Maybelline Color Whisper

4.1

185 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Diisopropyl Dimer Dilinoleate, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Polyglyceryl-2 Diisostearate, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Simmondsia Chinensis Oil / Jojoba Seed Oil, Octyldodecanol, Polyethylene, Ozokerite, Butyrospermum Parkii Butter / Shea Butter, VP/Hexadecene Copolymer, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Synthetic Fluorphlogopite, Alumina, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-Di-T-Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Calcium Aluminum Borosilicate, Propylene Carbonate, Punica Granatum Seed Oil, BHT, Calcium Sodium Borosilicate, Silica, Linalool, Polyethylene Terephthalate, Benzyl Benzoate, Aluminum Hydroxide, Acrylates Copolymer, Tin Oxide, Benzyl Alcohol, Dimethicone, Parfum / Fragrance. May Contain: Mica, CI 77891 / Titanium Dioxide, CI 45410 / Red 28 Lake, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 / Iron Oxides, CI 45380 / Red 22 Lake, CI 15850 / Red 7, CI 15985 / Yellow 6 Lake, CI 19140 / Yellow 5 Lake, CI 42090 / Blue 1 Lake, CI 75470 / Carmine.


on 4/27/2013 12:22:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have this in petal rebel, and it is a perfect pink color. I have naturally very dark pink lips and this glided over them and leaves them with a very sheer pretty pink color. You do have to apply over and over again to get the color desired but once its on it stays on for a good amount of time - few hours.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 4/25/2013 4:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

LOVE these things. I have three so far, in Coral Ambition, Oh La Lilac, and Lust for Blush. all the other reviews here pretty much sum up everything that is great about them and I completely agree. They are so low maintenance and I believe much more wearable colors than some of the revlon lip butters! Also Lust for Blush is almost an exact dupe for Mac's Creme cup. Would buy again 100X over.


on 4/22/2013 8:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product could probably best be described as grainy and drying. The color I chose was some kind of nondescript pinkish plum berry that neither looked good nor bad on me. It just looked like I was wearing a grainy lipcolor in the pinkish plum berry family. It may have also looked like my smile was strained the day I wore it, but that was not because I had a bad day or don't like you. It's because this Color Whisper was drying the life out of my lips and made smiling feel like stretching a rubber band a little too close to its breaking point.

I prefer almost every over tinted lip balm style item to this one. None of them are truly as moisturizing as a real lip balm, but many of them are at least equivalent to a sheer, comfortable lipstick.

One of the awesome things about a sheer lipcolor is that, with less pressure on packing in pigment, there is room for the formulators to add things like moisture. Maybelline forgot to do this, probably on purpose, probably just to mess with us.

They did not forget to add 1,000 lbs of scratchy glitter particles that don't contribute sexy sparkle so much as irritation. If you ever feel like your boyfriend could benefit from exfoliating his lips you could just kiss him while wearing this gritty Color Whisper. Except then he would go ahead and break up with you for wearing something so gross on your lips.


on 4/22/2013 1:24:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have all the products from the color sensational line and this is a welcome addition. It is sheer enough to apply without a mirror but imparts a nice sheen. I have a pinkish nude shade and I love it for daytime wear.


on 4/22/2013 1:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I have been pleasantly surprised by this product. I have two colors and hope to get more. They're a balm-like lip color that offers a pop of nice sheer color. Recently I've been into color balms (i.e. Revlon Lip Butters) because I want a pretty lip color without the heaviness of a full lipstick. I do have to touch up after a few hours but nothing major.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is AMAZING! Let me tell you, I am NOT a lip gloss girl what so ever, so i was kind of skeptical of actually wearing this because it is kind of a lip gloss.. but i was wrong! I have never seen or felt such a beautiful ever so slight shine on my lips! They aren't sticky and over the top glossy, just the slightest prettiest shine and it really makes my lips look beautiful

Because I usually only stick to just nude/pinkish nude lips, it can get too matte or dry looking but when i pair The whispers with my nude lipsticks i love the outcome :) I never wore my revlon lip butters. They aren't nearly as smooth.. And i didn't like how glossy they looked.. By the way i have this in the color Lust For Blush.. Seriously a Beautiful color! I think I have finally found my "my lips for better color ;)"


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have the color whisper in lust for blush and a Revlon lip butter in berry smoothie. It's a pretty color, and goes on nicely but it really emphasizes any dry parts on your lips, while the lip butter covers them better.The lip butter is creamier while this one kind of feels like oil. Keep in mind I only have one of each. It defeats the concept of an easy product, will use up but I won't repurchase.


on 4/20/2013 11:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Honestly, I love! I bought the Petal Rebel one today and it's honestly the best lipstick ever. It goes on so smooth and glossy.. It's a hot pink but subtle not opaque and cakey looking. Def going to get more colours.


on 4/20/2013 9:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Love These lip sticks! They are lightweight and are easy to apply! I have 2 and im gonna buy more of the colors!The colors and nice and the packaging is super cute:)after my mom tried mine she went and bought herself one to!


on 4/20/2013 7:12:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I wish they had more of a color selection because the moisturizing, non-sticky formula is divine. I picked up the fuchia and the blush color, and they are both similar colors to what I already own.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
173 Reviews
provocalips
33 Reviews
Back to Top