August 23, 2014 | 1098 users online

Candles - Yankee Candles - MacIntosh Housewarmer



image 0

rated 4.8(93 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.8
  • 96% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 2/12/2004 2:08:00 PM More reviews by princssnor

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is my second favorite Yankee Candle, the first is Buttercream. I LOVE this candle, it leaves my house with a light fragrance of apples, and it lasts forever.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/2/2004 6:08:00 PM More reviews by KatieLynn

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

This is a wonderfully scented, but definitely not overpowering candle! I prefer tarts, but they have the same delicious scent as their candle counterparts. Like others have said, Yankee perfectly captured the scent of a crunchy, juicy apple. I don't like strong, overpowering candles, but this never becomes cloying to me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/2/2004 1:49:00 PM More reviews by mizsockmonkey

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is one of my favorites. It smells like a real apple and, unlike some other Yankee scents, works for both summer and winter. I love this candle.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/22/2004 10:28:00 PM More reviews by kaeruchan

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I love the smell of this candle also! Tart, sweet, succulent apples...it makes my mouth water! It has a great lasting aroma, w/o being overpowering. I bought the largest jar (22oz) and I can't believe how much you get for the price! ($19.99)

For more candle info, price comparisons to L'Occitane and candle care info, pls see my other review here. continued >>

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/19/2004 9:31:00 AM More reviews by mle35794

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This candle is strong, but not overbearing at all. It's the PERFECT red apple scent...enough said.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/7/2004 7:34:00 PM More reviews by Wendy_S

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I'm surprised this scent has so few reviews. It's hands down my favorite candle of any brand! It's a true, pure, crisp apple scent. Bite into a Macintosh, inhale, and you have the essence of this candle. The scent is strong and longlasting, yet never overpowering. It's just a clean, simple, one-note scent that's prefect any time of year.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/31/2003 5:44:00 PM More reviews by mckenk

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is my favorite scented candle I have ever used.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/8/2003 11:17:00 AM More reviews by jalin

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

MacIntosh is my favorite of all the Yankee scents. I even have a MacIntosh car jar. It is a very crisp and strong apple fragrance. My only gripe is that despite trimming the wick, the red wax seems to melt more unevenly than the other waxes, so the MacIntosh candles do not last as long.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/23/2003 7:06:00 PM More reviews by kitsap

Age: 44-55 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Yummmeee!This is my favorite candle! The scent is clean ,crisp and oh so apple-licious!This candle makes the entire house smell wonderfully cozy and the candle lasts a long, long time.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/23/2003 5:14:00 PM More reviews by theymightbegiants

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I love this scent! This is one of my favorite Yankee Candle varieties (and I've tried A LOT of them!) The red color is beautiful and the scent is strong but doesn't overpower or smell sickeningly sweet. A great buy!

Is this review helpful? Yes No