Maybelline Lash Stiletto

3.2

1426 reviews

49% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Paraffin, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Cera Alba (Beeswax), Cera Carnauba (Carnauba Wax), Acacia Senegal, Gum, Acrylates Copolymer, Glycerin, Cetyl Alcohol, Hydroxyethylcellulose, PEG/PPG 17/18 Dimethicone, Steareth 20, Phenethyl Alcohol, Phenoxyethanol, Hydrolyzed Corn Starch, Sodium Polymethacrylate, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Hydrogenated Palm Oil, Simethicone, Rayon, Disodium EDTA, Silica, Panthenol, Hydrolyzed Silk, May Contain ( /-): CI 77499, CI 77491, CI 77492 (Iron Oxides), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), Mica, CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77288 (Chromium Oxide Greens), CI 77289 (Chromium Hydroxide Green), Titanium Dioxide, CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 77007 (Ultramarines), CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide).


on 2/1/2013 11:26:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Okay, I LOVE this mascara!! It made my lashes dark and super long, and it made my blue eyes really stand out! This mascara is what I used for prom both times and for when I went out. Amazing stuff!! :)



on 1/27/2013 3:55:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Really like this mascara. When I'm going for a long wispy lash look this is my go to mascara. When wearing I've been asked if I had falsies on that's how much it lengthens. Only complaint would be packaging. I've had to repurchase this many times due to the poor packaging which causes the product to dry out quickly.


on 1/24/2013 7:16:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Honestly this gave me really, really long lashes. But, here is the problem. I have decent dark lashes as is. I usually use volumizing formulas on my dark brown, black lashed, deep set eyes. I have to be careful that these lengthening ones don't give me anorexic lashes. Lash Stiletto does a good job, but they are a bit anorexic still. But the part I hate is the length (and many of you will see this as a plus). My lashes were up to my fricken eyebrows. It just didn't look sexy, but odd. I like a thick, full, dark lash line. This didn't give me anything but length.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/23/2013 9:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my go to mascara. I love it. If you are looking for mascara to give you thick lashes...this is not to the one for you! This lengthens, LENGTHENS! It really works, and I love it... that is all :P

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/17/2013 3:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Wow. This mascara makes my lashes look even thinner and more sparse than before. Didn't think that was possible. That's just me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/16/2013 12:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

it does give you good seperation but i cant say it adds much lenght since my eyelashes are already pretty long....i dont hate it nor love it...its just eh


on 1/15/2013 10:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I'm surprised to see some of these negative reviews because I think this mascara is fantastic! It does exactly what it claims and does it well. I notice significant improvement in length and it stays on all day without rubbing off. I will definitely be buying again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/13/2013 6:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I use this as the first step in my mascara regimen... because this is for length, I use another for volume. I've been using it for a year now and I love it. It really coats each lash in a clean way and it really does lengthen my lashes.

I'm aware that they also have a different one with a wiggly brush that I may try, but for now this one is a staple for me.


on 1/10/2013 6:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

BEST MASCARA EVER I WANNA MARRY IT AND BUY IT DINNER. No but in all seriousness, I see that people have mixed reviews concerning this mascara but my experience was PHENOMENAL. I mean this mascara elongates your lashes like no other and it stays on for a long time. Plus, it's easy to wash off. I had trouble washing off my Great Lash one so I decided to switch, and I'm in loooooooove. This is my go-to mascara. I already have thick lashes so I'm not in the need for volume, but oh my does this mascara lengthen. If length is your thing, go buy this mascara at your local drugstore. Now!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have tried this product and I think it works fine and there is a dramatic difference length wise on my lashes. I do prefer it's newer version with a red bottle and black tip. It last quite a while and the lid clicks once it's closed. The brush is also much easier to use grabbing each lash. I find it smells just like regular mascara and any maybelline mascara I don't think you can go wrong.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Review + Photos: Maybelline Lash Stiletto Volumptu by Sherry Zhu



Back to Top