December 19, 2014 | 1692 users online

Lipstick - MAC - Satin Lipstick in Twig

rated 4.0(254 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 76% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 2/13/2010 5:01:00 AM More reviews by heysie

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

THis is one of my favorite darker colors. I tend to use this when my face is bare or when my makeup is subtle. I reach for this more than my other lipsticks.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/7/2010 7:47:00 PM More reviews by runner6643

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

My fav go-to lipstick of all time!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/7/2010 7:38:00 PM More reviews by marisol24

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Beautiful color, and a great MLBB for me. I like that it's an actual MLBB and does not dissapear on my lips, I like to layer it with the smallest bit of gloss to help it stay put. I would buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/27/2010 9:57:00 PM More reviews by charb3

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This was my wedding lipstick. I thought that it might be too dark in photos, but I'm in love with it all over again (eleven years and I just couldn't part with my original tube). It is a matte pink brown/grayish colour that reminds me of Angelina Jolie when she wears a neutral matte on her lips. It's that just bitten look. It is definitely long wearing and a bit drying, but I still love it. Not HG... but definitely a staple. High praise from a self-confessed lipstick addict.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/18/2010 9:36:00 AM More reviews by ianastar

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I dont know why this had such bad reviews. It is a very popular color. It's the perfect brown/reddish combo. Looks great on most women, and they love it

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 1/18/2010 12:41:00 AM More reviews by sunnyisland

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Twig is a mid tone browny pink. It is neutral enough to be worn with many looks but I find that it's far too brown and makes me look too aged, I much prefer pinker lipsticks. Also, it doesn't have shimmer or glitter. I find the colour dense which is good but unfortunately the satin finish is much too drying. I much prefer MAC cremesheen Modesty. A similar browny pink but not so dark in depth as compared with Twig. Also, it's more moisturising. I won't buy Twig again.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/14/2010 9:48:00 PM More reviews by pencilpleat

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I forgot that this is one of those lippies I kept buying because I actually used it up - every smidgen of it (I scraped every last bit with a lipbrush!). Until I found Fleshtone this was my go to nude l/s, I must have gone through 15 tubes of Twig over the years; this shade is that flattering. On its own, or with some gloss over it, it always got me 'love your lips' compliments from people. Too bad it's a tad drying, hence the 4 lippies.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/14/2010 9:29:00 PM More reviews by shanstuff

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Twig is absolutely my go-to natural color for those "no makeup" days. It is truly a MLBB color. It deepens my very pale lips to the color they SHOULD be, and allows me to add fullness and plumpness to them without it being obvious. It's a very subtle mauvy-rosy-brownish shade that goes with absolutely EVERYTHING. It's the best neutral I have ever tried--and I've tried literally hundreds over the years. Doesn't turn pink or brown on the lips, and stays on for hours and hours. Definitely will be repurchasing forever!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/1/2010 3:25:00 AM More reviews by lipstickfashionista

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I concur with the other comments about the Satin formulation. Even when I tried using it with lip balms, it dried out my lips for some reason. It was a shame because I do like the color very much. I'm giving midi mauve a try, after the salesgirl told me that it's the equivalent of Mac in a different finish (lustre). If anyone here has any suggestions for similar/equivalent colors in a more moisturizing finish, I'd welcome the suggestions, thanks!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/2/2009 1:09:00 PM More reviews by ishimmer

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

LOVE LOVE this colour! I go through TUBES of this every year. I use it daily for work and it goes with every look. I like to wear it with Urban Decay XXX Shine in Kinky but it eally works with all liners and glosses that I mix it with. If this ever gets discontinued I don't know what I will do :( For refernce, I am a NW20 and it brightens up my face but isn't too loud-it's like a slightly ampted version of my natural lip colour.

Is this review helpful? Yes No