September 16, 2014 | 1487 users online

Eye Shadow - MAC - Paint Pot in Indianwood

rated 4.4(155 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 80% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 3/19/2010 11:05:00 AM More reviews by reemiireem

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

In a nutshell: This is by far the creamiest paint pot mac has ever made, and it definitely stays creamier longer than other PP's.

Indianwood is an antique gold color (think gold stroke piment, but with less brown and more yellow) and it applies evenly and with great pigmentation on the lids.

This color really brings out my green eyes, and i recommend it to anyone with olive/yellow/green tones in their eyecolor, it really brings them out.

The staying power is superb, and absolutely NO CREASING occurs (i always use UDPP under any eyeshadow look, just for the added assurance)

I would highly recommend this paint pot to MAC beginners, as this so easy to work with. Paint pots like [delft, artifact, painterly] are much drier and shouldn't be used without practice. Indianwood, however, has the softness and creaminess of a NYX jumbo eyeshadow pencil (LOVE!) with the staying power of a paint pot.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/7/2010 5:29:00 PM More reviews by Hothead

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

ok..no laughing. This is the product I wear on my eyelids when I go to the beach. The what? yep, the beach or pool.

Why? Cause I am one of those people who is lost without makeup -- not emotionally -- realistically. Without eyebrows, and some color or shape to my eyes, I dissappear. Dissappearing is not good when you want to look halfway normal. So, I look for the most natural and waterproof or long wearing products to use on my brows, lids, cheeks and eyes -- and hope for the best.

this product has not let me down and it gives my eyelids some color and shape as well as make my eyes look greener. It is not OTT on my lids and gives just a bit of summery sparkle to the eyes.

I always hoard this paint pot for my summers and vacations in the sun .

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/7/2010 4:12:00 PM More reviews by mirjanala

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Indianwood is a really nice neutral medium golden brown. It has a coppery look to it. Great MAC quality. Great staying power and it does not crease. This should be a staple. Would recommend. Would repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/1/2010 4:11:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This paint pot is truly beautiful. I got this at my CCO for only eleven dollars . I chose this one specifically because when I went last time to my local MAC they recommended Indianwood and Rubenesque and I chose Rubenesque. Now that I've gotten Indianwood, I feel that it was a better buy than Rubenesque. Indianwood is a beautiful medium brown with a gold undertone which is nice alone and layered with other similiar colors. It's good for everyday, but can be amped up with other colors to make it more smokey and sexy. This paint pot is amazing and would recommend it to anyone =].

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 2/27/2010 11:10:00 AM More reviews by olympialetantoli

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I've used my Indianwood paint pot three times, I guess I'm lazy? I loved the way it looked layered with Woodwinked and Bronze yet I get lazy since it is a cream. The texture is nice, but you need the brush. Which I have but I get too lazy to use it and apply slowly. Maybe its the colour, I use my other paint pots in Painterly as a primer and Background because its black and looks great with Black Tie eyeshadow over. BUT Indianwood is a forsty bronze. Don't really need it since I have about 9 other powder shadows that are bronze in shade. I won't buy it again, waste of money and I've had it for over two years now and its kinda shrinking in the glass pot. Its smells funny and is going more solid. Sigh. I guess I should toss it but I hate throwing away makeup.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 2/27/2010 10:47:00 AM More reviews by AmyDbaby

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love paint pots and wanted to love this one but the color is just yuck for me. It's too bronze and way too shimmery. I am very warm but maybe too light to pull this one off? I don't tend to do well with bronze in general but I thought this was more gold than bronze. I thought it would be sort of like Patina. Uh, no.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/16/2010 9:00:00 AM More reviews by PhanieRajh

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Indianwood was my first paint pot. It goes on smoothly, with an Antique Gold/Bronze sort of colour. Great under warm eyeshadows!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/8/2010 1:36:00 AM More reviews by hellooitsrachel

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

this is probably the BEST thing i have ever bought!<3 i tried this on at the mac store in my mall, and i fell in love with it. the texture, the color, everything! i just loved it so i bought it lol it works great by itself or paired with other things. its creaseless, lasts a long time, and a gorgeous golden bronze color. looks super pretty for the 'goddess' look. i've had it for a while (3 months?) and its kinda drying out :( so its hard to apply with a brush so i just use my finger but i still love it haha and i dont rly like how its in glass because when i take it w/ me in my makeup bag, it makes it heavy :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/7/2010 12:17:00 AM More reviews by littlepickle

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I really, really like this Paint Pot. I bought this and Rubenesque at the same time, never having bought or used MAC before and this was a great introduction. I usually have to wear primer or shadow melts off me like snow, but this stays put all day with no fuss. I love wearing it as is with lashings of mascara, it really makes my green eyes stand out. I really like the pot it comes in, it seems like it has a lot of product in it, and this has lasted me over a year already. Would definitely purchase again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/24/2010 6:45:00 PM More reviews by DarkElf85

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Warm Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This is a creamy golden bronze eyeshadow, which can be easily applied with fingertips or a shadow brush ( I personally prefer to use the 213 brush). It's excellent under golds, browns, greens, purples, pinks, almost any colour out there. It keeps the shadow vibrant for alot longer time than the standard base. It is well worth the price, go get it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No