July 30, 2014 | 1772 users online

Lipstick - NYX - Lipstick- #529 Thalia

rated 3.6(239 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 55% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 12/14/2010 2:05:00 AM More reviews by fashionesque

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

i have this and i use it the most out of the 4 colours i own which are all wonderful (indian pink, power, tea rose)
I use tea rose for a more 'snow white' feel when i feel like wearing bold lips lol. otherwise, thalia's pretty much my HG unless i find a better color.
I am an N30 for reference, i find NYX super duper cheap, and i don't mind re-applying after every meal, but they dry my lips so much, so i have to make sure i exfoliate and moisturize my lips ALOT. Plus, it lasts a looooong time trust me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/30/2010 11:24:00 PM More reviews by mame71430

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

First of all I am a HUGE NYX fan. From the packaging to the product itseld, NYX is hands-down the best 'drugstore' makeup line. I rank NYX up there with Benefit and Too Faced as far as quality goes. With that being said, Thalia is one of the nicest lipstick shades.Besides Circe, it's my next fave NYX shade.
I find it very flattering, and looks even better with a gloss combo. It's a nice, creamy formula and a shade that's very close to my natural lips. I will always be partial to a nude/natural lip with a smokey eye and Thalia is definitely a great shade to compliment that look.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/17/2010 8:59:00 PM More reviews by kims3142

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I didn't have a lot of expectations for this lippie, but I had to try it out based on the raves. I like either bright lips or no lips at all. I HATE gloss and rarely wear lipstick because 1) my natural lips are very pink 2) I eat off the lipstick, I am a chronic lip smacker.

I ordered this online with other NYX lipsticks, and I knew it would be hit or miss, but it is ok because they are ONE DOLLAR. I bought 6 and 2 of them are no good (circe & B52) but I don't mind, it's $2.

Thalia is really pigmented as all of the round lippies, but with a thin texture which I like. It is a good color for my lips when I want to tone them down. This is at least a couple of shades lighter than my own lips, but it looks soft & pretty not casper-like.

I am C40/ Nars SG Stromboli for reference with very olive skin & black hair.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/16/2010 11:23:00 PM More reviews by Kdoll222

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This color is a true MLBB lipstick. It is very creamy, and a great fall plum color that is just subtle on my pigmented lips. I think its wears nicely, but the packaging did break on me, but I wasnt really disturbed by that fact because I only paid like 3.50 for it at ULTA. NYX has some really good finds !

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/16/2010 10:58:00 PM More reviews by TinkerbellonCrack

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

EDIT 6.5.12: The soapy floral scent and bitter taste has led me to get rid of this product.

I have been looking for a good nude/Blankety dupe for a few months. This mauve shade is def MLBB (a FIRST for me) and I can throw it on without a mirror- HUGE BONUS. The price is dirt cheap and product quality is excellent. Feels like a balm, minimal scent. Lasting power was pretty bad, slides off the lips.

If you're a DDD like me looking for a great nude, this may be a bit pink. I don't feel this looks like Blankety on me but it does on others. An overall beautiful color,

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/28/2010 5:17:00 PM More reviews by melyssab

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

The pictures show a pinkish shade but its more like muave-rose. It's quite pretty but I think it helps if your lips are already pigmented to balance it out so it won't look too purple/greyish. I give it a 3.5! ;)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 9/26/2010 10:42:00 PM More reviews by thatKanojo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Blue

This color is awful! Both the color itself and the finish just make for a bad lipstick. The color is far too dark for my lighter than NW15 skin. It's a brownish pink and looks muddy on my lips.

The formula is decent, since it applies very smooth and creamy, and I like that it's not pearly or glittery.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/25/2010 6:33:00 AM More reviews by xxXdynaXxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

LSS 529 Thalia:
Initial review: a matte lipstick. Many reviews suggest this lipstick colour. On me, it does not look that great. It looks like a boring dull pink on my lips. I still wear it, however, I usually pair it with a pinker lipgloss such as elf's pink kiss or elf's malt shake. I find it looks good when placing Nyx's Strawberry Milk. I will not repurchase. Very creamy in consistency though. Everyday colour to pair with neutral shades for daytime wear.

After some time I tried this lipstick on its own, and I have to admit, I changed my mind. It looks gorgeous as a daytime lipstick. It is not one of my favourites and still don't think I'll repurchase. But I think I'll manage to finish the tube one day because I sort of like it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/24/2010 6:45:00 AM More reviews by vayalios

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Nothing wrong with the lipstick. Only, the colour does not work with my complexion. I guess I have some yellow undertones (Estee Lauder 4W1.Shell Beige) that do not match this too pink lipstick. Other pinks work fine, though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/3/2010 4:50:00 PM More reviews by lovelylau

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Dark, Neutral Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I just received this in the mail in my Cherry Culture order and I was so scared because in every swatch I've seen online this lipstick looks so different. However as soon as I put it on I fell in love! This looks like a nice deep pink on me, I guess you'd say a "dusty rose" as I've seen stated on here previously. I'm cool toned, so maybe that's why it works. I don't wear MAC foundations so I can't really give a reference to my skintone. I do wear Photoready in Cappuccino, if that helps and I guess I would be a lighter NW45.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No