January 31, 2015 | 1169 users online

Brows - Revlon - Brow Fantasy



image 0

rated 4.0(204 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 12/20/2010 10:59:00 PM More reviews by Miaoudeminou

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I tried both parts of this. Of the entire product I only liked the pencil half. I could have bought this separate for much less though (a.k.a not worth the money just for the pencil). The wand with the colored gel was a pain in the butt. When it would set it would flake off and look like I had gunk in my eyebrows.

Update (12/12/11): I retried this years later and it works okay. I've found that it's easy to over use. But use sparingly it can be okay. I still want to use something else instead though. I upped my over all rating to a 3 because someone could like this.

Update (9/8/13): Still not using this. It took a lot to get the product sparingly on my brows. If you don't use very little it can get crusty and look like you have junk in your brows (I like a very natural look- not a "HEY YOU HAVE JELLO IN YOUR BROWS!" look). I currently have the Anastasia tinted brow gel and like it (it's a bit expensive at $22). Thinking about trying MAC's tinted brow gel.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/16/2010 11:12:00 AM More reviews by Lvg

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral Hair: Black, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I just ran out of my Anastasia Beverly Hills brow pencil and didn't feel like driving to bfe Ulta. I stopped at a near by Walgreens for Revlon's Fabulash and picked this up along with the mascara on a whim. I absolutely LOVE it. I am quite surprised. Not too sure how I feel about the gel yet. I still sweep my Benefit Browzing powder over this pencil for a more natural look. They go hand in hand. Love the texture and pigment. I will be repurchasing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/25/2010 1:10:00 PM More reviews by tiffanyyzz

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I love this brow pencil. It fills in my brows very nicely. It's so much faster than using the brush and powder and all of that ! I have really small brows but a nice shape. I use this to make it seem longer and thicker and it doesn't look unnatural. It looks natural and looks amazing. Makes filling in my brows so much faster. And the tinted wax on the other side is amazing ! I use it to shape my brows and make my brows stay in place all day. I def recommend this .

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/25/2010 12:27:00 AM More reviews by Gaijin

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I like the pencil, I have it in Dark Brown and it matches very nicely. I need to sharpen in often in order to get a finer point, or else it can look to drawn on and dramatic, so I just try to do very light strokes. The gel was a good concept in that it is brown to match the hair, but I find it can look crunchy and obvious. I don't like the packaging, as the cap fall off all the time of the pencil, and with they would sell the pencil side separately.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/29/2010 10:30:00 PM More reviews by Daniela1985

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I've been buying this again and again over the last couple of years. I use "Dark Brow", and is just great to define and bring out my naturally dark brows. I have this thing with brows.. I just don't like how thin or almost inexistent brows look on me. My brows are naturally dark and dense, and that's how I like it (even when I know a lot of people may think they're not look "delicate" or "stylish"). Of course, I do pluck my brows to define them.
To give you an idea, I just love Jennifer Conelly's eye brows :) Anyway, this product is perfect for achieving those strong and defined eye brows. The only thing that bugs me is that when the pencil part is wearing out the cap doesn't hold to it, and just slides into my makeup bag. Still, is not that big of a deal. I will keep buying this indefinitely. Love it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/23/2010 11:07:00 PM More reviews by marykitsos

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It's a wonderful product as it's so easy to apply. It goes on very nicely and there is no smudging whatsoever. A must have!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/13/2010 8:53:00 PM More reviews by bunEbaybee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is the only color I've found that matches my eyebrows exactly. It glides on beautifully with light strokes. I've been using this religiously for 7 years. The only issue I have with this product is that the pencil is short so it's not long lasting.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 9/29/2010 12:56:00 PM More reviews by caleee143

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This was actually something I bought because of the reviews, but I'm pretty displeased with this product. The pencil color is just right for my brows but the pencil is just too streaky for me. The more I try to work with it, the more I look like a porn star. The gel is a good idea and I love the brush, but it makes my eyebrows itch and it flakes in no time. Guess I'm still on the hunt...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/27/2010 2:17:00 PM More reviews by husveges

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm dark brown haired, and using shade "dark blond." The others are waaay too dark, and I tried them all. I actually like my e.l.f. eyebrow kit better (also in the blond version cause the other's too dark), but reach for this more often because it's just so easy. The brow gel is kinda meh, so I mostly just use the crayon.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/28/2010 10:13:00 AM More reviews by harbours

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Other

Overall, I found this to be a really great product for my brows - very natural looking, easy to use. The only issue I had was the packaging. My pencil cap is constantly falling off into my makeup bag and I end up having a loose pencil lying around. The gel is great for a bit more control and although I thought the fact that it wasn't clear might be a bit of an issue, it was barely noticeable except for the odd occasion that I put on a bit too much and got chunky brows.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No