July 24, 2014 | 1683 users online

Styling Products - Bumble & Bumble - Styling Lotion



image 0

rated 4.0(102 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 78% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 12/20/2004 11:48:00 AM More reviews by cmarkle

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have yet to try a Bumble and Bumble product I don't like and this one is no exception. With the syling lotion my shoulder length, color treated, fine (but lots of it) hair has great body and moderate shine. I also find that I have less frizz when I use it. I was using Aveda's Damage Control spray that gave no body but great shine and am happy I switched to Bb. I have received tons of compliments on my hair since using the Styling Lotion. It's a pretty big bottle and after using it for a week I can't see a whole lot of product missing. I will repurchase when I run out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/8/2004 3:32:00 AM More reviews by word2bird

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

So this creme is just so expensive. All the B&B products i have are by far the most expensive hair products i own. But after complaining about the price, i must admit that I am somewhat of a B&B junkie. But hey, there's a reason for that. I seriously think they make the best hair products, especially with the curl conscious line.

Although i do like this stuff, it is like john frieda's beach spray, so i use that instead simply because it is 1/4 the price of this and does the same thing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/4/2004 2:40:00 PM More reviews by LVHunnie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I use this more when I wear my hair curly. It leaves my hair soft & yet still controls the frizziness. It also protects my hair from the heat when I actually do blowdry or flat iron my hair! I have repurchased this many times!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/19/2004 12:10:00 PM More reviews by Vanilla85

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This stuff is AMAZING. It smells SO incredibly good, & i could spray tons of it & it would never get too heavy or strong, & it has a nice, subtle effect on my hair, making it much softer & shinier. Definetly not for major styling, though, it just sort of adds a nice finish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/2/2004 8:24:00 AM More reviews by shrixer78

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This stuff IS great for styling and especially if you have normal to fine hair. The styling creme is way too heavy and even with the lotion, I would say only use from ears-down if you have super fine hair.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/28/2004 2:04:00 PM More reviews by ozfan

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is the hair product I keep coming back to, time and time again. I stray, and then I proceed to smack myself in the head and say "Why the hell did I try this new crap?" My fine, split-ended, below shoulder length hair needs this stuff before I blow it dry. I have tried so much other stuff out there it's riduculous, both high and low end. This stuff is the best. I usually add a little Tigi Sexed Up Body Building Spray on my roots, then saturate my whole head with this stuff, and my blowouts look great.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/16/2004 11:58:00 AM More reviews by ttkk

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I really like this product. I spray it on when my hair is damp, and blow dry. Keeps my fine hair smooth without weighing it down.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/15/2004 12:14:00 PM More reviews by clr711

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is the best hair product that I have tried from Bumble and Bumble. I have fine hair, and my main goals are to keep it shiny and untangled. This does the job. I use the Gentle Shampoo and follow with this spray instead of conditioner and my hair stays shiny, untangled, and is not weighed down. I love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/30/2004 10:51:00 PM More reviews by playsomevinyl

Age: Unknown Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Medium Eyes: Brown

this styling lotion really helps to protect my hair from all the heat abuse. i flat iron and use a curling iron on a regular basis and this is a definite hair-saver!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/19/2004 12:31:00 AM More reviews by bunny207

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is very similar to the thickening spray, but is a lighter version. This is a great product to use to when your hair is wet. The results? Your hair style lasts longer and just gives it that extra oomph.

Is this review helpful? Yes No