July 25, 2014 | 1585 users online

Makeup Brushes - MAC - #209 Eye liner



image 0image 1

rated 4.3(139 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 74% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 2/27/2008 3:46:00 AM More reviews by abbazabba

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

i like to apply my fluidline with this brush as opposed to the thin angled brushes. it gives me more control and a nice straight line. i can make the line thick or thin. the only bad thing is that the bristles fan out after a while. it could possibly be because i wash it almost every day after i use it? this is the 2nd one i've own and i'm thinking about getting a 3rd because it fans out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/26/2008 12:14:00 PM More reviews by dOrKyGiRl

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I wanted to like this brush, but I couldn't. It just doesn't give me that fine line (thin line). It would be great if you're looking for something to make thick line. I would not buy this brush again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/25/2008 1:20:00 PM More reviews by anshort4angel

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this brush for my fluidline and it worked great at first. Nice thin line etc. until i washed it with MAC's brush cleanser. I let it dry, and POOF the thin pointed brush because a full thick brush. I couldn't get it back to it's original shape. Thankfully, one of my friends works at the MAC counter and told me that that happens a lot to that brush, she gladley retured it and suggested the angle brush instead. If you want this for a couple weeks, it's great - just don't EVER wash it LOL or else you'll waste your $17.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 2/2/2008 10:43:00 PM More reviews by user24678

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I don't care for this brush at all. I bought it to apply my MAC Liquidlast liquid eyeliner. After just a couple uses, the bristles get crusty with the product and end up bent all over the place. Then I end up with specks of eyeliner everywhere. I think the bristles are too long and soft. I much prefer my Avon Daring Definition fine point eyeliner brush. It's fatter with shorter bristles that stay together, allowing me to do a very thin or thick line.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/27/2008 1:09:00 PM More reviews by Tanja1801

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

So the 209 brush. I use it with the MAC fluidline and it works great. I've read a few reviews and I now why girls don't like this brush. If you want a think line, this is not the brush for you. The 266 is. With this brush you give your eyes a very fine black line. It's great for a sophisticated look, since I don't like the very thick eyeliner lines (gives me the inpression of a pornstar :D) So if you are looking for a thin line you go with the 209. If you want a thick line you pick the 266.
Tanja

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/29/2007 11:41:00 AM More reviews by Dragun

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This is my first M.A.C. brush, part of this year's Xmas pressies from DH. At first I was just like the previous reviewer: "just another eye liner brush." But after using it for a couple of days I have to say, I'm very impressed. I have other brands of e/l brushes but this one is unique. I don't have to work hard to get the fine point I'm seeking, and it picks up the perfect amount of product. I probably won't ever need to re-purchase this brush, but I would. I also now (of course) want more M.A.C. brushes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/21/2007 4:14:00 PM More reviews by murphysmomkk

Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS BRUSH! I thought "eh, what's another eyeliner brush" ... well, this is a standout. If you love gel or pot eyeliners - you simply must have one of these. I would buy another in a minute - I will never be without this brush.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/16/2007 4:49:00 PM More reviews by buckheadbecky

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This brush is amazing. I've been using MAC's #266 brush with my Fluidlines for quite some time now and had never been able to make super-thin lines with it. I'd always assumed that my technique wasn't great.

That was before I tried the #209 brush and found that it made incredible thin lines quickly and evenly. This is THE brush to use with gel eyeliners. It makes quick and consistent lines beautifully and the "V" shape allows me to vary my eyeliner thickness.

The quality is good; I've washed it numerous times and it has yet to shed. MAC makes fantastic makeup brushes, and this is no exception. I may have to buy a second 209 brush!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/8/2007 1:56:00 PM More reviews by JClarke

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I have a number of MAC brushes and, although they are expensive, I really find they are the best professional make up brushes. I have never had a problem with a MAC brush - hairs falling out etc that you get with cheaper brands.
This is a really good eyeliner brush to get a thin line. It tapers very well to a fine point but you can also use the side effectively. I wash it after every use in soapy water and it always comes back as good as new.
I have said I would purchase again but I can'timagine that I will ever need to - unless perhaps I lose it?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/5/2007 3:36:00 PM More reviews by Tramrak

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

i can't believe i've never reviewed this yet! well, i adore this brush, i think it is absolutely outstanding. i use it to line my eyes when i'm using gel e/l, and it works PERFECTLY for that! the best thing about this brush, imo, is that when you load up the bristles w/gel e/l the brush tapers itself to a thin point (think a "V" shape on it's side), and then you can use that point to start at the inner corner of your eye and begin your line very thin and fine, thickening it up as you go along. it draws on your liner so easily and really smoothly, and the bristles never splay out or shed. i also use it for e/s, especially when i want to draw on a thin line of e/s under my lower lashline. it works perfect for this, too. it washes clean very easily and keeps it's shape. $16.50 is quite alot for such a small brush, but it's quality and the last one i'll ever need to buy. A+!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No