April 18, 2014 | 1806 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Bath and Body Works - Warm Vanilla Sugar Body Lotion



image 0image 1

rated 3.8(275 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 70% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 12/18/2008 12:30:00 PM More reviews by Lexandrasugar

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is my signature scent, I live in a rural town, without a vehicle and when an old co worker of mine brought some bath and body works products to work, I was suprised by how good they all smelled, they finally opened a store in Canada, near the town I live in, I waited over a year to get my hands on some bath and body works products and I finally have the warm vanilla sugar perfume and body lotion, and I adore them both, some people are right however, there are better lotions out there when it comes to moisture and it smells a bit like play dough, but this scent is to die for if you can ignore the play dough-ish accent, I will definitely go back and try out others, but warm vanilla sugar is my favorite for now, I also prefer the perfume to the lotion.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 11/20/2008 10:36:00 AM More reviews by MissingGirl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Unfortunatly, this one smells like plastic or play-doh on me. i loooove vanilla scents but this one smells like any ordinary CVS WALLGREENS cheap brand on me. im so disappointed with this one ;[
the body splash has too much alcahol in it and thats all i smell even during the drydown!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/2/2008 2:07:00 AM More reviews by nelliepl2

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine Eyes: Blue

my absolute, all-time favorite lotion!
it smells delicious, the scent lasts forever, and it's thick enough to moisturize even the driest skin without being greasy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/17/2008 6:27:00 PM More reviews by geppy

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

i LOVE this product.
i think that it is the best, other than vanilla bean noel, lol
but i LOVE it.
i can always use it!!!!!!!! (i wanna swap if you have it)lol
-gep♥

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/21/2008 8:26:00 AM More reviews by missspiggie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Yuck, yuck, yuck ! It's funny, I'm blind right now so I skipped reading the title and sniffed it. All that came to my mind is dark, sugar and lemon. So I looked at the name and there you go, "Warm Vanilla Sugar." Flipped it over, ingredients, Lemon. I don't know if people like that when they're going for Vanilla. Or if that's what gives it it's scent.. I hate Vanilla anyway. I could recognize this because I have a got2b hair product that has that Lemon scent.. I liked it, it was different, but now I'm wondering if this is a bad thing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/13/2008 2:15:00 PM More reviews by Tartlette

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I just bought this lotion in the small travel size, and would definitely purchase the full size as well. The small packaging is perfect to fit in my purse :) The scent is delicious - vanilla with a hint of a little something extra. Love the staying power of this scent as well. The lotion is not greasy and soaks in very quickly to my skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/28/2008 6:36:00 PM More reviews by Scottish72

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Another scent that I really like by B&BWorks. I use this with the B&BWorks "twin" spray and it lasts all day. I use a few different lotions, creams and sprays from the B&BWorks line and would repurchase this one indeed. ;-)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/25/2008 8:52:00 AM More reviews by Ronsdottir

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Violet

This is an INTENSELY sweet vanilla. Really, it's more candy than vanilla and aptly named "Vanilla Sugar". It works great as a base for vanilla fragrance scents with more depth.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/3/2008 11:23:00 AM More reviews by kyasha

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this scent during the semi-annual sale, when most B&BW products are $5. I like to use it around winter and holiday season. Smells like brown sugar and vanilla, as advertised. Like the rest of the body cremes at B&BW, it is very moisturizing for my dry skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/2/2008 10:11:00 PM More reviews by teendiva

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I'll never understand how people like this.
IT STINKS
I mean it smells so bad.

Is this review helpful? Yes No