MAC Back-2-MAC Recycling Program

4.7

216 reviews

97% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/12/2010 2:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

who doesn't love b2m!?! amazing <3



on 10/12/2010 2:33:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I LOVE B2MAC!! It's a fabulous concept that I wish other cosmetics companies would do. It's a win-win for everyone!! I've gotten so many lipsticks I might not otherwise have bought, some have turned to be favorites, some not so much, but I just B2MAC the ones I'm not so crazy about!! I get about 2 lipsticks/eyeshadows/glosses a month by using this program and I can't say enough good things about it. I keep a MAC plastic bag in my bathroom hanging on the back of the door and as I empty an item I throw it in the bag!! Love this!! I feel guilty when buying other brands of cosmetics knowing I can't recycle the container.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/12/2010 2:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

What else is there to say about this fantastic program? instead of throwing away your used containers you get to trade them in for a lipstick/shadow/gloss of your choice. I have gotten many many things thanks to this program, hope they never stop ! yayy MAC :)


on 10/12/2010 2:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Fantastic concept. I just wish that all stores/counters had the same policies as everywhere seems to be different. Some stores accept depotted eyehadows (luckily mine does) and some don't. My store won't let me choose LE lipsticks as my B2M item which annoys me but then again it is free so who am I to complain? Apart from these minor things I think it is an excellent way of recycling and also trying out new lipsticks that you might not normally wear. Xxx


on 10/12/2010 1:54:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Love this program, I've gotten 3 free lipsticks so far :)


on 10/12/2010 1:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I personally think this program is awesome!! Taking back 6 empty or partially used up items in exchange for free stuff, plus helping out the environment is a fabulous concept! I love using this program and it's become a yearly tradition for me. Every Spring I collect all my empties and scour through my make-up collection to remove items I no longer wish to have and take them in for free stuff! I always go to a free standing store as I like the option of being able to exchange for more than just a lipstick. The only thing that made me sad on my last B2M trip was they no longer accept depotted eye shadows or pro palette refill pans (at least at my location). Another interesting tidbit I just found out is MAC accepts false eyelash containers/cases as part of their B2M program.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I absolutely love B2M program... good for the earth and good for me ...


on 9/14/2010 3:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is just an amazing idea. In the past I never really "used up" products, I've always bounced around with colors. I like to switch it up every single day. But now I actually go thru my products and use them up completely. It's alot easier to do when you know there is something free as an incentive.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

The best :) I use mostly MAC so i return all the Containers and get my Lipsticks for free whats not to Love.


on 9/14/2010 1:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

If I use the products up anyway, why not get something in return for recycling the containers? I use a lot of MAC products, and I have so many it will take me a while to work through enough to use the Back-2-MAC recycling program, but I'll still keep my old containers for this program. Better than getting nothing for my used containers!


Popular Other Products


ipsy
ipsy
27 Reviews
Birchbox
Birchbox
71 Reviews
Baking Soda
Baking Soda
484 Reviews
Vicks Vapor Rub
Vicks Vapor Rub
46 Reviews


Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top