April 19, 2014 | 1936 users online

Liquid - L'Oreal - True Match Lumi Healthy Luminous Makeup



image 0

rated 3.4(300 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 56% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.5
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 9/19/2013 11:50:00 PM More reviews by orenjinominh

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I realy enjoyed this for about a month until I looked at my forehead closely and found a bunch of clogged pores, boo! I didn't expect much for a drugstore foundation, but it was pretty sneaky with how badly it messed with my skin. At first it was dewy, luminous, long lasting, great color match, and I really thought it was a good DS alternative to my HE foundations that are too light.

Sigh, oh well. I'm not even clog prone and have never experienced DS foundations in a bad way before. They are usually all meh to me, not skin ruining. Now I have to go back on a routine to get rid of these cloggies. SIGHH!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/19/2013 11:33:00 PM More reviews by Law08

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I freaking love this stuff it goes on so nicely a nice medium coverage that lasts all day looks like expensive foundation on I would for sure buy again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/9/2013 3:29:00 PM More reviews by foryoursmile

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

My local Rite Aid didn't have much of a selection of shades for these, which I was under the impression there were quite a few. So I went on a hunch and picked up the lightest one there, n 1-2 soft ivory-classic ivory and luckily got a hit. This foundation has light to medium coverage. On a good skin day I can use it on its own and be totally fine. The pump dispenser gives you just enough product so you can't overdo it. I notice a sort of glow to my skin when I use this which is lovely, and it seems to hold up throughout the day for me so long as I use a powder on top or a primer. Overall not a bad drugstore foundation for sure.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/9/2013 11:24:00 AM More reviews by MissNolasco

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

When I first purchased this product I thought it was ok but never did much for my face, it was too thick and looked like a mask. This is a great foundation for a night out where it is dark. Because for day time, it is too heavy and too thick. Not the foundation for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/9/2013 8:27:00 AM More reviews by mandapandarin

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

After seeing numerous recommendations from beauty gurus, I decided to try this out for myself and I am so glad i did! I got it in a natural buff color hoping to add some life and color back to my skin and it ended up (of course) matching perfectly. I have oily skin but I use a bit of Urban Decays setting spray on my face after i prime it then after I set this foundations with some of my powders and i see no oil all day. I dont think the formula is neccessarily all that greasy. I love the packaging a lot and I think its quite luxurious for the price! The older True Match formulas have been my HG foundations and for this price tag I think this one will be now!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/5/2013 11:04:00 PM More reviews by smithmollie

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. I love the way it looks on my skin. I love the pump. I LOVE that its healthy. I do think you need to have a setting powder, but that doesnt really bother me. Its not transferable either. Thats GREAT! I think its a light coverage.... but I like that about it. it could EASILY be medium coverage... Its great! there is different shades alothough I found it difficult to pick one for my skin tone. I will probably buy this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/1/2013 9:15:00 PM More reviews by gulimba

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Love love this foundation one of the best .I like the way it make my skin look,FLAWLESSSSSS

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/1/2013 6:35:00 PM More reviews by Sssunshine03

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Absolutely love this foundation. It gives it a youthful dewy completion. The coverage is great making my face flawless

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/31/2013 11:00:00 PM More reviews by mehays

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I only bought this after seeing Beautymoxie talk about this on her videos. I like this as well as, or better, more HE foundations. This works better for me if I dot on sparingly then rub in with a soft brush. It provides great, natural-looking coverage that wears well

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/28/2013 3:41:00 AM More reviews by Kinacoco7

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I was skeptical about my color however I went close as possible to something similar to my revlon whipped foundation which I love and use in true beige N5. I absolutely love this foundation it is medium to heavy coverage however I just pump few dots into my face and work into it with my stippling brush and Whalah flawless face. I need to try it with the beauty blender as some others. I work and under very hot conditions my makeup stays on and doesn't melt and run across ur face and does get a bit splotchy and shiny in the middle forehead but I dab a few powder to conceal and it's perfect. Other than that I would repurchase love how it makes my face look and smooth out lines and pores, plus blends so true to your exact face color and has SPF

Is this review helpful? Yes No