October 25, 2014 | 1075 users online

Brows - Wet 'n' Wild - Ultimate Brow Kit



image 0image 1

rated 4.5(167 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.5
  • 91% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 12/3/2010 10:52:00 PM More reviews by suzan88

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I've been using this product for quite a while and have to say it's great. It's very easy to apply (w/ a light hand) and does so uniformly. Nice staying power.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/20/2010 1:35:00 AM More reviews by drfinestgrl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I just purchased this eye brow kit yesterday in Ash Brown. I did it on a whim and I am so happy I picked this up! Usually when it comes to filling in my brows, I use the darkest matte brown eyeshadow from the Wet n' Wild Vanity color icon eyeshadow palette (love that palette by the way). But I started noticing it was starting to make my brows look a a bit red undertoned. This brow kit from Wet n' Wild is just what I needed to achieve the perfect filled in brow. It contains 2 brow powder shades. A lighter ash brown, and a darker brown. Both shades are matte and then you also get the clear brow gel which you apply to set the brows in place. I love that this kit contains a little mirror which is very useful when you are on the go, a mini angled brow brush, and mini tweezers which I don't really find useful at all. But the brow brush really surprised me. I really like it! It does the job although it is a tad bit flimsy.

I apply the lightest brow shade first to pre-fill in the bald spots I have and then I go over the brow with the darker brown shade to fill it in some more and perfect it. Lastly, I brush my brows with the brow gel which helps set everything. The brow gel feels really nice and it is not tacky or feels heavy on my brows. I love how Ash Brown matches my dark black/brown hair color perfectly :)

I love this kit, and I am so happy I purchased it! I recommend it and I will repurchase when I run out :)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/14/2010 2:31:00 PM More reviews by xxxAmandaxxx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i needed a brow kit and i didn't want to spend a lot of money on one. i love how it comes with a minor. it's great because i leave this in my bag for school because of the minor.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/31/2010 1:09:00 AM More reviews by iloveeperfume

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

love this! perfect brush nice smooth color doesnt powder off easy to make precise lines.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/28/2010 2:39:00 PM More reviews by Ella84

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is a great brow kit. Very cheap and lasts all day. I usually mix the two colors together to get the best match. Also, I use very little product and have had this for months and havent even made a dent. I will repurchase this if I ever run out!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/24/2010 7:09:00 PM More reviews by ifoundlove

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Man I've been using this practically everyday since I've had it! I originally thought I'd be using the medium brown shade on my brows, I used that one time... Then I thought why not try the darker shade. Tried it and loved it, its a perfect match for my hair color. I thought it was a great buy that it had a stiff looking brush that was included in the kit, with the mini tweezers that actually work! And to my surprise, I thought the mirror would be smaller, but its the perfect size for on-the-go application although it does seem a little flimsy why you pull it out. I have the brow shader from MAC, and it just wasn't doing it for me! I'll stick to this for under $4.00 :D yay!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/2/2010 5:10:00 PM More reviews by rachel85

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

works great and stay in place and stays on and fits great in my purse .. in a cute lil plastic box with everything u need

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/27/2010 5:00:00 PM More reviews by Classycass01

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love it! Excellent match! Lasts all day! And the gel keeps your brow hairs from moving. I used to use the medium brown when i had my natural hair color (dark brown) then i dyed my hair black and now use the dark brown. Perfect match. :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/16/2010 9:45:00 AM More reviews by pinknplush

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got this in Ash Gray and I'm just using the lighter shade powder. I guess the darker shade is just great for night-outs. I hope they release this is lighter shades (gray/ brown) I want those soft looking brows =) The wax is just okay not sticky. The small tweezers is cool for those on the go and for emergencies. The mirror.. hmmm I haven't really used it since it looks so fragile that it might fall off the kit anytime. I just wished the packaging is more elegant looking too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/16/2010 12:49:00 AM More reviews by rikiya

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I naturally have very few eyebrow hairs, unlike other ladies who have overplucked their brows, I was born with barely any. I've been looking for ways to fill in my eyebrows and keep them natural looking for a long time. I've mostly used pencils, so this kit was the first powder I've ever used so my first few times were a bit clumsy, but I think I've got the hang of it now.

I'm Asian, and I have this in Ash brown and the colour match is perfect to my naturally dark hair and fair skin. I need to only tap the brush onto the powder and it'd be enough to completely draw my brows. A little REALLY goes a long way.

I haven't used much of the wax though, and honestly I'm not quite sure how to? The instructions say to use it afterwards to 'keep my brows in place' but I find that if I put it on afterwards I end up rubbing off the brow powder I just put on. I end up using it before the powder so there's something for the powder to stick onto instead.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No