MAC Fresh Moroccan Lipstick

4.1

94 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/8/2003 5:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a daytime red for me. It has a hint of pink in it on me though,,, not to bad! And it had a golden shimmer/microsparkle to it.
I really like it a lot except it is VERY dry! It wears off to a mucky left behind look and feel in an hour! continued >>



Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love this color. Almost perfectly replicates a traditional lip makeup of North Africa made from poppies, walnut root, and gold dust. It's a strong red with slight brown influence and both pink and gold shimmer. It reads as a warm deep red, similar to but warmer than "O". It wears longer than "O", too. I usually stay away from reds with brown in them, but this is different, not drab but deep.


on 3/4/2003 11:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Fresh Moroccan is a pretty deep reddish lipstick with gold glittery sparkles. Applied lightly, it'll give lips a sheer berry stain with sparkles. Applied straight on with intensity it will be a definite WOW mouth, obvious sparkly red! This lipstick is slightly drying, and might have the potential to fuschia-ize on some. I'm happy with it for a special occasion lipstick.


on 3/3/2003 9:15:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

First off this is an awesome color. I thought that it would be too dark, but it's the most gorgeous shade of sightly wine toned red with golden shimmer. It's a beautiful color that doesn't scream bright red, on me it's slightly muted and the texture isn't grainy or drying. I got many compliments wearing this color and plan to repurchase when I run out.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Honestly, I really wanted to like this lipstick. I'm not usually someone who wears reds, but lately I find that mixing them w/ clear lipglass tones them down enough to wear. I love gold, so the shimmer aspect of this color was appealing. However, the shimmer seemed to be more gold glitter, hence a gritty feeling. I loved the way the color looked, but I just couldn't stand the feeling on my lips. If you don't mind the gritty/glitter, I would recommend this color, it's beautiful.


on 3/1/2003 3:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This will be returned or swapped. It looks beautiful in the tube, but turned a dark, rusty-burnt orange with just a touch of red when applied.

Earlier descriptions made it sound a bit different, so YMMV, but for me this just wasn't a good choice. I will stick with my MAC Polished Up!


on 2/27/2003 5:49:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Black

FM is a gorgeous colour: warm red (orangey-brown cast) with golden shimmery microglitter. This lipstick is like Rage with more shimmer. It's a striking colour, but not too out there on my NC43-45 skin. (I usually have a phobia of bright lip colours, but I really like the way this looks). My only quibble with it, is that the glitter feels a little gritty. This doesn't really bother me, but I suspect it may bother others. I use Hot Poppy eye kohl to line this lipstick, because it has a bit of golden shimmer to it. Mahogany is another excellent match though matte. It's great with a really classic face: Texture e/s on lids and cheeks, Carbon e/s pressed into lashline, tons of black mascara.


on 2/26/2003 12:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had high hopes for this lipstick, and unfortunately, it didn't work out for me (and I really wanted it to!). In the tube, it's a brick-red with lots of shimmer. But when I put it on (I'm an Asian MMM, MAC C4/C40), it turned really orange. Disappointing. :( Also agree that it's quite a hard texture, quite gritty.


on 2/24/2003 12:46:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was "ascared" that this color wouldn't work on me since it was with the warm-toned colors and I'm cool-toned and very fair. Wow! It does work! I feel so sparkly & spangly wearing this! On me it's a shimmery brick red (gold shimmer). Definitely an evening color, I'd say -- and a party color at that. :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/22/2003 9:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just bought this yesterday. It was my second trip to the MAC counter (my first was 2 weeks ago). I'm addicted to MAC now!! This lipstick is a nice, pretty color that I'll probably wear every other day. I use it with Burgunday l/l and clear Lipglass.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
216 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
27 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top