MAC Impassioned (Amplified)

4.6

157 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Blue

OMG how amazing is this lipcolour!!!! I am a nude/pale pink lippy kinda gal, but wanted a drastic change and voila! Anamazing updated look with an amazing colour pop lippy!!!!



Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Impassioned is a chameleon shade. It can be either coral pink, hot pink, or red pink- depending on your natural lip shade and skin tone. On the majority of women I think this is a watermelon pink with just a touch of coral. Update: A lot of these pics are not true to color. If you want the dupe, look at Revlon Love That Pink. I already had it and decided I loved it more because it lasts longer and is a creamy and pigmented lipstick.


on 6/23/2011 5:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I love this lipstick!
To be honest, the way it looks in the pictures posted on MUA is NOT how it looks on me at all. Will hopefully upload a picture soon. It looks a little more Barbie-pink in those pictures, than I think it does IRL. On me, it actually looks like a fairly warm colour.
Highly pigmented, beautiful colour and noticeably more moisturizing than other MAC lipsticks I've used. Not super long lasting but easy enough to touch up, and I don't need to use a lipliner or anything with it.
Overall a beautiful colour. The first time I wore I received compliments from several people including a Sephora makeup artist!

It's something I'd wear out at night or to a dressy event. Definitely not a daytime thing for me, as a uni student. I don't think I'll run out anytime soon, but if I did I would repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/8/2011 5:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this! The colour is an almost neon watermelon. The texture is quite moisturising, very comfortable. The colour is very buildable, if just patted on with a finger it is a still a brightt pink lip but very wearable, if layered on it becomes more bright and neon. Amazing colour I know I will wear all summer.
I can see that it would not suit everyone though, I am pale with dark brown hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/2/2011 10:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is about as bright as I have ever gone with a lipstick and I love it! It offsets my green eyes and makes my face "pop" a little. It is definitely a head turner. I can't believe how long it lasts. Usually it lasts through an evening, washing my face, and is still on my lips in the morning. It looks great barely patted on for a little brightness or layered on for deeper color. I imagine this would look great on most skin tones from fair to deep.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/30/2011 4:13:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love love love this lipstick! Its my go to color this summer.I even loved it so much I bought a back up.It is in the pick family but has a touch of coral to it also.


on 5/29/2011 8:27:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

After reading these reviews, I went to our local MAC store. I am a big Lustering fan and I wanted to compare the two. Well as we all know, this packs much more of a punch than Lustering. So, I decided no, I will stick with Lustering. Well I got ten steps out the door and I turned around and went back to buy it. I am glad I did. I wear it with a very neutral lip liner and just pat it on my lips. The color does brighten up my face and I totally love it. I will go between this and Lustering. go MAC.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/19/2011 2:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

The loveliest prettiest pink to me! It's warm, super bright and very intense. With a lip liner underneath I only need to reapply once during the day and through the evening and it stays perfect. Good for wearing during the day, or at night for a club. Just flawless. Will definitely buy again.


on 5/14/2011 4:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Amazing, eye-catching colour!!
Absolutely love how bright and 'popping' this colour is, looks absolutely fab for a night out. Makes teeth look ultra white...I have really blue eyes and the contrast against this lipstick makes them look even more blue. I ALWAYS get compliments when wearing this shade.
The staying power is unbelievable, I can apply this for a night out and not have to reapply...in fact, my lips are still bright pink the next morning!
If anyone fancies a lipstick that really does pop and is completely eye-catching, then this is for them :-)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/15/2011 9:10:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is the most beautiful lipstick I have! All my lipsticks are from MAC but when I wear this one, I get so many compliments and my face lights up and my eyes turn really green.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
215 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
26 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top