April 19, 2014 | 1105 users online

Brows - Revlon - Brow Fantasy



image 0

rated 4.0(199 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 75% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 10/23/2010 11:07:00 PM More reviews by marykitsos

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It's a wonderful product as it's so easy to apply. It goes on very nicely and there is no smudging whatsoever. A must have!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/13/2010 8:53:00 PM More reviews by bunEbaybee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is the only color I've found that matches my eyebrows exactly. It glides on beautifully with light strokes. I've been using this religiously for 7 years. The only issue I have with this product is that the pencil is short so it's not long lasting.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 9/29/2010 12:56:00 PM More reviews by caleee143

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

This was actually something I bought because of the reviews, but I'm pretty displeased with this product. The pencil color is just right for my brows but the pencil is just too streaky for me. The more I try to work with it, the more I look like a porn star. The gel is a good idea and I love the brush, but it makes my eyebrows itch and it flakes in no time. Guess I'm still on the hunt...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/27/2010 2:17:00 PM More reviews by husveges

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'm dark brown haired, and using shade "dark blond." The others are waaay too dark, and I tried them all. I actually like my e.l.f. eyebrow kit better (also in the blond version cause the other's too dark), but reach for this more often because it's just so easy. The brow gel is kinda meh, so I mostly just use the crayon.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/28/2010 10:13:00 AM More reviews by harbours

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Other

Overall, I found this to be a really great product for my brows - very natural looking, easy to use. The only issue I had was the packaging. My pencil cap is constantly falling off into my makeup bag and I end up having a loose pencil lying around. The gel is great for a bit more control and although I thought the fact that it wasn't clear might be a bit of an issue, it was barely noticeable except for the odd occasion that I put on a bit too much and got chunky brows.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/20/2010 4:17:00 PM More reviews by Charwil1

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I use this in Dark Brown, and it is very natural looking. The best pencil I have tried, and the mascara type goop will tame your brows if you need it. The packaging, however, is the worst. The pencil cap breaks within a few days of using this for the first time, and has on each and every one I have bought, so now I have a pencil with no cap lying in my makeup bag. It's really irritating, but I will buy this time and time again because it makes my brows look great.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/4/2010 10:26:00 AM More reviews by deedeetaylor8

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This brow kit is pretty good for a drugstore product. The greatest thing about it is how handy the packaging is: brow pencil with a cap on one end, and setting gel with a mascara-type wand on the other end. I bought dark blonde, and it's a little too dark for my eyebrows, but it does the job. The gel works pretty well, although you have to be careful not to use too much, or else it will leave streaks in your brows. I feel like there are better brow products out there, so i don't think I will repurchase this one again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/19/2010 3:54:00 AM More reviews by mindynguyen27

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

this is the only eyebrow product that i trust! ive used many diff eyebrow pencils and powders, and this is the only pencil that looks natural for me. the consistency of the pencil is kind of...dry-ish so as you fill in your eyebrows it doesnt apply so strongly. it actually has a powdery finish, but its much more precise than using a powder. I just brush the color into my brows so it looks more natural, i dont like using the gel bc i dont really like using any gels. It makes my eyebrows crispy which i dont like, but my eyebrows dont need the gel bc the pencil is also kind of waxy and my brows stay in place! Ive used this product in every color they have bc I change my hair color often, I can say all of them work very well! I only like the pencil though, so I wish I could get only the pencil =(..and the caps keep falling off the pencil but it doesn't affect the product

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/13/2010 11:42:00 AM More reviews by xxnikki

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

Before purchasing this product in DARK BROWN I was using a powder and angle brush that was the correct color but it was difficult to apply just right and it always looked a little bit off to me.
When I was looking at the colors of this stuff in the store I was a little bit worried that dark brown would be almost a chestnut color but I need almost black because my hair is a very dark brown right now. To my surprise and delight this was exactly the color I needed, it is a very dark brown. I chose this one over the brow/highlighter one because I never use a highlighter on my face but I'm sure those would do just as good. This is easy to apply I LOVE the pencil and the gel is good too but I am careful not to use to much because then my eyebrow hairs start to look a little funny. The price is a little bit higher than I would normally pay but it does look like it should last me at least a year or so unless it breaks or something so I would definitely re-purchase.
EDIT: So this doesnt last nearly as long as I was hoping, I have already purchased 2 more in less than a year , I am going to look for something that either lasts longer or is cheaper because although this works it does not fit into my budget to buy a new one ever 2 months

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/27/2010 9:35:00 PM More reviews by ThatLadyNextDoor

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I've been using this product for years. I can't believe I haven't done a review for this when I first joined. This is my #1 HG brow product of all times. I have super oily skin in the summer and this stuff never rubs off. I've ran marathons with this and never had any issues of it sliding off or disappearing. I hope Revlon doesn't discontinue this because my brows will be in total wreck without it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No