December 22, 2014 | 1658 users online

Lip Gloss - The Body Shop - born lippy - strawberry



image 0

rated 3.8(93 reviews)

Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/7/2005 10:57:00 PM More reviews by trempot

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This has always been my staple since college. Strawberry's my fave scent. This does the job of moisturizing my lips and giving me a polished look. Unfortunately, my sister got my half-full pot. Imma get a new one soon!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/5/2005 10:01:00 AM More reviews by bunnypie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Born Lippy Strawberry has first of such a delicious smell that you want to eat it. I like such products that you want to eat, but it also makes my lips feel soft and look pretty :) maybe it is not my favourite lip balm, because it doesnt last too long, but it is just so perfect when you are on the go. Very sweet product. I cannot wait to buy it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/5/2005 9:53:00 AM More reviews by efrey14

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

LOVE LOVE LOVE this stuff. Got it as a present and just sent an email thanking her for transforming me into a born lippy fanatic. The strawberry color/flavor is awesome, although I have two others that I can't remember their flavors...they are ok, but I love the sheer color I get from this. I will def. repurchase!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/28/2005 4:16:00 AM More reviews by natchen2

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My favorite lipbalm.. maybe one of the few lip products that I will ever use up. Got this at a sale for 5 SGD, and the pot has lasted almost a year. Yummy strawberry scent and great moisturizing power; it is not sticky and soothes dry lips right away. Will definitely buy this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/30/2005 8:54:00 PM More reviews by Doomedtat77

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

My fave body shop lip gloss.Lovely smell and tastes sweet,with a slight tint.Not sticky like a lot of other glosses,which is good.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/25/2005 8:13:00 AM More reviews by kirev

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Great gloss for on the go people.....its a nice opaque pinky gloss which conditions your lips and is easy to apply...would definetly recommend this product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/29/2005 5:22:00 AM More reviews by Priyata

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I looooooooooooooovee this product!! Gives a nice red glossy shine to my lips and makes me feel beautiful :).. The downside? Doesn't last long.. but then again not too many glosses do!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/25/2005 3:42:00 AM More reviews by living_doll

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I'm loving this! Everytime i smell it i just want to eat it lolz! It's thick, tinted and lasts for a while. The only downside to this is the packaging. It comes in a plastic pot and i hate that i have to get my fingers all sticky and red. But overall, loving it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/25/2005 1:14:00 AM More reviews by Amandafly

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is decent but doesn't moisturize the lips. I enjoy the strawberry smell, but it's overrated. I also have this in Passion Fruit (which is good also)....

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/15/2005 3:39:00 AM More reviews by wubblybubbly

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This has zero staying power and didn't moisturise at all. They should have called it a gloss rather than a balm because it didn't help my lips. Smells nice and is not expensive but there are better alternatives such as Philosophy kiss me in "red". Won't repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No