July 30, 2014 | 2024 users online

Eye Shadow - MAC - Satin - Arena

rated 4.4(125 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 87% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 1/22/2007 9:13:00 PM More reviews by lovemycedes

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Violet

This is a staple. A pretty neutral peachy beige. No orange. And--yay--not totally matte!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/26/2006 9:22:00 PM More reviews by ayngemac

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Very pretty peachy color with a pinkish techy sort of subtle cyber sheen. Really brightens up my eyes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/31/2006 11:32:00 PM More reviews by Jennifer_Mc

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Oh how I love you Arena. For me it's the perfect shadow for a natural, professional look that just makes my blue eyes pop. The consistency is satin and it just looks so polished. I own so many shadows with glitters and shimmers and sometimes it's so nice to just turn to the basics. This is a warm, beautiful peach/tan that is deep enough to work as a highlighter. It goes on smoothly and doesn't crease. It's the look I want when I need to wear makeup but don't want to look made-up.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/31/2006 7:11:00 PM More reviews by poofybabypenguin15

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I am Asian with NC30 skin tone. When I saw this color, I was like EWWWWWWWWW what is that ugly orangy slash peach slash brick color? The MAC SA insisted that it is a nice color and tried it on me. It is very nice when put on! I use it in my crease and it gives me a nice almost tanned look for the summer (i NEVER tan) and is a great warm color to make you look healthy and glowing! loves! What a surprise find! Natural enough to bring warmth to your face as a day look and can be layered for a night look for great contouring. Please try it on prior to purchase though as it might be too orange for some people's liking. I like its peach shade, but it is a tad more orange than I prefer but I still like it for everyday use.

EDIT: actually I've decided this colour looks hideous on me. Just does not work with my NC30 skin. Too bad :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/14/2006 11:08:00 PM More reviews by Lyaana

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Cool Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine Eyes: Brown

I hate it! On my Toffee Bronze, Laura Mercier/MAC NC55 complexion it only looks good on the brow bone. This is just not for me. Yuk! I'll return it or swap it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/23/2006 7:50:00 PM More reviews by ohthatgirl

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Arena is THE perfect warm apricot hued shadow for a natural brow highlight for all the GGG/DDD's out there. The color is very subtle and buildable and like a previous reviewer stated, leaves the brow area with a nice glow rather than in your face highlighting. Arena is a holy grail for me and the first shadow that I've actually hit pan on. I would buy it again and plan to now that I've hit pan...it only took me 2+ years. LOL!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/18/2006 9:32:00 PM More reviews by wcw74

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My Arena is very old, in the twist top packaging. I rediscovered this color and have been using it more often lately. It's a peachy beige shade without shimmer. I like using Arena as a simple lid color with MAC Vanilla on browbone and lined with a brown or sometimes blue liner. It's a versatile color, good for neutral polish looks or red lipstick days. The color doesn't wow me but it's a good staple to keep. I may repurchase when I'm out.




For reference I'm Stila 30 watts, Chanel Teint Fluide Universel Beige, and Armani LSF 5.5.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/18/2006 11:16:00 AM More reviews by emiliejolie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Arena is a pale peachy-yellowish/pinkish shade. Hard to describe!! Although Arena is a pretty shade, I swapped it .... unfortunately, it doesn't look good at all on my eyelids. On me, Arena is too orange and somewhat bleh. :-(

It has a nice silky finish, and it's quite matte but not plain. It's not shimmery but has some "sheen" if that makes any sense. Could be a great shade for darker complexions... maybe it doesn't work well because I'm quite fair. I don't know. But I would not buy it again. continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/16/2006 9:13:00 PM More reviews by clover

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I love Arena. Paired with Paradisco it is absolutely stunning. In the pan it looks like a rather unremarkable peachy gold, but on the lids it's a very unique version of peachy gold. Sorry if that sounds silly, but I don't know how else to say it, it's just a very unique peachy gold color that goes makes my brown eyes pop. Gorgeous, and I will definitely repurchase!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/28/2005 10:05:00 PM More reviews by softgrey

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

Arena is GORGEOUS! i think it's my new HG everyday eyeshadow. i like to wear this alone or over Bamboo. it's a really pretty golden/peachy color with sublte shimmer....it's not frosty or anything, it's one of the "satin finish" shadows so it has a nice sheen to it. this color really suits my NC42 complexion and brings out the golden/amber tones in my dark brown eyes. i definitely think this color is more for the warm-toned complexions...as peach and gold are warm colors anyway... i really hope MAC never discontinues this! it's beautifuL!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No