September 17, 2014 | 1681 users online

Moisturizers - Lancome - Hydra Zen



image 0image 1

rated 3.6(131 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 50% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 9/11/2004 2:09:00 AM More reviews by Amy0207

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this is my second time that i bought this cream. Its very pricy but it does moisturize my flaky areas. I've tried many other brands but hydrazen is the only one that really works for me. I normally have dry skin or flaky area in all season. So if you are oily skin i won't recomment this for you.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/22/2004 7:06:00 AM More reviews by akane

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Got this as part of GWP and this is an great moisturizer. It removes a little redness on my face and gives me slightly dewy look. Non Greasy, very light moisturizer but PRICEY & Highly FRAGRANCE.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/12/2004 11:26:00 PM More reviews by jawa

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

This was my HG moisturizer when I first purchased, but when I repurchased it I felt they had added a stronger fragrance, which doesn't make sense if this is supposed to be "calming". Aside from that, it feels very nice on and really seemed to soothe my skin. It is a nice gel style moisturizer, but I wouldn't recommend it for seriously dry flaky skin. Probably won't repurchase for a third time.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/20/2004 7:29:00 PM More reviews by nina

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

i have been battling with dehydrated skin for a long time now. After trying this cream religiously for over 1 week, i noticed that my skin was alittle bit more toned and hydrated but sometimes it would cause slight burning sensation around my nose area and i also noticed that certain area of my face became flakey so i decided to stop using it. Overall, this cream did hydrate my skin alittle but not enough, one good thing was that it didn't cause any significant irritations. Although i wouldn't buy it again but i would recommend this cream for people who has normal/combination skin and people who are not allergic to strong fragrance.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 4/13/2004 11:35:00 AM More reviews by Kathy123

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is an Okay product but it is not definitely all that!!!! Once you wash it off in the morning, that is it, the relaxing effect is gone. It does not repair the skin at all either.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/9/2004 6:17:00 AM More reviews by beccaxxx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Its another excellent moisturizer! I love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/25/2004 3:46:00 PM More reviews by xinlinyuan

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I got oil-combination skin. This product works pretty good to me. Every moning after i get up, my face is never so oily like before. And even in the daytime(i wear Shiseido the Skin Care day essentail for the day), the oil and the breakouts all dissapear! As my understanding, this product primarily "LOCK" the water, so before apply this, i usually apply a moisture toner to keep the skin watery.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/8/2004 2:18:00 PM More reviews by seddon

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i purchased this product to relieve the red blotches on my cheeks after a hot shower. I live in the uk and we have very cold winters with biting winds,i thought this product was sublime,yes it did calm my skin and it has a good texture,smell and melts in to the skin like butter on hot toast, however its very expensive 28 for 50ml and not very emolliant for that price i want my skin to feel like cashmere

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/12/2004 3:36:00 AM More reviews by chiclady

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This moisturizer definitely does the job right. It replenishes your skin with moisture without the greasiness. It just feels clean and cool on your skin. I love using this during the winter time when my skin gets really dry. This moisturizer protects my skin when I go outside into the cold and keeps my face moisturized.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/8/2004 6:07:00 PM More reviews by colleen_co

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I personally really like this cream. When I use it my skin drinks it right up and it leaves my skin soft and slightly dewy, which I like. It reduces redness *a little* not a lot. I love the scent and I love the heavy jar it comes in. This is one I will use forever.

Is this review helpful? Yes No