July 28, 2014 | 1826 users online

Makeup Brushes - Real Techniques by Samantha Chapman - Stippling Brush

rated 4.5(230 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 86% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/15/2013 1:11:00 PM More reviews by Ebecks

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this brush. I use this when I want more coverage. It blends out my foundation seamlessly and doesn't shed. Great brush and price!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/14/2013 10:41:00 AM More reviews by barbiegirlxxx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I AM IN LOVE WITH THIS BRUSH. I use it to apply BB cream, foundation and even my concealer and it does an amazing job of evening out your complexion and giving you a smooth, flawless finish. Go and buy it now!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/12/2013 11:13:00 AM More reviews by lang90

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this brush hoping that it would be great for applying foundation and cream blush. Unfortunately, this brush gave me such a streaky application that I would always have to go back in with another brush to ensure an even finish to me foundation. I feel the length of the bristles and the overall density of the brush are to blame. The only good thing about this brush is that it was cheap. However, I do not usually mind paying more for things if I feel they are quality products. But this particular brush, in my opinion, is not a quality product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/11/2013 1:54:00 PM More reviews by trillium13

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I like this brush so much I have 2 of them! The only thing I don't love is the huge fat base of the handle; it takes up a lot of room in my brush cups. Aside from that, this is a great brush. I mainly use it for cream blushes and highlighters, it's perfect! I also use it occasionally for my super pigmented Meow blushes, to avoid applying too much. I like that its a smaller size stipple brush, it's just right for applying blush or highlight. Great price too! These can often be found for buy one get one half off.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/3/2013 8:56:00 AM More reviews by Dee987

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I honestly prefer other stippling brushes. It does the job but if you wanted a RT brush for foundation, go for the expert (sold seperately) or flat top brush (comes in the core colletion).

Visit iherb.com and have a browse.That's where I got my RT brushes (Australia is way too expensive). I used a coupon code too!

Discount Code: ZEH931 ($5 or $10 off order)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/30/2013 5:25:00 PM More reviews by scrowley2328

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Just bought some brushes at ULTA with my 20% off coupon. I have wanted a stippling brush for awhile now and just could not spend the money on a mac one. Anyway - this is so amazing for applying foundation to get a flawless look. I dap some all over my face then go in and "stipple" with this. For $10 it was def worth it! I love the way my face comes out and I am very satisfied!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/30/2013 12:47:00 PM More reviews by CET13

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

Great brush--I have both Eco-Tools and the Sonia Kashuk versions, and I prefer this stippling brush hands down over those two. This is the best tool for blending powder foundation, in my opinion. I have used it with my Dior, Laura Geller, Physicians Formula, Palladio, and Cargo powder foundations, and it is a super-star at blending them in for a seamless finish. I like to use a traditional foundation brush to apply the foundation, and then I go back over with this buff it out. I got mine at Ulta, on sale, and with a coupon, so it was really affordable for the quality. It doesn't shed at all, is easy to clean and dry, and easy to hold (my main complaint about Eco-Tools).

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/29/2013 11:53:00 AM More reviews by amystewart

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

The most over-hyped brush I have ever had. I adore Sam and her sister on pixiwoo and was so excited to buy these brushes - I don't know what I expected with this one but it wasn't the result I got. All the brushes are nowhere near as soft as the body shops line, and I had to buff this in for ages to stop my foundation bring streaky. It also lost bristles over my face - horrible! To be honest when you look at the price it's not surprising - you get what you pay for. I'm going to save up for some decent high end brushes.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/26/2013 2:21:00 AM More reviews by SleepIsTheCousin

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

On my second one of these.
I use liquid foundation with this and its the best technique I have found so far. My routine can be lengthy and I have to say stippling doesn't make anything quicker, but nonetheless this brush is amazing.
-
-
Need to find a better way to clean this gem, as its my laziness and not the brush's fault that I don't take care of it! Anyway, keep this one super clean when using foundation consistently (1xweek) and you're good to go. Go buy this... it can't be beat. Did I mention the price?! Jeez this is a good deal.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/25/2013 5:35:00 PM More reviews by Jesicle

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Can't believe I didn't know about this stippling brush sooner! I've been using it since around Christmas time ever since I saw one in my sisters makeup collection and I love it. I previously used little makeup sponges which were good but not great. I use Revlon Colorstay liquid foundation and it goes hand in hand perfectly with this stippling brush. I stipple it on to my face then blend in light circles and I get a really smooth airbrushed look. My foundation doesn't get cakey or anything, I love it. I would recommend washing it every week as I do get a lot of product buildup in mine and it makes the brush give a streaky result but its easy to wash and then it's like brand new again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No