December 22, 2014 | 1802 users online

Brows - Revlon - Brow Fantasy



image 0

rated 4.0(202 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 11/25/2010 1:10:00 PM More reviews by tiffanyyzz

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I love this brow pencil. It fills in my brows very nicely. It's so much faster than using the brush and powder and all of that ! I have really small brows but a nice shape. I use this to make it seem longer and thicker and it doesn't look unnatural. It looks natural and looks amazing. Makes filling in my brows so much faster. And the tinted wax on the other side is amazing ! I use it to shape my brows and make my brows stay in place all day. I def recommend this .

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/25/2010 12:27:00 AM More reviews by Gaijin

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I like the pencil, I have it in Dark Brown and it matches very nicely. I need to sharpen in often in order to get a finer point, or else it can look to drawn on and dramatic, so I just try to do very light strokes. The gel was a good concept in that it is brown to match the hair, but I find it can look crunchy and obvious. I don't like the packaging, as the cap fall off all the time of the pencil, and with they would sell the pencil side separately.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/29/2010 10:30:00 PM More reviews by Daniela1985

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I've been buying this again and again over the last couple of years. I use "Dark Brow", and is just great to define and bring out my naturally dark brows. I have this thing with brows.. I just don't like how thin or almost inexistent brows look on me. My brows are naturally dark and dense, and that's how I like it (even when I know a lot of people may think they're not look "delicate" or "stylish"). Of course, I do pluck my brows to define them.
To give you an idea, I just love Jennifer Conelly's eye brows :) Anyway, this product is perfect for achieving those strong and defined eye brows. The only thing that bugs me is that when the pencil part is wearing out the cap doesn't hold to it, and just slides into my makeup bag. Still, is not that big of a deal. I will keep buying this indefinitely. Love it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/23/2010 11:07:00 PM More reviews by marykitsos

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It's a wonderful product as it's so easy to apply. It goes on very nicely and there is no smudging whatsoever. A must have!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/13/2010 8:53:00 PM More reviews by bunEbaybee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is the only color I've found that matches my eyebrows exactly. It glides on beautifully with light strokes. I've been using this religiously for 7 years. The only issue I have with this product is that the pencil is short so it's not long lasting.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 9/29/2010 12:56:00 PM More reviews by caleee143

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This was actually something I bought because of the reviews, but I'm pretty displeased with this product. The pencil color is just right for my brows but the pencil is just too streaky for me. The more I try to work with it, the more I look like a porn star. The gel is a good idea and I love the brush, but it makes my eyebrows itch and it flakes in no time. Guess I'm still on the hunt...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/27/2010 2:17:00 PM More reviews by husveges

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm dark brown haired, and using shade "dark blond." The others are waaay too dark, and I tried them all. I actually like my e.l.f. eyebrow kit better (also in the blond version cause the other's too dark), but reach for this more often because it's just so easy. The brow gel is kinda meh, so I mostly just use the crayon.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/28/2010 10:13:00 AM More reviews by harbours

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Other

Overall, I found this to be a really great product for my brows - very natural looking, easy to use. The only issue I had was the packaging. My pencil cap is constantly falling off into my makeup bag and I end up having a loose pencil lying around. The gel is great for a bit more control and although I thought the fact that it wasn't clear might be a bit of an issue, it was barely noticeable except for the odd occasion that I put on a bit too much and got chunky brows.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/20/2010 4:17:00 PM More reviews by Charwil1

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I use this in Dark Brown, and it is very natural looking. The best pencil I have tried, and the mascara type goop will tame your brows if you need it. The packaging, however, is the worst. The pencil cap breaks within a few days of using this for the first time, and has on each and every one I have bought, so now I have a pencil with no cap lying in my makeup bag. It's really irritating, but I will buy this time and time again because it makes my brows look great.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/4/2010 10:26:00 AM More reviews by deedeetaylor8

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This brow kit is pretty good for a drugstore product. The greatest thing about it is how handy the packaging is: brow pencil with a cap on one end, and setting gel with a mascara-type wand on the other end. I bought dark blonde, and it's a little too dark for my eyebrows, but it does the job. The gel works pretty well, although you have to be careful not to use too much, or else it will leave streaks in your brows. I feel like there are better brow products out there, so i don't think I will repurchase this one again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No