Estee Lauder Sumptuous

4.0

289 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Stearic Acid, Carnauba Wax, Polyisobutene, Glyceryl Stearate, Paraffin, Silica, Isostearic Acid, Hydrogenated Olive Oil, Olive Oil, Olive Oil Unsaponifiables, Pantethine, Polyamide 6, Kaolin, Capryl Glycol, Sodium Polyacrylate, Polytetrafluoroethylene, Hexylene Glycol, Simethicone, Chlorphenesin, Mica, Iron Oxide, Manganese Violet, Chromium Oxide Green, Titanium Dioxide, Prussian Blue, Chromium Hydroxide Green, Carmine, Bismuth Oxychloride, Ultramarines, Aminomethyl Propanediol, Phenoxyethanol, Polyvinyl Acetate, Hydroxyethyl Acrylate / Sodium Acryloyl Dimethyl Taurate Copolymer, VP / Eicosene Copolymer, Panthenol.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have tried many mascaras from various brands and all of my favorites seem to be discontinued so I tried this. The shape of the brush isn't one I usually like but this one surprised me and gave both volume and definition. It's dark black and doesn't flake, but does have a tendency to clump after 1 layer. I like it a lot but it takes some work to look just right, and I prefer to be able to swipe it on quickly and go about my day. The price is also higher than I like to spend on something that will last me 2 months tops. Very good mascara but too spendy and a little more work than I want.



on 1/13/2012 2:14:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Better than basic drugstore. Nice inky black color, provides good definition and volume. Brush is a little unique and allows me to get into the out corners very well. Probably will be my next department store brand buy. Appears to wear well and doesn't flake. I'm pleased about that since the formula is not waterproof and so therefore it removes easily.


on 1/5/2012 1:40:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

BEST mascara ever used. Gives you more of a smokey-eye kind of look, not so much long and curly. So gorgeous, I finally found my go-to mascara! Doesn't flake either!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/4/2012 8:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is just terrible in every possible way. Thankgod I bought it on sale.


on 12/27/2011 9:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

This is the first mascara that curls my lashes and keeps them curled. Its helpfull for length and curl. If you are looking for volume this might not be the mascara for you. It is volumizing enough for me, but I can imagine its not enough for people with spars lashes.

This is my HG mascara <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/2/2011 5:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

EDIT: tried one or two other ones but this is the BEST!! WILL NEVER USE ANOTHER MASCARA AGAIN

I own the Sumptous bold volume, the deep blue one. I recieved it in a gift package and was hooked!... IMO it is actually the best mascara out there, i absolutely adore it and have bought two new ones since. it is my absolute HG mascara! LOVE!


on 11/28/2011 10:24:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have short, Asian lashes that will not hold a curl no matter what application method I use or waterproof mascara I apply. I also used to believe there was no difference between drugstore brands vs. department brands. Anyways, I've tried Rimmel Sexy Curves (waterproof), Rimmel Lash Maxxx (pink), Maybelline Great Lash (waterproof), Covergirl Lash Blast (orange tube), and Clinique High Impact something or other and none of these would give me beautiful clump-and-flake free curled lashes except this.


on 11/22/2011 1:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

There are only two mascaras which cause people to comment on my lashes, and this is one of them. I received a gift with purchase which had this mascara and the primer. When used together, they make the best lashes. Long and full without the clumping normally found with volumizing mascaras. Please note that the magical results only occur when you use the Estee Lauder primer (no other brand) and the Sumptuous mascara together.


on 11/22/2011 9:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I first tried this in the sample version from their website, i currently only use mid-price mascara's like Bourjouis, Revlon etc. So i thought It would be nice to try a higher end one. What can i say? WOW. Words can't describe the effects this has on my lashes!! Just one coat transforms them instantly, it looks as if i'm wearing false lashes! My lashes are quite long naturally, but this mascara makes them look fantastic. No other mascara has given me length volume and hold all in one. I'll NEVER go back to anything else now, infact i've thrown all my other mascaras out. The only downfall is that it's pricey, i managed to knock a few pounds off by shopping around but it's still expensive, however because it works i'm willing to pay the extra price. :D


on 11/11/2011 6:33:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I got this as a sample...but I'm glad I didn't pay money for it. It's really basic stuff...it isn't awful, but I've seen way better for way less.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top