January 29, 2015 | 1815 users online

Eye Shadow - Wet 'n' Wild - Color Icon Trio - Walking on Eggshells

rated 4.5(506 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 86% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/23/2013 10:08:00 AM More reviews by Radchickee

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I like this trio for a very subtle eye look. I use this when I'm wearing a more dramatic lip color, so my eyes aren't naked. The biggest drawback is that there isn't a lot of difference between the browbone color and the eyelid color. Both are a pale ivory-pinky-beige, with the lid color having slightly more shimmer. The brown is a pale, golden warm brown. These colors are subtle so its hard to mess this up. I would buy this again. Its a wearable versatile trio to have on hand.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/21/2013 10:29:00 PM More reviews by Bunnylopez

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Beautiful everyday wear color trio. Compliments every skin tone. Pigmentation is strong and the colors blend well. No fall out and it's about $3. Every gal should own this mini palette.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/14/2013 11:13:00 PM More reviews by livelynnlipstick

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

love this for everyday

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/14/2013 11:43:00 AM More reviews by blubberina

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This is hands down the biggest surprise fave I've gotten in all the times I've bought make up. The first time I swiped it on my lids I fell in love. The eyelid color which is a beautiful pink champagne color glides on and catches the light so gives your eyes that natural look but with an ooomph. The other two shades compliment this color and whenever I wear this combo I always get a lot of compliments, as if I've suddenly learned some exotic make up secret. But really it's just this palette! I would definitely repurchase!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/8/2013 1:02:00 PM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

Say hello to your new best friend. This is, hands down, the best $3 I have ever spent on makeup. If I could only use one eyeshadow set for the rest of my life THIS would be it without a doubt. The colors are absolutely beautiful and I was blown away by the quality. They're not chalky like a lot of the other WNW shadows. They are smooth with a satin finish and blend so so well. I won't go into a lengthy review because the 400 and something girls who reviewed this before me have pretty much summed it up but.... buy this. Definitely buy this. Then buy more for backups in case WNW discontinues because... well because it's just awesome.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/6/2013 8:33:00 PM More reviews by DeniseR

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

Well, I have to admit that I hadn't used wet n wild since junior high(late 80's) and back then it was cheap and not that great. Well, fast forward many years later and I decided to give the color icon trios a try based on some recommendations and I am soooo glad I did. This particular trio is my go to everyday eye shadows. They go on great, soft, shimmery, blends, and just a great palette to have!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/5/2013 8:57:00 PM More reviews by KBru

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I bought this because of the great reviews.
I was moving away from more shimmery products but had a dollar off coupon (so $1.99) and heard such great things that I figured it wouldn't hurt to try it out.

I love it! It is extremely wearable for so many skin tones and pairs amazingly with darker browns and blacks and other neutrals that I already own. I love pairing the pink over a dark brown base (like bad to the bronze color tattoo). It's beautiful and light and fun.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/31/2013 11:20:00 PM More reviews by omgxmap

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I LOVE THIS TRIO. I didn't read any reviews before buying this trio. Just came across it in Walmart and thought I'd give it a try for the price. The colors have great payoff and blend effortlessly. Wet 'n' Wild was on point with trio. I have hit pan on lid shade and will be repurchasing ASAP. great trio for $3.00

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/22/2013 11:47:00 AM More reviews by catnip777

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I wasn't expecting much from Walking on Eggshells when I bought it. I'd read the good reviews and some not so good. I haven't used a lot of WnW shadows before, but the one I had used had a ton of fallout. I have to say I'm pretty darn happy with this trio. I needed a good neutral and the price was right ( I believe I purchased this at 50% off). The key to this brand is to use a good primer, tap off the excess (which actually wasn't that much considering my previous experience) and pat it on the lid with the sponge applicator. I did use a brush (Real Techniques) to apply the crease and browbone colors and to blend. It looks absolutely fabulous. I would definitely buy this again at full price $2.99!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/18/2013 7:39:00 PM More reviews by kamberc94

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Blue

Not a bad palette/trio. Neutrals are great. Needs a matte but that's ok. Great for the price

Is this review helpful? Yes No