April 16, 2014 | 1898 users online

Liquid - Rimmel - Stay Matte Foundation

rated 2.6(354 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.6
  • 37% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 9/12/2011 9:57:00 PM More reviews by kohleyes

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This foundation is very affordable, long lasting and keep's oily skin matte! This foundation has overall pretty good coverage that lasts all day. It is a simple product that works well and has impressive payoff - and at very good price!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/5/2011 6:38:00 AM More reviews by vanessa4thewin

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

First of all let me begin by saying that I didn't even get the right color to begin with.
When I applied it on my face, I looked very yellow. I think the color I got was a beige. It didn't look matte by itself. It was really dewy around my nose but the rest was okay for me. I still had to set with powder.

So one day I was in a rush for school, so I quickly put on my make up and left home. I walled to school and by the time I arrived I've noticed that my face was starting to get oily and it was no where near matte! :( so I won't be sticking to this foundation.. It's not horrible but it's not that great either.. It's one of the foundations I wont hate but never purchase again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/24/2011 2:50:00 PM More reviews by sarahlovesrimmelonden

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium Eyes: Blue

this is a very average foundation and it does a half descent job of what its promised to do. Its really light weight product and the skin finish looks matte to what you would expect a normal finish foundation. It isn't one I would recommend for people with oily skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/17/2011 4:29:00 PM More reviews by alright2009

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Other, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This is the first inexpensive foundation I have found that is actually MATTE! It stays on throughout the day and I don't get that oily shine later on. And even though I am 42, I occasionally get a pimple here and there. After using this foundation I have had way less in the way of a zit here and there. I really like this product for its price, and because it does exactly what it says.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 8/12/2011 3:56:00 PM More reviews by JennyBean13

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

At first I liked this foundation, but that was because I was looking at it in the wrong light. It's quite orange toned.
It's very hard to blend, kinda like tanning mousse. The only way I could make it look decent was by applying a ton of powder over it.
The only good thing I found about it was the packaging, a conveniant little bottle. Otherwise, it's a waste of money.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/7/2011 1:09:00 AM More reviews by NotHerAgain

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

This stuff blows. It gave me no coverage and it didn't help with shine in the least bit. It was really cheap, so I didn't feel bad throwing it away, though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/18/2011 9:59:00 PM More reviews by mjuarez4683

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I personally like this product...for the price it's good. I got it as a last chance item @ Walgreens so I paid $1.74 for it. I went ahead and grabbed 2 bottles. It works good on me..again for the price I can't complain..it keeps my face matte, and it has good coverage. I have combination/oily skin, no acne problems, very little discoloration as well so I can't say that this product would work for everyone, but it did for me. I'm happy with it and even turned my sister and mom onto using it as well.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/17/2011 11:54:00 PM More reviews by cc001

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I got this on clearance at Ulta (discontinued maybe?) for real cheap, so I decided to try it. It's not the best but its not the worst either. I doesn't really keep me matte longer, its just like ordinary foundations I have tried.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/14/2011 3:58:00 PM More reviews by alex193

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This stuff sucks...

It has a thin consistency (almost like a tinted moisturizer) and therefor does nothing for coverage. I might be able to forgive that if it actually kep my face from gtting oily, but I really feel like this made my skin 2 -3x oilier than usual! I even tried setting with powder and trying a primer - no dice. I thought maybe I was being overly critical so I re-visited it a few months later and found myself just as frustrated. FAIL.

However - Rimmel has another foundation that I LOVE LOVE LOVE - the Lasting Finish stuff. That has great coverage and did a better job with oil control.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/14/2011 12:32:00 PM More reviews by Haayleee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This product had amazing packaging, very easy to use. I liked the feel of the foundation where i could just apply this with my bare hands and didn't need a brush or sponge to blend it out. BUT i HATE the actual product !!!!!!!!! in about 2 hours i looked like i dipped my face in oil. This is not a Stay Matte foundation its horrible!!!!!!!! now if you have combination dry this would be perfect for you i think it would give you a dewey finish. People with oily skin DO NOT bother wasting ur money !

Is this review helpful? Yes No