April 16, 2014 | 1793 users online

Concealers - Rimmel - Match Perfection Concealer

rated 4.1(301 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.1
  • 80% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 5/16/2013 12:33:00 AM More reviews by Chloeclover

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I'm always on the hunt to find a good undereye concealer for my dark circles. I really like how it's moisturizing but it's not full coverage. It is definitely light to medium coverage and doesn't fully cover the undereye area that well. I highly recommend to those who don't really have bad undereye circles. It is super blendable but does tend to settle into creases.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/16/2013 12:03:00 AM More reviews by heidiem

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is a really nice and affordable concealer. It conceals my under-eye darkness very well as well as redness from the occasional break out. It's super cheap as well. Highly recommended to anyone who needs a cheap and basic concealer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/11/2013 4:51:00 PM More reviews by RenattaK

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I really want to love this product, but so many things turn me off about it. The packaging is annoying because the product gets all over the cap if you close it wrong. The attached brush wastes product as well. I have the shade light/medium and it is too dark, but the light shade is way too light. I do like how smooth and silly it feels under my eyes, however there is barely any coverage over my dark circles.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/27/2013 10:22:00 AM More reviews by lac66

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

This is a good concealer, I really like the fact that there is a brush attached to the tube, as that give it an easy application.
The only thing I don't like is that on the first use the tube went flat as if I had used a lot of it xxx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/24/2013 5:46:00 PM More reviews by shomaq

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Grey

I don't like the brush on this product much as it can't be used to blend directly under the eye, but the product itself is good. I have very dark circles and it does quite a decent job covering the dark circle, if used with a corrector its quite fabulous. It's not heavy weight, doesn't settle into fine lines, it's definitely buildable, it can be used for other minor blemishes and it moisturizes slightly as well. It's definitely a bang for the buck! I have used Bobbi Brown, UD 24/7, and other concealer, but gotta say I really love this product for the price. It's definitely worth having in your stash of makeup products. :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/23/2013 12:02:00 PM More reviews by missllamalauren

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

When I get this in the right shade, it's perfect. It covers what I need and I like the consistency. Be very careful about which shade you get though. I got one shade darker by mistake because it said "light" when I really should have gotten "fair/light" and it comes out dark and actually grays trying to match my skin. Great for the price if you get the right one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/21/2013 11:25:00 PM More reviews by JL98

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I was looking for a fairly cheap concealer and id heard good reviews about the rimmel match perfection, so thos were the two main reasons i bought it. the brush in the packaging is really nice and soft but as other people said a lot of the product was getting trapped in it and so i just cut it off and applied it w my finger instead. the coverage is pretty good and overall id say its a pretty good product considering the price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/21/2013 10:53:00 PM More reviews by lovesherproducts

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I absolutely love this product! I am very hesitant when buying makeup from a drug store as everything I use seems to irritate or break my face out or it's just a waste of money. I really only use high end products. I have used Rimmel in the past and the products seemed pretty good. SO I saw this and figured I would give it a whirl! I have to say I am pretty impressed! It covers my under eye circles like Make Up For Ever concealer does, and that stuff is $32 a tube!!!! Plus I have to use 2 different colors in Make Up For Ever, so now with Rimmel Perfect Match concealer I wont be going through as many tubes of the high dollar concealer! I hope to see this product around for many years to come! =)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/19/2013 11:49:00 PM More reviews by KatGen

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Simply put, a tinted moisturizer gives more coverage than I got from this product. It did absolutely nothing for me :/ It may work well for someone who has flawless skin that would like to add a minimal highlight in a few areas IMO.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 4/18/2013 6:38:00 PM More reviews by HeidiF69

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I am stunned by all the good reviews. I had to hunt this one out, because it seems to be popular and sold out at many places. Finally found it at Ulta and picked a good color match. First problem, the stupid squeeze tube that is supposed to squeeze the product up into the brush. It took forever, then blobbed out once I stopped squeezing. So I finally got it applied, and looked later in the day and it looked like I had no concealer on at all. I don't have particularly dark circles or oily skin, so I am not sure if this just oxidized to an ugly color, or what, but it makes me look horrible. Can not recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No