October 20, 2014 | 1971 users online

Lip Treatments - The Body Shop - Born Lippy Lip Balm



image 0image 1

rated 3.2(331 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 9/6/2009 6:40:00 PM More reviews by Veedebee

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is my HG lip product, I absolutely adore it. I have tried lots of the flavours and the smell and taste is a personal preference so I need not mention them, there are so many to choose from you will find one you like!
I have several of these, the packaging is neat and does not go gloopy or hard in different conditions, it just stays soft and smooth and shiny. It looks like a gloss on, makes lip stains look pretty and lipstick glides on over it for a sheer finish with lasting power. It moisturises lips without feeling sticky or gritty and you do not need to constantly reapply. Although the flavours and scents are noticeable they are not so strong as to be overpowering, you will not find yourself constantly licking your lips.
I used to have lips that dried and cracked all the time, since using this I have not had even a hint of sore lips.
This is one of my top 10 products, in fact if I had to choose only one cosmetic product to take to a desert island I'd have a hard time leaving this behind.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/3/2009 3:25:00 PM More reviews by Kitten27

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have this in Watermelon and it smells great. It also gives my lips some gloss but almost no color. It's not sticky on the lips at all and barely tastes like anything. It feels more like a gloss than a balm though because it isn't as moisturizing as I thought it would be. The packaging could have been better though. I wouldn't mind the tub too much except when I'm on the go.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/31/2009 4:13:00 AM More reviews by Indrawn

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I got the Mango Peach one as a gift, oh it must've been like 4 years ago. 90% of it is still untouched. Although I like mangoes, the taste of this lipbalm wasn't very pleasant. And it came out on my lips .. ORANGE! Which isn't a very healthy look. As a lip balm this didn't feel very nice or moisturising on my lips.

Also I don't like how it comes in that little tub because I have long fingernails and it always gets under my nails when I try to scoop some out, eww.

The strawberry one smells and looks a bit better, but still there's better lipbalms out there, and I won't be buying another one of these!

- - -
PRICE [3] | PACKAGING [2] | REPURCHASE [no]

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/25/2009 10:08:00 AM More reviews by StarlightChaser

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I have this one with watermelon scent/taste or whatever you may call it, and even though it does smell great it doesn't really work that well. My lips become moisturized for a while, and slightly glossy, but the effect does not last that long and I feel myself needing to reapply the product quite often. It is a bit too pricey as well, and the jar is very inconvenient.

I might buy this product again - because I do love the scent of it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/25/2009 3:30:00 AM More reviews by belalee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I would surely buy this again. Here its around 4-5 dollars (250 pesos) and i love it so so so much. I always buy strawberry lip balms so this was a definite try, and i love it. Ive always hated shimmery lip balms, powders and blushes, but i could never find a good smelling, moisturizing tinted lip balm. But this one takes it allll!

It doesnt taste like anything which is good to me..
It smells great..
It feels great and looks great.

I would def. recommend this product to anyone. :D

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/25/2009 2:08:00 AM More reviews by choe92

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Nice smell, gloosy but NOT recommend for cracked, dry lips. Would buy it again coz it smells like lolly.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/18/2009 6:41:00 AM More reviews by ilurvevintage26

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Best lip balm ever! I have mine in STRAWBERRY-- I soo ♥lurve♥ the smell, kinda addicting LOL and it smells like it's good to eat! LOL The staying power kinda so-so but yeah, whatever, needs to be applied again probably LOL I love it anyways!♥♥♥

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/1/2009 6:49:00 AM More reviews by LemonCrayons

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Why are people dissing this product soooo much?
i bought the raspberry of this last year it was CRAP!!! i hated the smell and the colour wasnt for me and worst of all mylips never healed or anything like that. But i tested out satsuma shimmer instore and now its almost never off my lips.unlike all the other flavours it has somesort of oil that is an amazing moisturizer and feels awesomeon the lips thius is better than any other lip balm and it smells, looks and tastes delicous BUY THIS!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/19/2009 4:01:00 AM More reviews by shindee

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Not worth its expensive price! They smell amazing but these lippy balms are incredibly ineffective. If I have flaky lips, they just sit on those flakes--so gross. The consistency is very creamy and so it matches poorly with the packaging, you will have leftovers on your fingers and wiping them off on your jeans. Adds a sheer color and shine, which is nice... but overall fails at its purpose. I usually apply it just for the smell, which people compare to candy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/15/2009 12:51:00 PM More reviews by Rinchi9

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have this in mango peach. I don't like the plastic-y smell, reminds me of my barbie dolls :/ Taste isn't all that nice either... Texture kinda sticky and the product is to deep into the jar, I always end up with some under my fingernails.

Is this review helpful? Yes No