April 19, 2014 | 1710 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Philosophy - Soul Owner



image 0

rated 3.9(145 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 74% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/10/2004 9:17:00 PM More reviews by bunny207

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite foot cream. This contains a high concentration of Glycolic acid, so it does an excellent job at exfoliating. This has a slight menthol scent. For the price ($14 USD) you can't beat it. Benefit's Sandal Scandal is twice as much (but you get 1/2 the product) but isn't as effective as this. This is a must have for summer!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/7/2004 11:42:00 PM More reviews by britishmonet

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

i like the strong eucalyptus smell and the cooling feeling of this lotion but i don't see that it does too much to help my feet. i walk around barefoot all the time so me heels especially get very dry and cracked. all this seemed to do is moisturize for a short period of time. it hasn't helped with the cracks or anything. i wouldn't buy this again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/2/2004 12:34:00 PM More reviews by sunshine34

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I'm applying this to the cracked and dry pads of my feet. I find it soaks in, and keeps my feet moisturised for several hours, but I have no long term benefits to report so far. I'm hoping that the glycolic acid will get rid of the dry skin build up on my heels.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/18/2004 5:08:00 PM More reviews by dlove

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my HG of foot cream. It's got amazing "healing" powers that help repair dry, damaged and under-cared for feet. A lot of people aren't too fond of the smell, but I find it refreshing. Not too expensive, but certainly worth any price for all that it accomplishes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/16/2004 4:52:00 PM More reviews by lahgreen2

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

After all the hype, I was disappointed in this. It didn't soften my heels any more than regular moisturizer, and I didn't like the scent at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 2/7/2004 10:26:00 AM More reviews by ANGMEL

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I think this product does work on some level to heal those crack heels and dry skin but I just can't bear the scent of it to the point that it stops me from using this too often. I like the texture of it..but the smell is just too terrible and overwhelming!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/1/2004 9:26:00 PM More reviews by californiabunny

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I have not decided if I will repurchase Soul Owner again, and here is why. It smells terrible!!There is a very strong chemical type of odor to this and it is just hard to stomache. It works though!! I have used this for 2 weeks every night on my feet, and they are as soft and smooth as baby's feet. My feet look more alive and pretty due to this cream. I recieved this as a stocking stuffer, and put off trying it for a few weeks because of the smell. Did I say smell? I meant stench! It's just so bad, but works so good!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/25/2004 8:07:00 PM More reviews by scarlet773

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is an ok product. Works if I layer it on. Has a light chemical scent that I'm not too fond of. I haven't decided yet if I'd repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/22/2004 7:44:00 PM More reviews by Jadeite22

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I bought this after reading the raves here but was a little disappointed. It moisturizes well and has nice minty smell but it doesn't soften the hard skin on my foot as well as expected. L'Occitane's shea foot cream can do a much better job for the same price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/8/2004 3:18:00 AM More reviews by veggigoddess

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

My god! The scent is horrid!!!!! Granted I cannot stand the smell of Lavendar cause it makes me naseous and then this is combined w/ eucalyptus so this is really really stonr smelling. Thse even the slightest sensitive to scents DO NOT BUY THIS!! It's the strongest smelling skincar/body care product I have ever smelled! That's saying alot.
My first time using it was just now and my feet feel very soft. Shall give an update once I start to see improvments or if I do, but may not be able to handle this scent. Would never go to sleep with this and smell up the whole room. My whole house already smells like it and I used such a tiny amount in the far back room at that. Kinda scary!!!! Even for Lavendar lovers.

Is this review helpful? Yes No