April 16, 2014 | 1975 users online

Conditioner - Suave - Professionals Almond & Shea Butter



image 0

rated 4.0(164 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 78% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 6/13/2011 3:54:00 PM More reviews by Tsumaura

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I love love this conditioner! It sort of smells like coconut (nummy~!) and it moisturizes and detangle my hair superbly!! After I come out of the shower i have sleek, shiny, and really moisturized hair XD I use a sulfate free shampoo, so sometimes there is a bit of buildup, but if i use the suave Rosemary mint clarifying conditioner the next day its gone ^-^
OMG.... plus! It's CHEAP

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/11/2011 1:11:00 AM More reviews by jewelsandlye

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I put my hair through hell, honestly. With all the heat and teasing, I feel like I have to reward my hair every time I shower. I've tried a lot of high end products to try to lessen my TANGLES when I get out of the shower, and this is the only conditioner, by far, that has actually done something tremendous for my hair. I have found no other shampoos or conditioners do as much for me as this has and I don't ever see myself changing shampoos/conditioners from here on out. Such an amazing price for such a brill product. xxxo

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/29/2011 11:24:00 PM More reviews by maneandchic

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This stuff gives expensive curly hair products a run for their money. I typically leave this in after washing. I use a fair amount and it leaves my curls defined and frizz free. Nothing really does that for my hair. I'd call this a hold grail product for sure.

I have Type 3B&C curls and the corn area of my head is super frizzy and sometimes doesn't have a defined curl pattern.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/21/2011 3:12:00 PM More reviews by thewidowpicard

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Blue

This is a very good smelling conditioner. It does seem to make hair soft, a little bit. But I wouldn't repurchase it because it doesn't seem to help with breakage or split end prevention like other conditioners.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/29/2011 10:07:00 PM More reviews by staciarose22

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

This is probably the best conditioner Suave has in their line. I honestly do not know why people are saying these two combined make their hair feel like straw. I'm wondering if it's people who color their hair a lot or use the flat iron more than a few times a week. It's thick and rich without being too heavy. I put it on and leave it for at least two minutes every time I shower. I have thick and wavy hair. It makes my hair soft and shiny with just the right amount of volume. It doesn't feel like heavy silicones are weighing my hair down and making it look greasy. On the second day after washing, my hair still looks good. I'd say it's a good balance of ingredients and VERY comparable to salon products. I paid $2.97 for both in a pack.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/14/2011 11:40:00 PM More reviews by pulidobl

Age: 44-55 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This conditioner works well with the Almond and Shea Butter Shampoo by Suave. For less than $2.00 this is a steal. I do not have to use this everyday with the shampoo which is nice. Does not make my hair greasy like some moisturizing conditioners do, but if you have seriously dry damaged hair, you will need something more than this. I have slightly dry, color treated hair and this works great. Better than some expensive conditioners I've used!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/12/2011 8:31:00 PM More reviews by AmberTillman

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I got this along with the shampoo in a value set for like 3 bucks! And it's AMAZING! The shampoo and conditioner really do hydrate better than many high end one's, and as well as Biolage for my dry, damaged hair! Love the packaging, and the scent, and mostly the results! I have found my HG poo and conditioner :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/20/2011 1:08:00 AM More reviews by Fyankevich

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

This cheapo Suave conditioner works better than many of the expensive salon brand conditioners that I've tried. My hair is thick, unruly, and coarse and gets tangled easily. This makes combing through my horrendous rat's nest a breeze and it's really affordable. This makes my hair soft and shiny, plus I don't notice any build up. I plan on purchasing this conditioner for now on, it's that good.
I also like the fact that it doesn't smell like fruit. Sometimes I feel rather limited in the scent selection of most drugstore shampoos/conditioners, it's either squeaky clean oceanic detergent or chemical fruit explosions. I miss the days of herbal smells like Halsa and Breck. This conditioner has a slightly sweet, generic almond scent. This doesn't smell like real almonds to me, but I like that it's not overwhelming.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/17/2011 2:17:00 PM More reviews by MzSiStarr

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Well this is an excellent conditioner for dry, coarse/kinky/curly hair, and if you're a natural 4 like myself, I think you'll really like this. The smell is nice but not really my cup of tea..I prefer fruity scents and this one is nutty. The formula is very moisturizing but I like this for when I wear my hair in it's curly state(Wash n Go, Twist out's-knot-outs, etc). When using this for flat-ironed looks it weighs my hair down and I don't like the results. But for the price I mean C'mon this is a great conditioner and worth trying because it's so cheap so you really have nothing to lose.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/14/2011 7:48:00 PM More reviews by magica

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

YUCK this stuff SUCKS as Hell I really regret buying but it smell great but it made my hair super dry like STRAW HORRIBLE PRODUCT one of the worst Ive ever tried it made my skin super frizzy I can feel a Heavy coat on my hair Plus it gave dandruff I stop my hair got better I prefer V05 raspberry or herbal essence conditioner this are better and it cost the same just be aware this product is awful specially on dry hair.

Is this review helpful? Yes No