December 19, 2014 | 1809 users online

Gels/Soaps - Bath and Body Works - Shower Gels



image 0

rated 3.8(92 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 77% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 11/19/2001 5:54:00 PM More reviews by moochang

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

B&BW shower gels have great lather - a quarter size dollop is enough for a whole shower. I find that they're decently scented too, though it does depend on the particular fragrance.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/16/2001 7:19:00 PM More reviews by misskitty

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love bath and body works shower gels, they foam up nicely and smell really nice, I just wish they had longer staying power...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/15/2001 3:12:00 PM More reviews by gingersype

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

These are a staple in my shower. They lather up well and smell great. I have no complaints and I plan on buying these forever (or at least till I find something I like better..lol)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/3/2001 3:01:00 PM More reviews by amyaub

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

These are great shower gels!! Very affordable too. Have great smells and last a while after you get out of the shower. A little goes a long way so it takes a while to use them up!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/30/2001 4:50:00 PM More reviews by JennBard

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

These are alright to go along with the body sprays and lotions. There are a lot of richer ones out there with a thicker lather than this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/15/2001 3:57:00 PM More reviews by ziebam

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Again, another rave for shower gels. There is a great variety of scents to choose from and all are rather delicious. Smell great, lather great, leaves skin soft without residue. Must have for everyones bathroom. I love Warm Vanilla Sugar.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/8/2001 4:08:00 PM More reviews by Adele

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love the fragrances and consistency of the shower gels. The only thing is that I wish they lathered up a little creamier, but they do a great job and leave my skin lightly fragranced and feeling clean.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/27/2001 5:02:00 PM More reviews by JT14

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My favorite shower gels out there. They smell so good and you have so many choices. And very moisturizing!

JT

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 7/10/2001 4:30:00 PM More reviews by amerline

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I both like and dislike this product. I like that a very small amount is enough to wash your entire body. I also like that they are not drying and are scented strongly. Some of the scents smell too artificial to me, but I think that there just might be a scent to please everyone out there. I don't like that this product usually is chock full of artificial coloring. The price is fair given the large amount in a bottle and the small amount needed per shower. These shower gels also work well as bubble baths.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/14/2001 12:00:00 PM More reviews by fuschia

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

i dont care much at all for bath and body works-but the shower gels are nice. they leave your body heavily scented with whatever scent you like. i like 'country apple'. i prefer pumps to heavy bottles that you have to turn over and wait for it to come to the top so it will come out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No