September 22, 2014 | 1870 users online

Gels/Soaps - Dove - Nutrium- Body Wash



image 0

rated 4.4(100 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 81% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/17/2003 9:38:00 PM More reviews by thickythickred

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got mine when it was on sale at Walmart for one dollar. Oh My. One of the best body washes I have ever tried and I switch body washes like its crazy. It feels so good going on the skin. It also leaves it well moisturized. I will definately be buying this one over and over and over again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/25/2003 5:18:00 PM More reviews by delicious_dish

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really like this for a cheap, everyday body wash. I have really dry skin, and this does not irritate it at all. Plus the smell is so soft and clean. Very smooth, great for shaving.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/25/2003 5:09:00 PM More reviews by ambr

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

The skin on my legs decided to wage war on me this winter - they were incredibly itchy! I went to the dermatologist and he suggested any Dove body wash, not bar, would be helpful. So, I went out and bought this stuff. It was $9, but for the sake of my legs...and I liked it a lot. It worked nicely, made my legs happy...even my boyfriend liked it. The only downer is it kind of leaves a funky film on my skin that I don't much care for. It feels too "lotion-y", if you know what I mean. I like applying the lotion AFTER I shower, not during.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/1/2003 10:27:00 PM More reviews by Spunky_Princess

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is a shower staple for me. I like the light scent and creamy texture, and it really does moisturize well...I can usually get away with skipping a body moisturizer when I use this daily! A little dab on a loofah is a perfect body wash, and in a pinch it makes a nice shaving lube too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/23/2003 4:26:00 PM More reviews by DanielleWilliams

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

this is a good body wash, but it wasn't unique enough for me to fall in love with. i ran out of shaving cream and used this in a pinch and was surprised that it left my legs so soft and smooth. it's worth a try, but like i said - nothing special.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 2/12/2003 2:14:00 AM More reviews by ColorOfMyWorld

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is an okay cleanser. I wounldn't get it again in less it was on sale, had a coupon, or both. Never rinsed out of my wash cloth though..

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/11/2003 8:15:00 PM More reviews by kozizi

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The dove nutrium body wash I have is the one with the transparent bottle and pink lid. What I love about this body wash is the little tiny pink pearls which melt or pop while you're washing. It leaves your body with an amazing smell and unbelievably soft! I love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 2/6/2003 8:18:00 AM More reviews by nobiki

Age: Unknown Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is junk. I have the Age-Defying Body Wash, green on one side, white on the other. It was not moisturizing, but it wasn't 'age-defying' either. It had a strange plant smell, not bad but obvious. And the design of the bottle is faulty - the white part gushed out, the green part didn't, leaving me with no white and all green.

I was very surprised at how drying this was, because the Dove soap is very mild. I will not repurchase. continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/29/2003 6:54:00 PM More reviews by Shells

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is a much better idea than the other Nutrium, the 2 chamber thing just never worked for me. This just seems so feminine to me...it's pink and it's got a light, soft fragrance and it leaves your skin feeling soft and baby-like. It's extra gentle for us girls with super sensitive skin. It doesn't leave my skin feeling coated and gross, just clean and moisturized. It's not a staple for me and I still haven't been swayed from my Aveeno body wash but this is a nice alternative when it goes on sale (like someone else said!). It lathers nicely and is nice and foamy, too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/1/2003 3:45:00 PM More reviews by Tamendo

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I really like this body wash. It has a great scent, and is not as drying as other creamy body washes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No