December 19, 2014 | 1650 users online

Bronzers - MAC - Mineralize Skinfinish - So Ceylon ] [DISCONTINUED]



image 0image 1

rated 4.6(116 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.6
  • 86% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

This product has been discontinued

rated 5 of 5 on 5/8/2006 9:07:00 PM More reviews by Ladycandy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

LOVE ALL MY MAC SKINFINISHES!!
They are all gorgeous and have so much product!!
Definately get one if you get the chance!!
LOVE IT!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/24/2006 8:06:00 PM More reviews by jaminkel

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

So far this has been my HG MSF, I love the color this gives my face. A medium bronzer color that is not too dark or glittery that gives a perfect sunwashed color. Here's hoping they bring this one back, and I'm trying to swap for a backup.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/24/2006 2:27:00 PM More reviews by kirstetten

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

When this arrived in the post my heart san, thinking it'd be too dark on my celtic skin but it makes an awesome bronzer it really warms my face up. It give a gorgeous shimmer without being glittery, a god send!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/9/2006 6:59:00 AM More reviews by exodus

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I use So Ceylon when I want healthy colour without looking like I have heavy blush or bronzer on. I've tried many bronzers and most made me look orange and/or dirty. This, however, is perfect! Must get more! For reference, I'm FFF with slight yellow undertones.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/1/2006 10:21:00 PM More reviews by brookeab

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is probably one of the best MSFs IMO. I love the way this looks on my skin! It shows up as a nice rosey brown. Its more of a pinky brown ony my skin.I imagine that this would look great on most skintones, but would probably be best for medium to darker skin tones. It is not shimmery or glittery, it just gives the skin a nice glow.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/10/2006 1:35:00 AM More reviews by shamlet16

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I finally managed to get my hands on this after a wonderful MUAer let me know that some were still available at her Marshall Field's (I snagged the last one!) - and it was well worth the wait and trouble! I'm an NC40 with dark hair and green eyes, and this makes me look tanned, healthy and alive, with that amazing glow that only MSFs can give. I don't see much of the rose that others have found, but the bronzey color is definitely there. I also have stereo rose and gold deposit, but I have a feeling that this will be my new favorite MSF.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/10/2006 5:45:00 PM More reviews by Aligirl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I agree with the general consensus ..Gorgeous bronzey rose shade with a hint of pink.I apply with a skunk brush and the color is very wearable &versatile..Reminds me alot of NARS Lovejoy.I don't usually like glitter but thankfully the amount in this is not garish and totally bearable..LLL golden undertones

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/8/2005 7:44:00 PM More reviews by numoonbeam

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I bought Mineralize Skinfinish in PORCELAIN PINK. It's a metallic, irridescent melange of pink and gold. The color choice seemed COOL but I adore it on my Warm (NC45/NW40) complexion. It's beautiful as a highligher on my cheeks and browbone. I love it as an eyeshadow (brushed on inner to mid eyelid), it brightens the eyes w/o looking too made up. I use it almost daily one way or the other, and am still finding new ways to have fun w/ it.
Added bonus: It's HUGE! I can even use a kabuki brush w/ it to dust my shoulders & cleavage for fun nights out!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/30/2005 11:40:00 PM More reviews by leessuuhh

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

MAC Mineralized Skinfinishes are heaven sent, but So Ceylon in particular. The product itself gives off a subtly healthy glow with just a hint of pink-bronze color with just a small hint of shimmer. It blends right into the skin, and just makes me look 100% healthier and flawless. I also have Gold Deposit, and So Ceylon is much finer in texture.

I am heartbroken that this item was LE, so if there was the ability for me to repurchase this item, I definately would :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/1/2005 11:23:00 AM More reviews by Taffyrn

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I am fair and this color works well as a bronzer or blush for me.... it gives me a wonderful healthy glow with just a hint of pink/rose...... which is one of the reasons I love it. Definately worth a try for anyone who has difficulty with most bronzers.

Is this review helpful? Yes No