MAC Frost - Angel

4.0

552 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/28/2013 3:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Bleh, Looking at swatches online and even being able to swatch it on my skin looks promising. However, the color does not suit me when it's on my lips at all. I wanted a soft baby pink which I thought I could get from MAC's angel but NOPE! it changes into a very lilac based pink and I don't fancy the nicki minaj look so this lipstick is no bueno for me. I really think if you're cool toned this will look great on you but on my warm-yellow based skin, I'll have to decline >:


it's okay at moisturizing, a bit drying but I don't like the shade enough to put up with me - returned!



on 4/28/2013 2:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

MAC Angel lipstick looks beautiful on the tube, and swatched on my hand, it looked just like the most gorgeous shade of pink. But it just doesn't work for me. I have thin lips that tend to get really dry and cracked, and even if I prep them and keep them as moisturized as possible with no visible imperfections when naked, this lipstick still shows every single line, crack, patches of dry skin... I believe it's the frosty finish at fault here. It looks a little better with clear gloss on top, but it's not a look I particularly like. I'd only recommend this lipstick for those with fuller lips, and definitely not for anyone with dry lips!


on 3/31/2013 12:24:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Angel is a frost finish, now i tend to stay away from frost finishes at MAC because i am not too keen on the finish but when it came to 'Angel' i could not resist it is the light pink colour that i am so into, when i swatched 'Angel' it came of with a pretty good colour pay of and i could resist and had to get it, as soon as i got home i put it on to try and instantly fell in love, it was a prefect everyday pink colour that did not wash me out, i feel that Angel would be perfect for people with pale skin tones just like me, how ever i do feel that this could wash people with dark skintones out, but i would defo go look at it in your nearby mac store!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i love this lipstick ! it is a beautiful soft creamy pink it i is my favorite mac lipstick out of them all ! i would definitely recommend buying it,it is worth the money xxx


on 3/18/2013 6:43:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I honestly don't get the hype around this lipstick,sure it's Kim Kardashian's go to lipstick, so what, it's just a pink lipstick, nothing special. Has really bad pigmentation on my lips. Shows all the lip imperfections.I tried to like this one, even with gloss on top, but this doesn't work for me. I can pull of a lot of lipsticks but this one... I would never rebuy this.


on 3/16/2013 8:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is like NARS Orgasm Blush in a lipstick form. Beautiful color, but very dupable. I've had this lipstick for many years now, and it's not something I reach for often. I'm very fair, and I look the most "alive" with bright or bold lip colors. This is a light enough lipstick where I need to be wearing a darker eye look so it doesn't wash me out.


on 3/10/2013 12:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I usually hate frosty lipsticks but this one is perfect. It is not overly frosty like the cheap pharmacy lipsticks. This is a very pretty pink color and I will definitely be repurchasing everytime it runs out.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 3/2/2013 4:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have bought many, many, MANY pink lipsticks in my life of different shades, finishes, brands, and prices. But my favorite by far is Angel. It's a very beautiful color and it looks amazing on me. I'm always getting compliments on it and my boyfriend prefers it on me more than any other lipstick on me. As a reference I am a NC35 and have somewhat full and a bit darker toned lips. The lipstick is a blue based almost mauve toned frost. It does have some shimmer to it, but I don't think its as noticeable as some of the reviewers have mentioned, I hardly ever notice it. You do have to remember that it's a frost and will have some sheen to it. I like that it's somewhat creamy, which is good for me since I always end up with chapped lips. I use this with either NYX Rose lipliner or MAC's Hip 'n' Happy. Overall I love, love, love this color and will keep buying it even when I'm an old, madeup, fashionable grandma.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/26/2013 8:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I don't know what genious came up with this shade of pink but it is so flattering on SO many different skin tones. It's so wearable, day and night, doesn't accentuate dryness on the lips, doesn't cause dryness, it just leaves lips smooth, with a slight sheen. I think I'm on my 9th or 10th tube of this. Doesn't last very long, which is a downside, but not many lipsticks do, and if they do, they are typically very drying, so I won't complain.


on 2/22/2013 6:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Not a fan, looks so pretty in the tube but makes me look washed out and gives my pigmented lips a greyish tinge. Too much frost in it which leaves an ugly residue once the colour wears off. I'm warm toned, this lippie is cool toned so I would imagine it would look better on someone with a cool skin tone. NC30 for reference. X


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
215 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
26 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top