this eyeshadow would look so good on me..its my go to crease color and its really pretty on the lid all by itself..I bought this based on the reviews here and i am so happy that i did. Looks like i will buying this again..I am NC40 fo ref,
Update************ I hit pan with this eyeshadow in record speed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Bella Swan School Look - Twilight Movie by Elle Fowler



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top