MAC Bronzer in Golden

4.2

333 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/18/2010 6:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Overall I would say this bronzer is just OK. It looks very natural, which is good... but sometimes I feel like I can't even see it. I said I wouldnt buy this product again because I would probably go for a different shade next time- something with a bit more shimmer (I've seen reviews on here that say you can choose how matte or shimmery you want this bronzer, i didn't know this when I bought).
It is a nice consistency though and I think it would be very nice on some people.



on 4/13/2010 7:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It is my color, the staying effect is only ok. I don't really have complains over it.


on 4/9/2010 10:33:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is my second time buying this bronzer and I love love love it. Everyone I know loves it too. It lasts forever. It's fairly universal too - looks great on everyone. The last one I bought has been running out rather quickly, I think because of the brush I've been using. I like how you can choose how matte or shimmery you want it. I like it in between. Definitely buying this again.


on 4/8/2010 10:19:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my very first bronzer and i love it. It looks very natural and does not look muddy. Its buildable and contains very little fine shimmers that does not show up on your skin. I love that the compact comes with a mirror.

Overall a very good, foolproof bronzer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/23/2010 9:30:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I was disappointed when I first tried this, as I couldn't even see it! A couple more swirls, and I was naturally golden.

Beautiful, natural colour, not too shimmery. Great for every day, I love it.


on 2/27/2010 8:18:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I LOVE this stuff. I've been searching for a bronzer for a long time & haven't been satisfied with any of them. I think I've found the one. This is a beautiful color & has a wonderfully smooth texture. The sweet MAC mua helped pic the right color & brush to use. Showed me where to perfectly apply it. Not too little. Not too much. It's so pretty for my NW25 skin. It has a beautiful subtle shimmer that just seems to give a wonderful glow to your skin in just the right areas, but not glitter. There's no orange in it thank goodness. It might not be for everyone, but I absolutely love it for me. No need to look for another bronzer again. :-) The mua told me that she uses a 187 for her bronzer, but I had just bought the 134, so I tried it instead. It works beautifully. I'm sure either one would be great.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/25/2010 8:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this for about $25 Canadian I think. I use it on my cheeks below my blush and on the edge of my face including my jaw. I also put some on the sides of my nose. I think it makes me look a little dirty if I don't blend it perfectly and what I hate about it is that the product crumbled on me even though I don't remember dropping it (although I must have.) I'm going to try a bobbi brown bronzer next time.I have clear asian medium fair skin (smashbox hd fair f1/ mac foundation stick NC27).


on 2/15/2010 5:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like this bronzer. I do feel that it is a bit light for my nc25/30 skin tone, which i find is an advantage and disadvantage at times. Allow me to explain Ė Disadvantage: because itís not very pigmented i sometimes end up over-bronzing myself in an attempt to get the colour to show up. Advantage: when iím in a hurry i can SOMETIMES get away with going A LITTLE over-board without looked like i put too much because itís light. I hope that made sense. The texture is fine, not too powdery yet not too soft - you do need to swirl in your brush a few times to get some colour. As for the shimmer itís quite subtle, i would prefer if it was matte but it looks fine. I could see myself repurchasing this bronzer in the future but not until i try a few other bronzers that Iíve been eyeing but resisting the temptation to buy because this is barely used.


on 2/7/2010 5:44:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I live how natural this bronzer looks with just the right amount of shimmer and it gives me a really nice glow! It's such a perfect colour for me I'm really pale and I always need bronzer to give me a darker colour. Overall, I'm almost completely out of this (and I'm talking scraping it off the side of the pan) and I am definitely buying this again!


on 2/3/2010 3:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This bronzer is too shimmery and too soft! I like the color though. It was very good for contouring. Going to try a less expensive bronzer that doesnt break.


Popular Bronzers


HOOLA
1181 Reviews
Chocolate Soleil
391 Reviews
Laguna
1245 Reviews
Bahama Mama
124 Reviews

Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

40 reviews
Back to Top